Customer Reviews for Daphne

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Daphne

Subtle and soothing, this sophisticated sectional blends the clean lines of contemporary style with the soft curves of the classics. The layered look of the contoured base and loose pillow back give it a designer freshness. The configuration shown includes a right arm sitting sofa, corner unit, two armless chairs, and left arm sitting chaise. Add one of the comfortable sleeper options and your overnight guests might never leave. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daphne
Review 1 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longtimeowner
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

13 years and counting

Date:May 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought this sectional in 2000. It has been wonderful. It has been through 10 years of in home day care, a zoo of animals, used as our dining area, parties and just about everything. Fabric has not stained at all. Easy to zip and wash all cushion covers. Not impressed with side throw pillows. Just this year we got a hole in fabric due to fingernail file incident. One of the plastic tubes hidden in the seam of one of the seating cushions just started poking through just tucked it back in. The two back cushions on the ends we are replacing the filling to bring them back to life. Highly recommend. Of course the fabric does make the sectional. We must have picked a good one!"
Review 2 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucky
Location:Toronto,ON

great color

Date:August 7, 2011
"This sofa is stunning in color and is very comfortable and roomy"
Review 3 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izabela
Location:Maine

Excellent purchase

Date:June 17, 2011
"I purchased this sectional a couple of months ago. Arrived in 5 weeks as promised. Beautiful workmanship and VERY comfortable! Pieces hook together, so no worries about separating by accident. Glad I ordered!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdiz
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

So comfy, I can barely stay awake to watch a movie

Date:March 9, 2011
"I bought this sectional a couple of months ago to compliment the space in our large bonus room. There's plenty of seating space for everyone. The only trouble is, when I sit on the sofa to watch tv, it's so comfortable I fall asleep nearly every time!
Best sectional I've ever purchased!"
Review 5 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat22
Location:Southern Illinois
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Good service

Date:April 9, 2010
"We received our new sectional two months ago and love it. It's comfy and stylish, and stands up to the kids. We did just notice the back panel disconnecting from the frame. I called the store and they're coming to pick it up next week for repair. Easy enough!"
Review 6 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catwoman
Location:Ontario

Daphne Sectional Really Fits

Date:May 29, 2009
"The "Daphne" sectional is a classically attractive addition to our family room. It is spacious enough for the whole family to enjoy. The loose pillow back is comfortable and smart too. Not only does everyone have a place to sit...it also doubles as a guest bed! Bonus!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bududaddy
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Amazing sectional

Date:January 8, 2013
"We ordered this sectional to replace an older smaller one we had purchased new 5 years prior. This sectional is of much better quality (and the price reflects the quality). The Daphne sofas are very well-made and sturdy. The fabric feels durable and at the same time, very comfortable to lounge on. We have the left arm sofa, right arm sofa, corner piece, and ottoman.
As our living room is a bit smaller, this grouping in the red fabric very much dominates the room! I like that the cushions are removable, interchangeable, and flippable so we can hopefuly avoid the dreaded sag. The only drawback with this set is the price (although I think the quality is aligned) and the fact that the fabric seems to pick up every bit of lint. With 5 of us, there can be a lot of lint! Overall I'm pleased with the product and feel confident it will hold up well in the coming years."
Review 8 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ting
Location:Barrie, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Comfy-cozy

Date:August 3, 2011
"Bought the Daphne sectional 5 yrs ago and it looks and feels as comfortalble now as it did brand new. Child friendly and has been put to the test as far as spills and comes clean every time. Will be purchasing the Daphne chair and a half soon."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdjd

new pieces for line

Date:July 10, 2009
"excellent product, but a half unit is needed, or a wedge shaped piece like available in other lines.
The half unit would allow more configuations in a small basement setting"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thesayers

Great sectional

Date:June 5, 2009
"This was exactly what we were looking for, and there was an amazing color selection!"
Review 11 for Daphne
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
siiennah
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Not holding up like expected

Date:May 8, 2012
"We bought this sectional about three years ago. I am so ready to get a new couch and honestly, I've been ready to get a new one after the first year of owning this one.
At first I was pleased with the way this sectional looked in my home. It took me over a month for it to air out however. When we first received it, it had a strong chemical type smell to. The sectional was very comfy though and was wonderful to sit in.
After three months, there was a noticeable difference in the shape of the cushions. Some of them were starting to flatten out, especially the one for the chaise. I was surprised and disappointed that it was already starting to look lopsided in certain areas. Unfortunately, it only got worse from there. Cushions from the rest of the sectional were starting to flatten out and hang over the edge of the couch. The chaise is no longer comfortable to sit in and it takes a pillow to placed behind your back in order to be able to use it.
Granted this couch was getting everyday use since it sits in our family room. However, there are only three of us in our family, all of us being around 5'4" and 140 lbs. We have one miniature poodle. Overall, I'm very disappointed in this purchase and would not buy from La-A-Boy again. Sadly we got rid of a couch that we had for 10 years that was way more comfortable than this. It would have been worth having reupholstered it rather than replacing it with the Daphne from La-A-Boy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Daphne
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lacoste
Location:Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Looks Great, Does not hold up!

Date:February 22, 2010
"We purchased this sofa 4 years ago, It fit lovely and the available colors were an added bonus. However, within 6 months the fabric began to pill and snag. With in a year the seat cushions were collapsing, and the stain gaurd we were assured was top knotch is non exsistant. By the way we have No Pets and only 1 small child!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.