Customer Reviews for Morgan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Morgan

A true original. With bold styling and superb comfort, this recliner has it all. An inviting chaise seat, generously padded arms and alluring contours combine to create a favorite retreat for any room. Other options are available for an additional fee. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Morgan
Review 1 for Morgan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ptlady
Location:Connecticut
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very Happy with Morgan Recliner

Date:July 2, 2012
"I am happy with the size, fabric and comfort. I was told that the mircrofiber fabric is very pet friendly. The size is just right, not overwhelming."
Review 2 for Morgan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mophead
Location:Cocoa, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great Recliner

Date:August 3, 2011
"This recliner is perfect. Well made,comfortable, and looks great. I am extreemly happy with my purchase."
Review 3 for Morgan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jules1966
Location:Winfield, Kansas 67156
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Comfy, Comfy

Date:April 10, 2010
"I bought 2 of these chairs, and they are the best ever. Comfy and big enough to just curl up in and take a nap. Also have the loveseat, and wouldn't trade it in for nothing! Excellant product and a great value."
Review 4 for Morgan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyP
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Comfort at its best!

Date:March 28, 2010
"This chair is a perfect fit. I am 5'5'' and my husband is 5'11'' and we both find this chair to be wonderfully comfortable. I tried other chairs (even brought them home and returned) but none compared to the Morgan chair for comfort. Also superior quality. Our chair is almost 3 years old now and it still looks and feels new. Highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Morgan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunter
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Male

Great Feature

Date:June 30, 2009
"Overall comfort is impressive. But the greatest feature is the Reclina-way (Wall-away) design which allows for full reclining within a few inches of the wall behind the recliner."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Morgan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lazyntokyo
Location:Tokyo, Japan

Morgan = comfort & quality

Date:November 16, 2010
"I bought the Morgan in 2008 at a la-z-boy store sale in Colorado. It has survived not only my 3 children, but a home ran day care. This recliner has been put through the ringer and come out shinning. No stains, tears, or breaks. It has moved a couple times in the states and now overseas and everything works as it did when I bought it. Easy to move. They only reason I marked it down is the fabric. My clothes shift with the movement of the chair. If I recline my shirt rides up with teh microfiber fabric of the chair on the back and my pants too. I always have to adjust my clothes once the chair is in position. I am going with leather next time. I have to wait until this chair dies first, and that could take a long time. Maybe my wife will get sick of the color and I can justify a trade?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Morgan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RPG5101
Location:Groton, Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great the first year

Date:April 28, 2010
"I''ve owned a Morgan recliner since February 2009. It was extremely comfortable for the first 10 months or so. Then the stuffing started to settle. Now a little uncomfortable around the knee area and arms."
Review 8 for Morgan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hank
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Disappointed

Date:December 23, 2011
"My husband got this chair severl years ago. We had never purchased a Lazyboy and I thought it would be a quality product. I was disappointed. After a few years the stuffing in the seat started coming apart and sank in. The handle on the side broke in half. We do not abuse our furniture, we don't have pets, and our children are grown, so we only can blame the quality of the product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Morgan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Orby
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

comfortable chair

Date:August 4, 2011
"I have had this chair for about 8 years.
It has been a good one mostly.
The only problems have been broken springs in the seat and lower back.
I had some trouble locating someone to replace the springs. The last 3 springs replaced in the lower back are pretty strong and put quite a lot of pressure in the lumbar region. That is the only discomfort in the chair. I did not have any discomfort before the back springs were replaced. I suspect that he used the wrong springs for this chair.
"
Review 10 for Morgan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunflower
Location:Hershey, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

NOISY gears

Date:March 29, 2011
"I bought the Morgan because I am under 5'3" and was told by the salesman that it"s design would best suit me. I wanted to be able to sit back in the chair and have my feet touch the floor, sit straight upright and have my legs elevated and be able to recline almost flat. The chair delivers all of these positions. HOWEVER...when you drop the foot rest there is a double clank that is incredibly noisy for a chair at this price. Also, while the salesman (who was tall) demonstrated how the chair will tip backward, without actually reclining, you have to be able to get a foot on the floor to accomplish the tilt! (Or like a child having a tantrum you can throw your weight against the back.) I give the Morgan 3 and a half stars for comfort...ONCE YOU ARE IN POSITION.....it's the getting there and the getting out that will wear you down."