Customer Reviews for Devon

Devon

As stylish as it is comfortable, this luxuriously soft contemporary group offers accommodating comfort for any size gathering. With inviting chaise and full-size sleep sofa options, you can create an arrangement to suit your lifestyle. The configuration shown includes the right arm sitting recliner, corner unit, armless two cushion sofa, left arm sitting chaise.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
14 of 21(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devon
Review 1 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I love it!

Date:September 11, 2013
" This soft and cozy sofa swallows you up with a delicious warm and cuddly feeling. Everyone who sits on it never wants to get up. We've had it for almost a year and it is holding up very nicely. However, do not mistake the soft and cushiony feel for lack of support. It has support and a nice shape. I bought another sectional at Legends for twice the price and I hated it. I ended up putting it in my guest room and I bought this. Thank God I have an understanding husband. Buy it! "
Review 2 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocky Hill, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Happy with Sectional

Date:July 17, 2013
" We have had this sofa for over 2 months now and we are very happy. One main concern with a sectional and having hardwood floors was the sofa moving. Not at all, stays in place. We are a family of 5 with a small pooch. "
Review 3 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

AMAZING

Date:November 21, 2012
" We bought this sectional recently (after almost two years of research) and we are thrilled with it. There isn't one spot less comfortable than another and there's such a variety of ways to lounge on it. The cushions are firmly soft (I can't explain it more). They retain their shape when you're sitting down or lying down and they return quickly to their shape when you leave. We are both overweight so we really appreciate the way we don't sink in! Actually, it's why we bought Lazyboy. It's our second piece; our first is 20 years old and in our family room now). If we sit between the cushions it doesn't feel like it. We don't sink in between two cushions and it feels like you're simply centered on a cushion. When we sit on one side of a cushion, the piece of cushion we're not sitting on doesn't lift up; it screams quality. We love its height from the floor; we're both older and we needed something we don't have to pull ourselves out of as we try to stand up. This sectional makes it easy to stand up from a seated position. Yes it's huge; it takes up most of our living room. It's exactly what we needed because we watch a lot of t.v. in that room. My husband and I can curl up together, both lie down, or be across the room from each other. It's quite amazing. Our grandchild crawls from one end to the other and he's just tall enough to bounce and jump holding onto the back cushions as he peaks over them into the kitchen. The back cushions are attached at the top so they don't move around or fall over yet you can adjust the lower part if you want more support in your lower back. This sectional is comfortable beyond description I kid you not. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Can't wait to have a family function when 7 or 8 of us can sit together and have conversations almost across from one another because of how the sectional wraps around. If there was a matching ottoman we'd buy it! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago, il
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Best Furniture

Date:June 12, 2012
" This sectional is so spacious and comfortable with I hope years of enjoyment. The fabric is durable and very accommodating to our other furniture. I would recommend this sectional to anyone looking to maximize the seating capability of their family room with the added bonus of comfort! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Won't Be Disappointed

Date:June 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We purchased the leather Devon in 2008 and it has proved its worth. It looked inviting and great for parties and my daughter sure did have lots of friends use it.
We each have our fav spot. My husband the chaise--his favourite x-box playing spot, myself the recliner when I join in for a movie, and my daughter likes the middle with the Ottoman we added. We added a wonderful square La Z Boy leather ottomon in a contrasting colour!)
One thing to make note of is that the corner piece is huge and needs a 36" door to fit through rather than a 32" or you may have to be creative. You can remove the inside pillows to help get the pieces through the doorway if you like.
Measure your entry first!
Also, once placed it is very hard to move again on your own as it is heavy and needs to be hooked up. Not impossible though.
We've used the pullout bed a few times for guests and often for sleepovers the teens just use the top of the sofa. Flip the pillows back for a bit extra space. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Very Nice sectional

Date:February 23, 2012
" We had been looking for a sectional for some time and found this one to be ideal for what we wanted. It is very comfortable to lie on or sit up in and it is great when you need an extra bed in the house unexpectedly! We ended up buying the sectional and made a very attractive and comfortable sectional that can easily be taken apart without proablem . Nice design impress with the quality and the best delivery with instalation of the proaduct. "
Review 7 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Great Sectional

Date:December 19, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I just recieved this sectional and so far it's living up to its expectations. I bought lazyboy brand because of the good reputation. This sectional repleaced one i had for six years until the old one broke. Everything operates very smoothley. the two recliners and the pull out bed move great.
The only thing that is a little different than what i thought it was going to be was the microfiber feel. My other sectional was microfiber also and it was much softer. This is very soft too, but it's a very smoothe feel and isn't quite as cozy as my other, but maybe it just needs to be worn in a little.
This couch was custom ordered and for the price, lets just say thank god i walked in on a day they were having a great sale! it was still pretty pricey after having it treated and taxes, but i'm hoping that as long as it holds up it will be worth every penney spent.
they told me that they can always fix it no matter how old because they can re-make the parts if it breaks. that was what i was looking for!
overall i'm very pleased. It took 8weeks to get it delievered because it was a custom order but the delivery guys were very nice and put it in place for me.
i would recommend this product and i think my cat would too according to the picture:) ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Extremely Pleased

Date:June 7, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" When we went looking for a new couch I wanted something with a chaise lounge. My husband wanted a recliner. With the Devon we both got what we wanted. But there isn't a spot on the couch that isn't comfortable. We are so thrilled with the purchase. LOVE IT!!
We were nervous it was too big for our room but it isn't. There's so much room for everyone to stretch out and stil see the tv. Like I said, not a bad spot on the couch.
And the warranty was very impressive. A company with an excellent reputation that stands by their product. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Devon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfortable

