Customer Reviews for Daphne

Daphne

This casual look artfully combines style with contemporary appealing details like contrasting welting and loose back pillows. Accommodating comfort that makes the perfect spot for relaxing with family or friends. And snuggling in for the night with our twin sleeper option. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Also available: Daphne sofa with queen-size sleeper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daphne
Review 1 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cabin Furniture

Date:January 23, 2014
" We purchased this chair for our cabin and it is perfect. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Need an extra bed? Get a LazBoy Twin Sleeper

Date:May 9, 2013
" I recently purchased a Dapnne Twin Sleeper Chair. It is the size of a "chair-and-a-half." It is replacing a non-sleeper, chair-and-a-half, in my living room. I had found that when out-of-town family came to stay overnight, I didn't have enough beds. I needed one more bed, for one person. And I didn't have room for a regular size sofa bed, or even for a loveseat sofa bed. Fortunately LazBoy had just the solution: a chair for my living room that folds out into a twin sleeper. And - this was essential - my Daphne twin sleeper is very comfortable to sit on. The seat and back cushions are well-padded and substantial, unlike some sleeper sofas I have sat on and slept on - badly - in vacation rentals. I have not yet had occasion to use the chair as a sleeper. However, my daughter opened it up and reclined on it, and she said it passed her "comfort test." The chair-and-a-half is big enough for two regular-size people to sit together - it's a perfect "cuddle chair." So, if you have a need for a bed for one more person, and space is limited, I recommend the Daphne twin sleeper. Plus, it is a nice-looking chair; no one would think it is really a bed! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoughts on La-Z-Boy

Date:April 15, 2012
" I puchased my first La-Z-Boy chair over forty years ago. Since then I have made six other purchases and I still have all but one. They are everything they are touted to be. I have never had a single problem with any of my purchases and, except for obvious wear, they are all as good as the day I brought them home. I have a "Wish List" with the Gavin Power Recliner loveseat in leather on it. I doubt that it will be my last purchase. For those of you reading this who have never visited a La-Z-Boy Gallery, do yourself a favour...visit at least once before you buy another item for your home, any item. You will be astonished. I imagine there are expensive furniture items superior to La-Z-Boy products some place on earth but it isn't worth the search. Dollar for dollar you simply cannot beat their furniture or their warranty. Check it out. Now. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

So Comfortable!

Date:August 14, 2011
" One of the most comfortable pieces of furniture you will ever own. Perfect for curling up and reading in, or snuggling :) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

The chair and a half is AWESOME!

Date:August 4, 2011
" I own this along with the full size sofa in the Daphne. I like it so much that we are talking about buying a new sofa, chair & ottoman and it looks like we will buy this design again. I can't wait to see what it looks like in a new color. :O) "
Review 6 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

best Purchase Ever!!

Date:August 3, 2011
" This is the perfect size and color for my smaller living room. Plus that extra bonus of a extra bed in a minute well you just can't do better. Extremely comfortable to sit on everyday! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great chair

Date:August 3, 2011
" I purchased this chair and ottoman in the spring and have loved the comfort of it, beautiful fabric and storage capacity of the ottoman. It's the "Big Fat Nana" chair that I can share with my grandchildren. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brockton MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Cannot help but love this chair

Date:August 3, 2011
" I purchased this chair[ along with the ottoman] about 5 years ago. It will fit me and my 2 nieces for snuggling up to watch a movie comfortable. Will seat 2 adults with plenty of room and I even lounge on it. fabric has stood up to daily use. Would defiantly consider getting this item again. "
Review 9 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sewell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love this Chair - Go Get One

Date:August 3, 2011
" I love, love this chair. I was looking for a chair and a half with a matching ottoman. I wanted a chair that I could sit with my grandson to read and cuddle.This fit the bill and so much more. It is so comfortable; you feel like you can sink in, but still have support. The ottoman is roomy and perfect to store my yarn as I like to crochet. Do not pass this chair by. you'll love it too!!!!! "
Review 10 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great purchase

Date:August 3, 2011
" I love this chair/sleeper. I sit in it every night and it's so comfortable. You usually can't say that about a sleeper chair. Hubby wants it for his den, so we're going to get another one. "
Review 11 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Great "all-around" seat

Date:April 10, 2010
" This piece of furniture can be eaily used in many rooms. One of these could be a teen's room where it would act as a comfy seat to read, do studies, enjoy TV or flip down to have overnite company. And, of course, use this in the family room by all means! "
Review 12 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Looks good

Date:April 9, 2010
" I purchased a similar chair and am looking for another. This is the chair for me! "
Review 13 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hixson, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Perfect Size

Date:June 17, 2009
" Great for small rooms and minimal guests. Very supportive as a chair. Mattress is good but it will never be like a real bed mattress and box spring. But fine for a guest once in awhile. Great style. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female

Perfect for the guest/rm office!

Date:June 13, 2009
" This was the exact sleeper/chair we wanted for the guest room office. Small enough for the narrow space, but big enough for guests. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Red Daphne

Date:July 9, 2014
" This is just a delightful piece of furniture. Highly recommend it! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Sleeper

Date:June 12, 2012
" This twin bed sleeper is comfortable and easy to set up. Definitely need sheet "garters" to keep the sheets in place. The mattress and trampoline-like base make it very sleep-able. While I wouldn't want to sleep on it for an extended period of time, a few nights is fine. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Altha, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Daphne

Date:April 18, 2010
" Thin arms, low back, sleek, no excesses. A chair and a half to hold me and my best friend, Riley, my poodle. "
Review 18 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

compact

Date:June 12, 2009
" Perfect size for small apartments or for the den or basement.Comfortable for guest sleepovers. "
Review 19 for Daphne
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Wouldn't buy it again

Date:March 30, 2011
" I purchased this chair and a half in '06 and have had to have the back restuffed twice. It still sags and now the ribbing around the arms has rubbed off exposing the plastic underneath. I also purchased the ottoman which is starting to fall apart; fraying around the ribbing. We now have a household of only two adults so the wear and tear shouldn't be an issue. Loved it at first but I expect a product to last longer than this and expect satisfaction when I complain to the company. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Daphne
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1