Customer Reviews for Lancer

Lancer

The Lancer is a mid-size rocking recliner which features thick padded arms and clean lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lancer
Review 1 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weslaco, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I'm being spoiled!

Date:November 8, 2014
" This is our 4th LazBoy chair and it is our first electric. They have all been Lancers.
We've never yet regretted our decisions.They are the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in. It eases the aches & pains of a long day. You can't beat the quality of a LazBoy product. It always feels good to come home to 'my' chair.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for medical conditions

Date:July 1, 2014
" My husband has a chronic debilitating condition. We originally bought the James Power recliner which worked absolutely wonderfully. He was able to rest comfortably. Then his condition worsened and we knew we needed another Laz-y-boy. So, we bought this one. It has great features with head, back and neck support. My husband is 6'1 so the extra heighth was wonderful! We own the James sofa as well and will never buy anything other than La-y-boy again! He can sleep in his chair very comfortably! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashton, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Excellent Recliner

Date:November 5, 2013
" We special ordered the Lancer 515 Power Recliner with the RE994767 material and we love the recliner! This is an excellent product! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bluefield, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Blessing

Date:June 27, 2013
" What a blessing my new power recliner is. Now I can adjust it to where I feel comfortable...no straining with an arm lever anymore. I am 89 yrs. old & needed help. Wonderful sales people helped me find the right chair for my stature...comfort!!!!! Thanks. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Power Recliner

Date:May 20, 2013
" The Lancer Powerlift Recliner has been an answer to my prayers. Having a severely torn rotator cuff, using the power controls has eliminated the struggle I had with the side lever on my previous chair. The other feature that sold me on my new chair is the lumbar support. Since purchasing my chair in February, it is the only chair I use to watch tv or read. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best money ever spent

Date:April 9, 2013
" I am not the most patient person, but these chairs were certainly worth waiting for. Can hardly wait for all my friends to try them out. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bradenton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Leather Power La-Z-Boy Recliner

Date:February 14, 2013
" I highly recomend the Power Lancer recliner especially for customers with a bad or sore back. It has the perfect lumbar support and power switches to fit to your body. I have searched thoroughly many sotres & are completely satisfied. The saleslady knew her product. I have had expensive recliners before and none compare to this one. I personally also like the quality and feel of the leather. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Recliner

Date:January 24, 2013
" Very comfortable, controls are easy to use. Built solid. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best recliner

Date:December 21, 2012
" this recliner is a dream most comfortable ever the p ower options let you get the most relaxed ever the only down side mabe is you get so comfe you will go to sleep "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Power Rocker Recliner

Date:September 7, 2012
" This is a very comfortable chair it is my first power recliner. I have had many back surgeries and it is nice not having to lean over to one side or strain to push back to recline, I highly recommend this chair. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Good purchase'

Date:March 28, 2014
" The seat of the lancer 515 is comfortable. the lumbar feature helps protect the lower back. I have neck problems and have a bit of problem finding right position for head. Needs a little more support for head area. I like all the different positions you can adjust to. the price was good from Boscov's "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Quality Concerns

Date:May 9, 2013
" My wife and I bought two Lancer rocker recliners. Mine is the XR model with the power recline and lumbar support. We order the chairs with a beautiful fabric so needless to say the chairs are beautiful. We were so excited when they arrived 6 weeks after we ordered them. To my surprise from the get go my chair has had problems. It fails to recline and the headrest is not working. We called the service center and someone did come to address the issues. We are still waiting for a new controller to arrive as he seems to think that will solve the problem. Our service person was very good and polite. He added extra padding to the back of the chair to eliminate feeling the hard motor in the lower part of the back. We are keeping our fingers the new controller will fix all the issues, once they are fixed it will be a great chair. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.