Customer Reviews for Rowan

Rowan

Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rowan
Review 1 for Rowan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walworth, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Awesome Chair!

Date:April 24, 2015
" Wanted a recliner to read in. Wife doesn't like to rock but I do-so this was going to be my chair. Love being able to push the chair-back back without having to put the feet up (you can still rock then). This is a la z boy exclusive feature that I remembered from parents house years ago-and a main reason we went back to la z boy. We've had other recliners over the years that had good style but just weren't as good (functioning) as la z boy. When we saw the newer styles they've developed we decided to check them out. Fell in love with comfort and modern style of Rowan chair. Bought it in tan leather and get nothing but compliments on it from everyone who tries it. Only problem is that I now find my wife in it, too often. She's already wanting to buy one for herself now. Go figure... "
Review 2 for Rowan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Super Happy!!!

Date:April 7, 2015
" My husband and I had been looking to purchase 2 recliners for quite some time and just couldn't find the right fit. After Christmas we decided to check out Lazy Boy and were pleasantly surprised to find one that we both liked and bought 2 right on the spot. Have been totally satisfied with not only the product, but the service we received at the time of purchase and after. We will definitely refer our friends an family to Lazy Boy and will be back in the future to purchase more furniture. "
Review 3 for Rowan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfortable and Attractive

Date:March 3, 2015
" We changed from a sofa and loveseat to getting four recliners. We bought two of these in a red because we wanted some color in the house.
I love to rock, so I wanted a rocker recliner. When I sat in this at the store, I felt like it just wrapped it's arms around me. So comfortable.
We have dogs, so we also got leather. These look great in the house and are as comfortable here as they were in the store.
The dogs give it four paws up also. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rowan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherst, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Wicked Comfortable

Date:August 22, 2014
" Great recliner. Purchased 2 in Grey fabric. Love them..so comfortable don't want to move!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rowan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love our new recliners!

Date:July 21, 2014
" Purchased two Rowan Recliners in black leather and they are great! The size is perfect & the leather is beautiful. We wouldn't buy any other brand than Lazboy. Love them! "
Review 6 for Rowan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

You need to see these in person!

Date:May 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I fell in love with these as soon as I walked in our local stores recliner section! They are sleek and modern and not the typical overstuffed huge recliners that I hate! There is still great cushioning and they fit and feel just as good as the obnoxious over stuffed ones. I came online to see what their reviews were and didn't see any yet and the stock photos on the site are awful, I'd never consider this chair based on the website pictures but we bought them and had them delivered today and they are perfect! This is just one you need to see in person because it looks like a weird frumpy chair in the pictures. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rowan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Ms

Date:June 8, 2015
" Bought on QVC the first recliner was smaller & lower so had to send back. This one replaced the other Legacy, this one the Rowan sits higher & is a little bigger so it's much easier to get up out of. Love the bright red color, sits comfortably & I have a bad back. Glad to get my feet really up again. "
Review 8 for Rowan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mount vernon,oh.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

comfort level

Date:August 24, 2014
" This RKR Recliner was birthday present for my wife. when she tried the chair out in the store it appeared to be quiet comfortable. We received delivery 08-22-2014 and the back of the chair is slanted too far back and is very uncomfortable .Can this be adjusted? we hope so because otherwise the chair is quiet comfortable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rowan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice smaller clean lines

Date:April 8, 2015
" The good - modern looking, smaller compact recliner. I bought two for my husband and I and they both swivel and rock. I am comfortable in them.
The bad - my husband is 6ft and 200 lbs, this chair is too small for him. When he fully reclines the chair wants to tip backwards. Then when he sits up the back has to be manually pulled forward. I found nothing on the site regarding weight restrictions. They are just 4 months old and the reclining mechanism seems to have broken I have to contact Lazy boy to repair. But am wondering if this chair is just too fine for the big guy and that is why the mechanism broke. So I wouldn't recommend this chair if you are taller than 5 ft 10 and over 150 lbs
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rowan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Victoria, British Columbia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Rowan Rocker Recliner

Date:February 28, 2015
" We bought this chair because we liked the sleeker lines and it's 'showroom' comfort. At 5'10" and 5'5" this chair fit both my husband and myself when we tried it in the showroom. The chairs we received, however, have a seat depth that doesn't match our bodies from hip to knee, which makes our feet stick out like small children unless we slouch. If we slouch so that our knees actually bend over the edge of the cushion our feet still dangle in the air. I would say that these are the least comfortable chairs that we own. I am also disappointed in the quality of the workmanship. The thread used to sew the cushions doesn't match the fabric used and the cushions don't lie flat like the chair in the showroom. Very disappointed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rowan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Not comfortable

Date:February 10, 2015
" When I sat in this chair in showroom, it seemed to fit me. As delivered, it is too high off floor for my 5' 2" frame, and my feet don't reach floor. It seems to be built up higher on the base. The arms are also much higher than previous lazy-boy or my sofa. The only position it is comfortable in is full recline. There are very few recliners built for short people, and this is NOT one of them. "