Customer Reviews for Trevor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Trevor

Sink back and surround yourself in complete comfort. With a luxuriously soft pillowtop seat and an inviting padded back, this generously scaled look offers full-reclining comfort you both can enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trevor
Review 1 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Comfortable

Date:May 20, 2014
" My wife and I picked up the floor model of the power sofa during a January sales event.
We had the Trevor sofa for five months now and I enjoy reclining in it after work. There have been two minor issues that support was able to fix within five minutes. One was a bracket that broke when the safety disengaged on the footrest and the other was a loose power connection to the sofa when it was delivered. Sale person and local store staff were wonderful during the purchase and after support to guide me in the right direction. "
Review 2 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Just a great sofa

Date:March 8, 2013
" Cannot believe this sofa is so comfortable. If comfort is what you are looking for try this one out, it will not disappoint. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Perfect

Date:March 5, 2013
" Purchased two sofas for my basement. I love the quality and the comfort. "
Review 4 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Comfortable

Date:January 31, 2013
" We bought 2 couches. Both recline, but only one had the pull down table in the middle. After using the couches for a few weeks we wished we would have gotten both couches with the pull down table. We use it all the time. It is like having two separate chairs but you have the extra seat when needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:O Fallon, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Choice

Date:December 11, 2012
" I've recently purchased this sofa and found it to be a perfect fit. Price is adequate and quality is sound. The design is sufficient and its very comfortable. I wanted the power option (not available) but went ahead with the manual recliner...I'm not disappointed. Would recommend this for my friends. "
Review 6 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Granger, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Excellent Choice

Date:December 11, 2012
" After going thru sofas every 3 to 4 years we decided to buy a quality piece. The other cushions always seemed to loose there comfort after a couple of years. This sofa is well worth the money, actually, it's worth more than what I paid. It is the most comfortable sofa I've ever sat on. The reclining mechanism is built better than any other sofa we looked at. It has quality stitching and material, a strong frame and the most comfortable cushions. I highly recommend this sofa or any sofa from La z boy. We chose the leather material and you can feel that it is a thicker material compared to others. "
Review 7 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Excellent Choice

Date:September 13, 2012
" We shopped furniture stores all day, and sat in so many sofas that they all started feeling the same, until we found the La-Z-Boy Gallery! As soon as we sat down on this sofa, we knew it was the one! The only problem was that they only had it in brown leather, and we wanted black leather. "No problem" was the salesman's answer! He got it ordered for us, and it was delivered #along with the matching loveseat and recliner# about a week earlier than his estimate. We have had it for 3 months now, and love it! It is super comfy and looks great! "
Review 8 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Always wanted the quality of a Lazy Boy,

Date:August 5, 2012
" My husband and I never considered recliners because they seemed just not a good fit in our layout of furniture. This time we decided to review a reclining sofa including several other brands and we were amazed at the difference of the Lazy Boy! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Macungie, PA
Age:45-54

Great Pieces

Date:April 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We have a sofa and loveseat in this style. They are so comfortable. The arms are thickly padded and it shows a lot of quality. The only thing I would say is that one of the seat cushions is getting "pushed back" looking. (See picture.) But I would certainly buy this set again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wellsboro, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

26 years

Date:August 19, 2011
" I bought my first La-Z-Boy 26 years ago. It was a sleeper sofa and I still have it!
It's in great shape, so when we bought
the Trevor recliner sofa, we simply moved the sleeper to the loft and will continue using it! It's a VERY comfy bed for guests and the covering is in excellent conditiion. No way will we get rid of it.
Now that we have a new recliner sofa, I'm hoping it will 'last' as long as my first and be in as good condition. I'll be 86 years old by then......and may not even know what i'm sitting on, but I'm sure I'll be comfy!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somonauk,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Man Cave Sofa

Date:August 8, 2011
" The Trevor sofa has great comfort. The padded seats put you in a pillow feeling and yet is still firm to support you. Best of all is its constructed in a way that no others can beat. Looks great in the man cave. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:monte lake
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

excellence

Date:August 7, 2011
" comfortable, great smooth reclining mechanism. Excellent choice for shorter stature "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this couch!

Date:August 3, 2011
" Best purchase that we have EVER made.
So SO SO comfy and reclines very nicely! We've only had for about 1 year because we just bought a new house, but my husband and I say ALL the time that it was THE best purchase we made for the whole house. Definitely worth the money... we bought the chocolate brown one-- so pretty too!
"
Review 14 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan

Love Our Trevor Set!

Date:August 3, 2011
" Purchased Trevor reclining sofa and loveseat several months ago and we love it! It's easy to keep clean and it looks wonderful in our family room. It's holding up to the nails on the paws of our two large dogs just fine and we would highly recommend these items to anyone wanting exceptional comfort and quality for their dollars! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hackensack, Nj
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Our Search was over once we sat down!

Date:July 30, 2011
" My husband and I weren't sure whether we wanted to go with a stational or a reclining sofa. We had limited space and after remodeling the family room a limited budget, our sales rep. informed us of the removable backs on the recliners making it so easy to get it up our stairs to the second floor. Every one that comes over I've recommended them to La-Z-Boy this way when I visit them I can sit comfortably, it's a win win. We use the Trevor so much I've almost forgotten what my bed looks like lol ;) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44

Worth the money

Date:April 16, 2011
" We picked up our couch yesterday and can't love it enough. We are both around 5'9" and the height fits us both perfectly. Great support and looks great in the living room. We got the drop down middle table but havn't used it yet. I think it will be great to put popcorn on. I hope to have this for years to come. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Germantown, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Most Comfortable for Watching TV

Date:April 12, 2010
" I bought the Trevor a few years ago and I have loved it ever since. This model has the highest back of all the La-Z-boy reclining sofas so it provides great head support when relaxing and watching TV. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trevor
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comfy recliner

Date:April 10, 2010
" We purchased the trevor sofa and recliner chair last year and find it to be very comfortable. We orderedthe sofa in a red micro fiber which is holding up well but the fabric wrinkles where we sit. Our chair is in a green fabric and looks fabulous! "
Review 19 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Normandy, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

3rd time's the charm

Date:April 9, 2010
" My hubby and are are of different heights, and our first couch choice was too short for him and the second try was too high for me... our excellent sales person kept his patience and found us the perfect couch and matching recliner that fits both of our needs. Thank you, Mark, at Barr Furniture for going the extra mile for us. "
Review 20 for Trevor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corporate
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:March 14, 2010
" After searching other stores and finding only junky junk, I was amazed at the quality, comfort and durability of every single item offered by La-Z-Boy. Imagine my surprise when nothing broke while I was in the store. Amazing durability! Sure, it costs a lot more but it's obviously worth it! All my friends eat a lot and spill a lot. They weigh over 300 pounds and still my furniture is stain free and the cushions look like new! Of course I never let them near my furniture. Just the best! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>