Customer Reviews for Brutus

Brutus

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brutus
Review 1 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tommoregone
Location:Saint Petersburg,Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Best Big recliner I ever bought!

Date:June 23, 2014
"My weight is 335lbs so I need a big and strong recliner. The Brutus recliner is the Best Big recliner I ever bought. Weight limit is 400lbs. Made in the America and Great recliner. Very easy to get out of. I am very pleased with the Brutus recliner."
Review 2 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brutus
Location:Amarillo, TX
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Quality

Date:April 28, 2014
"I am very pleased with the quality of this recliner. I am a bigger boy and it fits great. I can sit in the recliner Indian style with the footrest up, without falling back. I had a great nap in it yesterday. The only thing is that it is really tall. But I am happy with that, since I can get up easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewerman
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Brutus

Date:December 9, 2013
"I purchased this chair since I am over 6 feet. Love this chair it is actually my second chair I have purchased since my first one lasted well over 15 years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hrrmnn
Location:Monroeville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Big Chair for Big Boys

Date:April 2, 2013
"We have 3 boys 6'5" - 6'8" and we have quickly worn through many recliners, Brutus looks like it will stand up to all of them! It is sturdy yet comfortable. The chair height makes it easier on the knees of tall people. I love Brutus!"
Review 5 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great Recliner

Date:January 26, 2013
"This recliner is big and very comfortable.The size of the recliner makes it very to get up."
Review 6 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonL
Location:Pahrump, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Best Chair I've Ever Had

Date:January 3, 2013
"Every recliner I've ever had has broken down in a few years, but I think I found the one that will last. The Brutus fits me, is super comfortable and is easy to get out of because you sit so high in it. Hopefully the last chair I'll buy for a long time!"
Review 7 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigDuke

Brutus recliner

Date:December 12, 2012
"Best chair I have ever owned. Big and comfortable! A must have for any recliner lover!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigJohn56
Location:Groves, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Finally!

Date:December 4, 2012
"Being a rather large fellow has made it a nightmare buying a recliner, most are too small or the one I have purchased CANNOT handle my size and wind up in the scrap heap. Then I found the Brutus. This extra-large la-z-boy recliner fits me to a tee, is easy to get out of, is very comfortable and seems to be solidly made. I have high hopes for it. If you're a big fella then this recliner is for you."
Review 9 for Brutus
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinydj
Location:Texas coast
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Finally, a comfortable big man chair

Date:August 29, 2012
"I am 6'7" tall, weigh 280#. This chair fits me perfect. Can finally kick back in comfort. Very very comfortable."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brutus
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RudyL
Location:Converse TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Big excellent recliner

Date:March 5, 2013
"Big and high chair is excellent for someone that has trouble getting our of standard chairs. Only problem was I had to get an extender for the handle to raise leg rest easily."
Review 11 for Brutus
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GogoJoe
Location:Chicagoland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Footret Mechanism

Date:June 5, 2013
"Very poor design of footrest retracking mechanism. You extend the footrest, and the one side continues collapsing. Having it serviced twice didn't help. It appears to be a poor design using a Torx screw with a plastic insert that it threads into, which helps "lock" the mechanism in place.
The metal braces that retract the footrest are not very hefty in relationship to the large chair. A much better design and strong metal braces need to be used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brutus
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobertC
Age:55-64

The dogs will enjoy it!!!

Date:June 19, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Not happy at all with the chair. The footrest slants down when sitting in it and my feet fall asleep. Also, the back rest inches forward when in a reclining position. I was told it was because I am not big enough for the chair. I was told It is built for someone with more weight at the top. I am over 250 pounds. Does this mean company can not sit in it? The website states UP to 400 pounds. No minimum weight is given. Also, the chair has tipped forward onto the footrest three times while I was sitting in a reclined position."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brutus
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5