Customer Reviews for James

James

Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James
Review 1 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Nice!

Date:May 16, 2015
" We bought this for our new home and it is lovely! The material is comfortable and very good quality. Not much information from LaZboy about the recycled leather on the site, but was sold by the salesperson. Just wipe with damp cloth and it looks perfect! "
Review 2 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grafton, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

reclining sofa

Date:December 21, 2014
" We had been looking for a sofa for sometime.We bought this one yesterday.It is so comfortable my husband was asleep in his recliner in about ten minutes. The fabric seems durable It looks so much like leather it fools people.Lazy Boy also stands behind their products. "
Review 3 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great quality

Date:July 10, 2014
" I had a Lazyboy couch and loveseat for 15 years and just bought a new set. Good quality and long lasting. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Love This

Date:February 20, 2014
" Bought this as an anniversary present to ourselves. We love it. It is incredibly comfortable and looks great. Our family and friends love it. We are very pleased with it. "
Review 5 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New reclining sofa and loveseat!

Date:February 1, 2014
" Just got them today and my husband is already napping! Excellent quality and comfort, "
Review 6 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Very pleased

Date:January 31, 2014
" I looked at a lot of sofas before I decided on this one. I am very happy with the quality and comfort. "
Review 7 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chilliwack, B.C.

Love it!

Date:May 3, 2013
" This is the 2nd La-Z-Boy living room set we purchased. The first one was over 12 years old. There was nothing wrong with it. We redecorated our home and the color no longer matched.
We selected a couch, love seat and recliner from a local retailer.
We are certainly very satisfied with the product quality and the high level of customer service from our retailer.
We would recommend La-Z-Boy to anyone else considering new furniture. In fact, the next living room set we buy will probably be another La-Z-Boy. "
Review 8 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phila, Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

I love this sofa

Date:April 3, 2013
" This sofa is very comfortable. I love the material. The recliners I can fall asleep in very easily. "
Review 9 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centerton, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Very comfortable

Date:April 2, 2013
" We are very happy with the new sofa. It is very comfortable and appears to be well put together. I hope the durability is as promised since we have 2 dogs and a cat. I love the texture of the performance fabric. We looked at a lot of different recliner sofas, but wanted only one made in the USA. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Paris, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Amazing Comfort

Date:January 14, 2013
" We couldn't be more pleased with our new James reclining sofa, loveseat, and recliner. These are easily the most comfortable pieces we've ever owned. The look and feel of the Renew fabric is top notch and the comfort is out of this world. We are huge fams of the style, comfort, and value of these pieces and look forward to many years of use by our family. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfortable and Classy

Date:October 4, 2012
" This is by far the most comfortable piece of furniture I have ever owned. The support is not too soft or hard. The feel of the Renew fabric is better than velvet or leather. Having said that, it is just as good looking as it is comfortable. The color is that of a distressed bomber jacket which gives it a nice "shabby chic" look. "
Review 12 for James
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sumner, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love the comfort!

Date:August 25, 2012
" We purchased the James reclining sofa and chair and love both. The material feels so soft, like leather that has been broken in nicely! The chair comfort is great and the recliner operation works easily which was a feature we look for in a recliner.
Highly recommend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairview, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Comfy - but smelly

Date:February 4, 2015
" We got a James reclining sofa and loveseat in fabric. The purchasing process was fine, the sofa arrived even faster than promised, and the delivery guys were great. The quality seems good and they are very comfortable.
My major suggestion is to switch to low VOC materials. The furniture had a powerful smell for the first 3 weeks. It's finally fading, but still noticeable. I don't know if it's from the plywood, adhesives, the fabric, or a treatment but please review your materials or give the furniture time to off-gas for a few weeks at the factory before you wrap it and ship it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schererville

James reclining couch

Date:April 4, 2013
" The couch is comfortable but the reclining button on one side is hard to get it to release. We have had it looked at and were told it would loosen up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

No support

Date:November 13, 2014
" Having never owned a recliner before, we went to La-Z-Boy for their reputation. We purchased this product for our backs. This couch is the most uncomfortable couch I have ever owned; we actually hurt more after sitting on it. The reclining portion reclines too far back and the leg portion doesn't come up high enough. Once reclined, it is very difficult to reach the control to bring the chair back to normal seating. I hate this couch. Paid too much for it so now must keep it, but will never buy another product from this company. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Emmett, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Disappointed

Date:July 16, 2013
" My spring purchase of this sofa and matching recliner is not what I expected from Lazy Boy. The sofa is extremely firm and not pleasant for napping on. The cushions "creak" when you sit on them which sounds like a cheaply made piece of furniture. My living area is open so you see the back of the sofa and it is obvious the recliner on the right has a larger gap between it and the center section than the one on the left. The matching reclining chair lifts to one level when using the handle but to raise it any higher you have to raise your feet and push into the back using your hands on the arms. Unfortunately I purchased a special fabric so these pieces were not returnable to Art Van. I'm so discouraged I think this set will end up in the basement and I will have to start shopping again. I don't think I'll be looking at Lazy Boy. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Raynham, Ma
Age:55-64

Disappointed

Date:January 18, 2013
" Really disappointed in the quality of this reclining sofa. (1) Big gaps between the three sections of sofa. You can actually see through the gaps to the wall behind it. The gap on the left of the middle section is bigger than on the right. The cushioning on the middle section is very narrow and looks uneven. The narrowness and unevenness in cushioning seems to be the cause of the problem. (2) The fabric seams on the right reclining section are lower than on the other two sections so it doesn't line up visually. Also, the bottom of the footrest on this section looks about an inch shorter than the other two. (3) The adjustable feet are so small, about the size of a nickel, that they sink too much into the carpet causing the footrest to drag across the carpet when you try to recline making it difficult to raise the footrest.
Also bought the matching reclining chair and that seems ok.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.