Customer Reviews for Jasper

Jasper

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jasper
Review 1 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Quality at affordable price

Date:April 25, 2015
" Bought 2 of these after owning 2 La Z Boy recliners for 20 years. Love, Love, Love these chairs. I know I can trust them for a long time and at such a reasonable price when compared to other brands. "
Review 2 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent,Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Recliner

Date:April 6, 2015
" Best recliner I ever purchased and I have a few of them. "
Review 3 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vassalboro, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Jasper

Date:March 4, 2015
" I went to the furniture store and sat in many different recliners. As soon as I sat in the Jasper it was hook, line, and sinker. I truly loved it. Great back support and very soft and comfortable. I just got it delivered tonight and I have to say, it's awesome! This is my very first Lazy Boy recliner and I love it. I have back problems and I wanted something comfortable and attractive looking. I picked the light blue color and I'm very happy with it overall. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Rocker Recliner

Date:January 5, 2015
" I consider myself an average height and this recliner actually works. I can reach the lever and the floor! This is our 2nd LazBoy, the first one lasted 30+ years and I handed it down to my brother-in-law when I got the new one. Outstanding craftsmanship, well work the money! "
Review 5 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great Chairs

Date:August 14, 2014
" We have had these chairs (we bought two matching ones) for less than a month. They are really comfortable and the power lift for the legs and back recline does work really well. Note however that they lift and recline mechanism is pretty slow. If you need to get up out of your chair it takes an extra 15 - 20 seconds to move you into the upright position. "
Review 6 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

very comfortable

Date:May 21, 2014
" I am low, low income but needed a wall recliner chair for the living room. I am very pleased with my Jasper- it provides comfort and it was within my budget( jit was on sale when I bought it). Thank you Lazy-Boy ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Aaaahhhhh!

Date:May 20, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This recliner is perfect. It's amazingly comfortable, rocks well, and is beautiful to boot. I could not be happier with it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best of both worlds!

Date:February 7, 2014
" The Jasper Reclina Rocker has been successfully providing the great comfort I was hunting for when it was presented to me as a Christmas gift in December. It is also the quality I expect with a Lazy Boy product. As this was a gift I personally shopped in Lazy Boy Gallery to Shop-Sit the Recliners. I didn't realize there were recliner-rockers and was happy to discover that the chair that best fit my achy body also doubled as a rocker. This Jasper reclina-rocker features more lumbar support in the pillowed back. I find the area under the knee seems exceptionally cushioned and comfortable. I find the slightly curved arms quite comfortable and they allow one to curl up for a nap or snuggle a child or pet in their lap. In my opinion, Lazy Boy Recliner systems operate and offer more positions and angles that I find more comfortable and natural than other brands. I have a chronic illness and appreciate the "comfort ride". Yes, I am thoroughly pleased and would not only recommend this chair, I would buy the exact model again. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kearny AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very comforable

Date:January 30, 2014
" Love it is very comforable will proable buy another one or a reclining sofa "
Review 10 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clayton, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Very comfortable

Date:December 9, 2013
" After spending time going to several other stores, we did what we should have done and gone to the Original reclining chair company. After sitting on many in the store we decided that the Jasper was the most comfortable. Great leather quality and superb build quality. We ended up buying 2 Leather recliner/rockers for the living room. "
Review 11 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so-o-o-o comfy!

Date:December 2, 2013
" This "Jasper" recliner with rocking motion is so-o-o-o comfy! Will be enjoying this for years!!! Great comfort for a great value!! "
Review 12 for Jasper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southaven, MS.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great recliner

Date:October 21, 2013
" My wife wanted to by me a early Christmas present so we went to look at some furniture stores. When we made it to our last store of the day we looked at all there recliners. We looked at a few different Lazy Boy recliners along with a couple other brands. I kept going back to this model & decided to get it. It is very comfortable & a great looking addition to our living room. The reclining handle is easy to reach not like a couple other recliners we looked at that had the handle too low. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jasper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:amherst, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

great value

Date:April 6, 2015
" I bought two jasper chairs as a christmas present and love them. It is a fight to see who gets the chairs to sit in. My only complaint and it is a small one is that the chair is very loud when you release the foot rest. Other than that I love these chairs and would highly recommend them. "
Review 14 for Jasper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Still too new

Date:March 3, 2015
" First new recliner in years and loving it. Only problem is that for some reason my feet don't touch the ground. They did in the showroom. I'm 5'11" and I've never had a problem like this before. I'm hoping it's due to being new and will be glad when I can reach the floor again and give 5 stars. Until then the unknown gets a 3 for being very annoying. "
Review 15 for Jasper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Super plush

Date:October 18, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've had my Jasper for over a month now. Wow, why isn't this model higher up on the popularity list? If you're shopping at La-z-boy, you want comfort, right? I went to the La-z-boy store and tried out nearly every recliner, but when I sat down in the Jasper, it was game over. The cushioned back gives me excellent lumbar support, and I love the pillow arms too. It's a huge chair, so make sure you have adequate space for it--when fully reclined, it can practically serve as a bed. I can't say it's a thing of beauty, but I ordered it in a grey leather that matches my decorating pretty well.
The in-store salesman was very helpful and not pushy, like you get in most furniture stores. Delivery from the store was swift and punctual, and the delivery man was very courteous.
My only criticism is that the recliner mechanism is pretty loud compared to other chairs. It was also more expensive than some other recliners I looked at, so I hope that over time I'll get what I paid for. In the meantime, I love my Jasper! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jasper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Good chair for the value

Date:September 15, 2013
" Very comfortable, great for the value. Concerned about long-term quality, but purchased La-Z-Boy for the warranty in case something where to go wrong. Very satisfied. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jasper
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5