Customer Reviews for Blake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Blake

Offering another more stationary type of look, “Blake” provides not only style and comfort, but the surprise of the reclining function! Ultimate comfort is made possible with the plush sewn back and the padded arm. With matching pieces including a reclining sofa and reclining loveseat, “Blake” will surely allow our consumers to be very versatile in their reclining furniture choices!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blake
Review 1 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaZinKY
Location:Several Acres in KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Another Great La-Z-Boy Recliner

Date:December 28, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This will be our 6th La-Z-Boy recliner. My wife got a new swivel, glider recliner a few months ago to aid in her post-op recovery. She decided that I deserved a new one also.
Even though I love my old La-Z-Boy rocker recliner, the new Blake is a bit higher and a bit more comfortable. Well worth the money.
The other brands, and especially the noname brands just can not compare. You can't go wrong with La-Z-Boy
"
Review 2 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockin
Location:Paramus, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Such a deal

Date:December 17, 2012
"I was so lucky to find afantastic deal on a recliner like this. The plus was two fold - a great color to match my newly painted living room and also a rocker!! Its heavenly - so comfortable and soft. I love this recliner and will be back to the store to purchae another and possibly a matching sofa. Thanks so much for made in AMERICA quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happilyreclining
Location:Richmond Hill, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Blake Reliner

Date:October 4, 2012
"Very happy with this chair. The most comfortable I've ever owned. Looks great too! I love the wide arm rests, great width for my laptop computer. ."
Review 4 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:VINELAND NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

love this blake recliner!

Date:August 5, 2012
"very comfortable, looks great in living room! delivery was spot on and the sales person was tremendous! couldn't be happier with entire experience and outcome!"
Review 5 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Wow!!

Date:July 14, 2012
"I purchased the Blake Sofa and Chair, and I have to say, this chair is magnificent!!! It's handsome, it's durable, and then other reviewer was right, you can easily sleep in this chair through the night. It's that comfortable. I think it's in how it's designed, when you sit it in it, there is no part of it that isn't supporting every part of your body. And when reclined, and tired enough, you can drop right off. I have on many nights and expect to on many more - and being no worse for wear of it!! ;) It's an awesome recliner/rocker chair. I get constant compliments on it. :)"
Review 6 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smithy

Really Smart Purchase

Date:May 8, 2012
"When shopping for furniture, I really didn't want a recliner for myself. My husband wanted a recliner and he chose the Blake. At the store on the spur of the moment I decided to get one for myself as it was quite comfortable when I tried it. It was the smartest purchase I have ever made. Both look great in my living room and they are extremely comfortable. Only problem is that I cannot get my husband out of his LOL LOL LOL!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley
Location:Bensalem, PA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

New Chair for the Nursery

Date:April 27, 2012
"My husband and I are expecting this July and wanted a chair that we would love to sit in and rock the baby. When looking at all the "Baby" stores - all the rockers seems to be rickety and not good quality. We decided to spend a couple hundred dollars more and get a chair that we love that is comfortable AND swivels, glides, and reclines! We hope to have this chair for a very long time. Have not used it too much yet, but we will very soon."
Review 8 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquelin
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfort Plus!

Date:April 15, 2012
"I finally gave in to having a recliner in my family room...I had resisted because of the usually unstylish bulk of such an object...but this one is not only lusciously comfortable, it is quite a handsome chair, too. Family & guests who sit in this chair do not want to leave. And more than one person has fallen asleep in it thru the night!"
Review 9 for Blake
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoemom

Date:April 15, 2012
"Purchased this rocker recliner in a fabric; funky pattern looks great/fun...I have grandchildren and I call it Gramma's Secret Weapon! Works like a charm."
Review 10 for Blake
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snoozer
Location:New Mexico
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Comfortable, but

Date:September 8, 2012
"The recliner if very comfortable. The problem is the "rachety"noise it makes when reclining it and the thump noise when lowering it. Also for the shorter person the reclining handle is to low. Maybe an extender or moving the handle further up would be some help. The spilling of water or liquid on the fabric did not work the same as the "napkin" demo in the store.
Thank you.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.