Customer Reviews for Pinnacle

Pinnacle

Nothing makes relaxing more uplifting than this recliner`s easy going attitude. Plushly pillowed with a high back, channel-stitched details and full-body chaise reclining comfort and support. Also available in a matching sofa and loveseat. Power features and other options are available for an additional fee. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 159
151 of 164(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinnacle
Review 1 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDiana
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

My First Recliner- Woman Size Chair!

Date:June 25, 2009
"I had no comfortable place in my home to read or relax and thought I would try to change that. I started researching recliners online, for features, size, leathers, styles, and price.
I went to the local La Z Boy store not planning to buy, and sat in every recliner there. Many of them were too wide and built seemingly for men. I am 5' 8", but my feet could not touch the floor with most of the chairs.
Then I tried the Pinnacle, and found it lived up to its name- the top! It is soft leather, and wraps and cushions you in comfort. I added a swivel feature, and the chair goes completely backward, to a lying down position, or anywhere in between.
It is the perfect size for women, young people, or anyone who is average in size. I just got it 3 days ago, and have already fallen asleep in it. Since I am in a book club, I put a floor lamp next to it, and plan to curl up with my books there.
It is an early birthday present from me to myself. It also comes with a sofa and love seat, which I tried out, and may consider in the future.
I am thrilled to be the proud owner of my very first recliner!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeAnn
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Dad Lives in this recliner!

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Last Christmas the time had come when Mom & Dad had to move in with me, their eldest daughter. Dad's stroke and Mom's Alzehemiers made it necessary as soon as possible. So we built a room to look and feel as close to their home so the transition would not be too much of a shock. Their old blue La-z-boy recliners were over 20 years old and while still comfortable had seen some wear. So we went out and bought them two new La-z-boy Pinnacle recliners for their sitting room. "Boy are they comfortable," Dad says! He hardly wants to sit anywhere else. After I take him for his exercise he can't wait to get back to the comfort of his favorite La-z-boy. Most afternoons will find him feet up sound asleep. At 83 years old he deserves a good nap everyday! With all they have both been through in recent years I am happy to give them a comfortable place to relax and live out their golden years in comfort.
PS: The missionaries who helped us move the folks took the old recliners, had them cleaned and are still enjoying the old blue La-z-boys!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyctaline
Location:Gatineau (Quebec)
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Finally found my dream chair!

Date:December 10, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After 10 years of dreaming of buying leather furniture, I made the plunge when I bought my new house last February. I tried many chairs and sofas until I found this chair which fits me perfectly ( I am 5 ft 4 in.) and supports my head at the right height. This chair is not too bulky while being really comfortable. It may look quite ordinary in cloth but in brown leather it looks awesome. I got one that swivels and a second one that "only" rocks. The reclining positions are varied and for the first time of my life I've been able to go to sleep in a chair: the complete lying position puts you in a totally stressless state, while supporting your body where needed. I matched my two Pinnacle chairs with the Argenta loveseat which is the plushiest I could find. If you are a sensitive person whose body needs to be pampered, you'll find that this is like relaxing in paradise! The service I got from the Ottawa store on Cyrville Rd was so professional and helpful -- thank you so much! It took me 10 years and I don't regret it one bit!"
Review 4 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupernovaMommy
Location:Bellingham WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

GREAT for Nursery!!

Date:October 28, 2010
"After searching far and wide for the best and most affordable chair for our nursery, we ended up at Layzboy. I was hesitant but the minute I sat in this chair I was sold. I tried others in the store but kept coming back to this chair over and over. It is GREAT for a nursery chair, great for breastfeeding moms because it is narrow where all you need is a boppy pillow and you're set with great back support and comfort! When you spend so much time with a newborn in your arms, you better be comfy! I got mine in the soft velure type fabric which has been so soft and durable and has survived a few "baby bloopers" without harm. Now that my son is almost 2, it's still great in his room because we read books in it, rock when he doesn't feel good or can't sleep and we definitely utilize the recliner portion when he's sick and has to be held to sleep...its PERFECT! I love this chair and would buy it again. My only negative about it is that I wish it were more visually appealing...more of a contemporary style would be nice!"
Review 5 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
d123
Location:Auburn, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Expectations met!

Date:May 29, 2012
"Before I was married, I had a La Z Boy recliner that was about 15 years old. It was without a doubt my favorite chair. After I was married, my wife wanted to do some remodeling. It did not include my recliner.
Well, after four years, I finally convinced her that we needed another one, and she agreed...as long as she could pick it out.
We decided on the Pinnacle. It is just the right size, very comfortable and has the traditional mechanism, which is exactly what I wanted. You can put the feet up without the back reclining, and vise versa. Ir rachets back to several positions...It adjusts to exactly how you want to sit or recline.
We looked at many recliners of other makes, and they just did not measure up. There was always one or two things I didn't like about them.
The La Z Boy Pinnacle, however had everything I wanted, and was the most comfortable as well.
I plan on having this chair as long as my last one.... If my wife lets me!"
Review 6 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilmeritte
Location:Vancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best chair I've ever owned

Date:August 4, 2011
"I bought this chair, not knowing anything about La-Z-Boy Furniture. I was so impressed, not only with the choice of fabrics and colors that I could choose from, but also the comfort. It felt 'okay' in the store, but when I got it home and had a real sit-down in it, I knew right then that it was so comfortable I could sleep in it if need be; and I have, many times. I like the fact that it is well made using quality wood, steel and fabric. The chair stands up very well to wear and tear (although there are no tears). