Customer Reviews for Larson

Larson

The perfect complement to your casual lifestyle. With the full-body comfort of an inviting chaise seat and the luxurious softness of genuine top grain leather, this generously cushioned design is sure to be a favorite resting spot in any room. Accented by a channeled pillow back, flared arms and alluring curves throughout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Larson
Review 1 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steveatwd
Location:Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Money well spent!

Date:August 20, 2011
"I bought my leather recliner in 1992 and I'm still using it today in 2011. Bought it when my kids were in high school and now I rock my grandson in it. Made to last! Best furniture decision I ever made!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefintc
Location:Traverse City, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Leather, and made in USA!

Date:May 30, 2013
"The Larson leather recliner is wonderful! Very comfortable and stylish. Natural leather and made in the USA. Thank you for a fine product, and your commitment to American workers. I will buy Lazy Boy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinK
Location:calif.

This chair always requires a nap

Date:March 7, 2013
"every time my husband sits in chair, he falls asleep.
Very comfortable chair."
Review 4 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
precious
Location:Corydon, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

First Leather Purchase

Date:October 10, 2012
"I've only had this recliner for about 2 days and I can say that this recliner is very good on lumbar support. I also like how easy it is to get in and out of a leather chair versus cloth. I have previously purchased 4 Lazyboy pieces in cloth and actually like the leather better. I also like the footrest and all the positions that it can be placed in. I also like that these products are USA made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blaine
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female

Great buy, Great fit, and Made in U.S.A.

Date:August 13, 2011
"This is a great chair if you are short - 5'2" or tall like 6'. Very comfy and can be a regular rocker recliner or a swivel rocker recliner. Love the dark chocolate brown color and will be buying 2 of these for our home. Give these a try as they are quality furniture at a reasonable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine37
Location:Southwest Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very comfortable chair

Date:August 9, 2011
"I bought this chair for my husband, who is 6'2" and the Lyndon for myself in matching fabric. We are very pleased with our purchase and find both chairs very comfortable. We have owned Lazboy before, two for over 20 years. I had those two recovered twice. My granddaughter is now using them. They seem to last forever."
Review 7 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariaelena
Location:Yorba Linda CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

best purchase ever

Date:August 4, 2011
"I can only say that we have owned this recliner for 8 years now and it is awesome. It has gone through 5 teenagers and my husband and is going strong. I just steamcleaned it over the weekend and it looks like when I bought it. Well I am passing it on to our Son only because I want to change the color and the fabric is in such great shape it does not show any wear. The reclining mechanism still works great. It must be made in America. We love it!!"
Review 8 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estimator
Location:Midwest

Fits short people!

Date:April 11, 2010
"Sit in it and you'll see - it's one of the few recliners that fit short people's proportions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeorgiaPeach
Location:Lilburn, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great chair

Date:April 11, 2010
"The Larson recliner is perfect for relaxing and great for me. This chair is closer to the ground than some models and my feet can touch the floor for regular sitting. I love having the handle for reclining. The back and seat are very comfortable. Great purchase..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mutti

Top quality recliner

Date:June 19, 2009
"My best friend and his wife bought two brown Larson recliners 2 years ago and I have been impressed by them and bought one recently. It fits me perfectly. The lumbar support is awesome. The cushioning is the perfect amount of both support and give. The leather is of top quality and it is made in the USA ! It is the preferred seat in the living room. I will buy another in the future."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Larson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun2bhad66
Location:Somers, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Nice

Date:August 3, 2011
"I bought this recliner along with a matching sofa and rock-away love seat with console in between the seats. I have had the set for approximately a month. I am enjoying it thoroughly. The support is perfect and I love the way they recline! If I'm experiencing a sleepless night because of my back this recliner is the perfect answer to a good nights sleep. I will write another review as my set gets older because that is the true test."
Review 12 for Larson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdlady

Happy with purchase

Date:June 11, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased this chair to replace my husband's old rocker recliner. He had quite a few requirements in mind before our purchase. He's happy overall with the chair with 1 exception.
When you put the leg support down, sometimes the front of the chair stays crinkled on the front left side of the seat. If you don't pull it out manually it stays crumpled. Overtime it would have wrinkles that would stay.
Overall, it's a comfy chair and the colour and style goes great in our room.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Larson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maddie

