Customer Reviews for Karli

Karli

A sleek, slipper style that will complement any décor. With a welted box seat cushion, tight back and high tapered legs, this simple, armless design has an understated elegance that will take center stage in your favorite room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Karli
Review 1 for Karli
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paige
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Great Guest Chair

Date:April 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought this because it's a great fit for a guest bedroom. Folks can put their luggage on it b/c it doesn't have arms, or sit comfortably and read a book or surf the internet on their laptop. It's versatile, functional and most importantly... comfortable."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Karli
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eightyseven
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Karli Stationary Chair

Date:September 27, 2011
"I ordered two of these chairs in a beautiful print fabric.
The chairs are extremely comfortable. The cushion for both bum and back provide excellent padding.
The chairs fit well and look great in small spaces.
Solid wood legs come in a choice of colours - I chose the darkest wood and it looks great.
Fantastic quality."
Review 3 for Karli
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandfam
Location:west coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

good filler piece

Date:April 13, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Didn't really have room for a full size chair in our room arrangement. Took the place of the traditional loveseat next to couch. Would be good in the corner of a room too."
Review 4 for Karli
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut44
Location:Nanaimo, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Karli Chair

Date:June 27, 2009
"Modern quality chair, comfortable for sitting down, purple colour as a good choice to fit in any room, padded cushion for comfort, same goes for the back which is the best for positioning. Legs made up of sold wood which give the chair not just style but solidity to stay put on the floor."
Review 5 for Karli
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catwoman
Location:Ontario

Sleek and Comfortable

Date:May 29, 2009
"The Karli slipper chair was just what we needed for that extra seat in the bedroom. Because it has no arms, it seems to fit into the room perfectly. It is just what we needed for an occasional chair to put on our socks or just sit quietly while reading the morning paper.
The box seat cushion is really comfortable. It is a very sturdy chair.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karli
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cinnameist
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Karli

Date:June 22, 2009
"We bought 2 of these last summer, they are comfortable and beautiful. Perfect for the spot in your home that you need something but not something that is not bulky with arms. Would get 2 more if I had some room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Karli
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucky

unique

Date:June 7, 2009
"We love the simple and sleek style of this chair.It is compact and fits perfectly into any nook."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Karli
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jtcinPDX
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

inferior quality

Date:March 6, 2013
"I sat on this chair in the store and really loved how it fit my body–my feet were flat on the ground, my back supported. I chose a durable and unique fabric and looked forward to the chair.
When I got the chair home, I noticed stuffing showing out of one side. No problem, since I was moving and had a moving truck, I returned it to the warehouse to be repaired, stating that I wanted the one side to match the other side in quality. A few weeks later they delivered the chair to me. When delivered, in my haste, I only looked to the one side and saw no stuffing showing and so accepted the chair. However, it did not match the other side. This is issue number one.
I live alone and seldom sit on the chair, but every time I get up from the chair I have to adjust the cushion and piping on it. The piping is warped and the cushion already (less than 2 months in a home of 1) show signs of indentation! I was told, yes I will need to make these adjustments after getting up from the chair! This is issue number two.
At the top back, at the sides, there is an excess of fabric and the chair at those points is not sufficiently stuffed. The technician instructed me to insert a long needle to coax stuffing into place. Ok, really, should I have to do this on a brand new chair? Issue number three.
I feel that the fabric I chose is too heavy for this chair, although I was never discouraged from choosing it. Or perhaps the upholsterers were not sufficiently skilled to work with the fabric.
I probably will not shop at La-z-Boy again. I'd rather pay a little more and get a better quality product.
On a final note, the warehouse (Tualatin, Oregon) customer service was exemplary–courteous and attentive. After sending photos and having their technician come out, they did offer to take the chair back and refund the purchase price, or give me a small cash refund. I really wanted the chair to be upholstered again, but done right. However, they told me that this was the quality I could expect and so I didn't pursue this.
Since I live in a small apartment and need a chair, I chose to keep the inferior chair. But the next time I move, I will most likely leave the chair in the garbage bin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Karli
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5