Date:May 1, 2009
" Very comfortable. Chaise is comfy but cushion slips down even with velcro on the bottom of it. The latches between the pieces are very hard to get to. Make sure when they deliver it they show you HOW to unlatch them. Shown with contrasting pillows but mine came with pillows that were the same color as the sofa without any contrast "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Devon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Satisfied with this purchase

Date:March 15, 2014
" We bought the Devon sectional and have only had it a short while and at this point the product has pretty much met our expectations.
Ordering and delivery were easy - we purchased our configured set with custom fabric last Nov 2013 and had it delivered in March 2014 after we returned from an extended vacation. La-z-boy were very accommodating to hold our purchase until we could take delivery.
Delivery personnel were professional and set everything up for us. They were clean and neat (considering delivery was after another sloppy snow storm!!)
Overall, we are very happy with the look and feel of the set.
Few minor negatives: The recliner portion is not a full recliner - or at least I don't think it is. In other words, you cannot recline in the fully flat position. I wish it was but I think I knew this when we tried the floor model. It still reclines comfortably and we're ok with this.
Also, I find the depth of the seating (not recliner or the chaise portion specifically) is less than our old sofa - not a major issue but something noticeable to me. It could be that the back cushions are quite 'full' or plump. Speaking of which, they feel firm and comfortable and I suspect they will keep their shape for time to come.
Overall we're happy with this purchase. It's comfortable and looks great in our den. I've read some negative reviews and only hope we don't have any of the experiences related to quality that others report. We're two middle aged adults with one elderly cat (no front claws) so I suspect the wear and tear will be much different from the average consumer. Time will tell.
Btw - the website gets hung up if I try to upload a photo of our new sofa sectional. Not sure if it's the website or the fact I'm using my iPad. The photo meets the photo guidelines criteria. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Devon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Davenport, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Greast Sectional

Date:March 8, 2013
" Love the sectional. Very comfortable. Chaise is comfy but cushion slips down even with velcro on the bottom of it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Devon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful sofa!

Date:October 11, 2012
" Love this sectional! Fabric is very soft and the price reflects the quality you get! Customer service was excellent and delivery men went above and beyond expectations. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Devon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good quality

Date:June 5, 2009
" This sectional is large enough for entertaining and the nice neutral colour matches any decor. "
Review 14 for Devon
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Recliner

Date:November 28, 2009
" The couch was beautiful and comfortable, however the recliner was too low to support my head and when fully reclined the top corner folds in, tilting the back cushion. With my short legs it was difficult to set it upright when getting out of the chair. It just did not fit me at 5'3". "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Devon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, Kansas
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Hard to put together, doesn't last long

Date:January 5, 2014
" We bought this sectional three years ago with the standard fabric. Year one was good, although it pilled pretty quickly. Year two there were holes beginning to appear. Now the thing is a mess. The recliner is falling apart. On top of all this, the sectional is almost impossible to put together and take apart. If you buy this make sure to get the service plan because you'll need it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Devon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Pilly

Date:October 8, 2013
" I bought this couch about 2 years ago. Every (sit) cushion is covered with pills! I feel each seat needs to be 'de-fuzzed.' Also, the 'corner' (middle) section has become very flat (though not used as often), and all the cushions have become pretty flat. This product did not hold up as well as I had anticipated. "
Review 17 for Devon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Disappointed

Date:January 26, 2014
" We searched everywhere for a sectional and chose La-Z-Boy because of their reputation for quality. Words cannot express how disappointed I am in this sofa. After having it for less than 6 months, the seams on several cushions have already split, even on the back pillows. The material is already saggy and it looks years old. The fabric picks very easily. We took the sofa apart to clean and can't get the chase to re-attach. I really expected this sofa to last for many years, but at this rate it won't last 3! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Devon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:December 30, 2013
" I bought this sectional almost 5 years ago and have been very disappointed. I thought I had invested in a quality piece of furniture. I even paid extra for upgraded fabric. I would say that after the first year the back cushions started to compress to the point that I had to replace them. I also had a very difficult time connecting the sections together as the metal hinges did not fit together properly which created gaps in the individual pieces. My biggest complaint right now is that the seat cushions have compressed differently to the point that they are now different heights. Some have compressed down to the wood frame which is very uncomfortable. Oh and by the way, the upgraded fabric started showing wear within three years. So when I decide to replace this piece of furniture, I will think twice before I choose another product made by this company. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Devon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Regret the Purchasae

Date:February 11, 2011
" This sofa is ok if you are sitting in the recliner or in the chaise. Even then, it gives no head support. Anyone who is stuck sitting in the middle is out of luck. The seat is shallow and the cushion hangs over the edge so you feel like your going to slide right off the couch. The back cushions quickly began to sag, even with regular "fluffing". We purchased it with the fabric that came on it in the store. HUGE MISTAKE! 6 months after we purchased it the fabric began to wear out. Lazyboy came out and replaced the fabric on one or two of the cushions. Within a few months it wore out along with the rest of the fabric. The latches that hold the sectional pieces together are extremely difficult to attach once undone. The cushion on the chaise always slides of. We take care of our things extremely well, so this isn't a matter of us being hard on the furniture. I feel generous even giving it 1 star. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Devon
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2