Recliner 528

Date:June 10, 2009
"I bought this chair and I was dispointed with the back of the chair. You can see all the wood and it looks like it isn't finished. I'm disappointed that there isn't a flap to cover everything. They had done this on my previous purchases."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Larson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mare
Location:San Diego Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Good for husband ...not for me

Date:August 14, 2011
"We bought 2 chairs in this leather. My husband loves his chair, but I have problems with mine because of my spinal condition. I wish I could trade mine in on something else that would support my back and spine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Larson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara45
Location:IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfort

Date:August 7, 2011
"Loved the chair but the frame broke in the back. I thought the frames were guaranteed but I have told two different stores with no one offering to help the situation. Like to sell new but not helpful with other issues. I have only lazboy in my home having two leather chairs, a love seat, sofa sleeper, and another love seat on the porch. The oldest one on the porch, held up the best."
Review 16 for Larson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Reconsider the design

Date:November 12, 2010
"I had been saving and shopping for a leather recliner for over a year when I came across this chair. With my husband tired of looking and a big sale going on, I purchased this chair adding the swivel to it (sight unseen) since the room it was for was used for conferences as well as tv watching.
Only when I got it home did I realize as another reviewer mentioned that the back really doesn't have a finished look. Fine if you have a wall recliner or the chair is against a wall, but ours sits somewhat in the middle of the room. We bought another Lazy Boy recliner several years ago that also sits in the middle of the room and its back looks as nice as its front.
The other problem with the swivel is that the chair doesn't feel stable, it makes you think it will fall off the base at any time. The swivel base stands out obviously-slightly unsightly.
I am glad we took the extra warrenty on it, because I sometimes think it might have an issue with the base.
As far as the feel of the chair once you are sitting it it-fantastic! I love the feel of the leather as well as the comfort in reclining. This is what sold me on the chair in the store. Great for a small frame-wouldn't recommend it for a "big guy".
"
Review 17 for Larson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larson

Larson recliner rocker and recliner sofa

Date:July 1, 2009
"The recliners of the 1980’s were uncomfortable for me, a short person, with short legs. Their deep seats and back design resulted in incorrect body positioning. Searching and finding a small comfortable recliner was not an easy task. This led to the purchase of the first La-Z-Boy recliner in 1983. This was the smallest recliner I found and it had some degree of comfort compared to other brand recliners. The result of spinal surgery tested and proved the recliner’s comfort level. Sometimes, the best sleeping source was this recliner. After weathering, thirteen years and several spinal surgeries later, recliner was still in good condition and given to a friend. Plans to purchase another recliner were a future contemplation. The arrival of the recliner sofa style on the market instantly stimulated my interest. After moving and settling into another state, it was finally time to make my desires a reality. In March 2009, the combined purchase of a Larson Eco Comfort recliner sofa and Larson rocker recliner, in the desired fabric fulfilled those plans. Both are comfortable and look very nice. I often sleep in the rocker recliner at night. The objectionable exposure of the wood frame and the under seat mechanism seen through the uncovered opening at the back of the rocker recliner makes the rocker recliner look unfinished. Unfortunately, flaw not noticed until after the furniture delivered, set-up and deliverymen departed. To leave a beautiful furniture piece unfinished in this manner is poor design and poor craftsmanship. I hope La-Z-Boy will correct this flaw. I sure would like my chair finished. Otherwise, the Larson recliner sofa and rocker recliner are extremely comfortable, nice looking and worth the money."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Larson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dUKE

528 RECLINER

Date:June 3, 2009
"We just purchased a new 528 recliner to replace our old one. I wanted a smaller chair to fit me. After getting my chair home(iit was in a box when I picked it up) an putting it together I find it is not the same quality as my old one. On the back of the chair at the bottom you can see the frame of the chair. Our old one had a flap on the bottom to cover this. I still have the coach that went with the old chair and it has the flap. I think without this it makes the chair look cheap and I am not happy with it for what we paid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Larson
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5