Customer Reviews for James

James

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James
Review 1 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Love Seat Ever

Date:January 7, 2015
" I'm Sixty years old and have developed some pretty major back problems over the years and have tried several different recliners. This one is by fare the most comfortable one I have ever sat in. It actually makes my back feel better that it has for years. I would buy this one again in a heartbeat. Thanks Lazy Boy for such a quality product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Love It

Date:February 20, 2014
" This was an anniversary present to ourselves for our 21st anniversary. We love it. It is incredibly comfortable, but functional too. We love the center console with the deep cup holders. This looks fantastic in our home and all of our friends and family are impressed with it. "
Review 3 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phila. Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great love seat

Date:April 3, 2013
" I love my love seat recliner. It is comfortable and the center piece is very handy. You can store your remotes in it. I like the soda holders. Very comfortable and smooth material. "
Review 4 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon

All Good

Date:March 5, 2013
" We ordered our love seat and sofa in the steal look. Great color for our home and great comfort. We are very happy with both products. Our sales guy was awesome too. I love that the stain guard has low VOC and the furniture isn't treated with fire retardant. "
Review 5 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfortable and Classy

Date:March 5, 2013
" The James reclining love-seat with consul is perfect in media room. Very comfortable, classy, La-Z-Boy quality. Fabric is beautiful and blends in well with other furniture. "
Review 6 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas

Media Room Heaven!

Date:December 1, 2012
" We purchased the James for our media room- the quality is top notch, and the comfort is more than any sofa we have ever owned. The only problelm is staying awake through the movie as it is more comfortable than the bed! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williamstown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

comfortable loveseat

Date:October 4, 2012
" llllooks great, very comfortable. we're very happy with our purchase. "
Review 8 for James
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:baltimore, md
Age:18-23
Gender:Female

nice looking set but...breaks down fast

Date:January 5, 2015
" I bought this furniture set about 3-4 years ago (love seat with cup holder in middle, couch, and chair). I love the set but it broke down pretty fast for it being a 10 year comfort guarantee. The foam/stuff in the arm parts of all of the furniture started shifting which makes the wood base "feelable" which makes it uncomfortable at times and also the seat part broke down progressively fast. overall, the mechanics of the furniture work great nothing has stopped working! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Looks & Feels Great, But Major Cushion Concerns

Date:January 19, 2015
" I purchased the James couch and love seat in December 2014. The fabric is great and both pieces are very comfortable. I purchased the electric recliners in the love seat and they are awesome.
I do have a real concern over the seat back cushion quality. After a month of use, the cushioning at the head/shoulders level is noticeably compacted. On the couch, the difference between the recliner sections and the middle non-recliner section jumps at you. I am rotating were I sit on both pieces trying not to wear one section out, but the fact I was doing this just 30 days after purchase is alarming. The bottom cushioning is holding up well. This cushion compacting could very well be normal and expected, but my 45 day old pieces already look like they have had a year of use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Poor quality and Craftmanship

Date:June 11, 2014
" Purchased both the couch and love seat. Have only had it for a couple of months and the love seat is already showing a lot of wear. Cushions are breaking down. My husband only weighs 155 lbs and I weigh 130. We sit on the love seat every evening for about 2 hours. This product is junk. "