Customer Reviews for Greyson

Greyson

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greyson
Review 1 for Greyson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Absolutely Love this Sofa!

Date:April 8, 2015
" Reclining in this sofa is like lying on a cloud! First time I reclined in it I ended up falling asleep for a couple of hours! The leather is soft and looks to be of good quality. I have Fibromyalgia so having a comfortable place to sit/lay that doesn't cause more pain has become more important in my furniture buying. So glad I purchased this one. "
Review 2 for Greyson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Wonderful reclining sofa!

Date:April 6, 2015
" Our Greyson sofa is exactly what we had in mind when we replaced our old sofa. We couldn't be happier with the comfort, quality, and details of this fine dual-recliner. Although we had to wait for the special order, it arrived well ahead of its due date and was worth the wait. The leather is soft, beautiful, and well-crafted at its seams. Yes, as others have noted, it does rub the carpet when first reclined, but we don't consider this a fault of the sofa since its padding--which is substantial!--goes all the way to the floor. The construction is a rectangular, metal floor frame due to the dual-reclining features of our sofa, so lifting it off the carpet is a bit more difficult than legs might be. But this sofa is solid and doesn't move when reclining, probably because of this heavy-duty frame holding it all together.
I would not hesitate to buy again, but might consider an electronic control as we get older to ease putting it upright.
"
Review 3 for Greyson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:O'Fallon ,Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfy

Date:March 26, 2014
" Leather is SO soft,everyone comments about it.We had shopped forever and couldn't find one that my feet touched the ground comfortably,this fit the bill.Wish leg rests were a bit more padded though. "
Review 4 for Greyson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever!!!

Date:August 28, 2013
" If I say we looked at every furniture store this side of the Rockies it would be an understatement! (at least it felt like it!) We wanted quality, looks and COMFORT! We went to LazBoy finally! We bought this sofa, have been enjoying since, and why didn't we just go to LazBoy in the first Place! We are getting the other pieces every two months or so. We are so happy with the Redding Store! The Sofa (loveseat and recliner)! Don't waste your time, go to Lazboy!! We are not rich, but you get what you pay for! This will last us forever! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greyson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great Sofa!

Date:April 3, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We had to go with the power because the only other choice were inside pulls. I was hoping for the handle like on recliner but wasnt an option.
Sofa is quite comfortable - even to lay on but not as comfy as the one in the showroom - which was why we chose this. But the manager & a Sales Rep both informed me, that with time, it will soften up. Can't wait but I am still really enjoying this sofa!! Power is nice but you're a bit limited to where you place unless you want an electrical cord running across the floor. Love the style & color, as we felt that it was very modern looking for our new home!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greyson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable couch ever

Date:March 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is the most comfortable couch I have ever sat in! The power recliner was a little bit to adjust to. Not used to the convenience. Would highly recommend this if you are into comfort. You melt into the couch. It will make you a couch potato be careful! "
Review 7 for Greyson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Not worth the price

Date:January 14, 2013
" The sofa is very uncomfortable to lay down on and the recliners do not go back as far as a regular rocker recliner. the foot rest are very uncomfortable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greyson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Somewhat Disappointed

Date:July 31, 2014
" I've had the sofa for about 3 months. Sofa is not as comfortable as the one in the store and very uncomfortable to lay on. If two people are reclining, can't see each other to talk as the middle is in the way. The pulls are a bit hard to manuever (I opted not to get power as I didn't want another cord) especially if an elderly person is using it. Leg area is short so if you like to put your legs up and cuddle in the sofa, the short leg space makes it uncomfortable. Wish I had tested out more sofas before purchasing this one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greyson
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee,Wi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Grayson leather reclining power sofa

Date:March 5, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" So here is the good. The leather is so supple. And I can not deny how comfortable it is. That is why both myself and my wife decided on this particular sofa. La-Z-Boy has been our exclusive go to furniture choice for the past 30 years. But all good things come to an end. And so here is the bad. The foam they use for the seat backing broke down within two weeks and now you see large indentations. The two end seats are now lower than the non used middle sofa seat. Really, after only two weeks. I can't imagine a year out from now. The furniture store we purchased this from was kind enough to replace this grayson sofa with a new one. Outstanding as that was, the second Grayson sofa had the same identicle problem within one week. Understand this. They would not have agreed to replace the sofa unless they personally verified that the problem existed.
Second. Another frustrating problem is if you have the power recliner option, the recliner buttons are located on the person side of the chair. Good luck trying to locate those while your sitting there. And the buttons are way too small. Every other manufacture installs that control switch to the outside chair arm location. And for an obvious reason.
Third, Now my carpet has a permanent indentation because La-Z-Boy decided to use metal sofa legs approx. 1 inch dia. instead of something more supportive to its weight. By the way, as that sofa leg sinks fufther into your carpet/padding. The recliner hangs up and stops because of carpet resistance.
The attached picture is from the second sofa. The first sofa was worse.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.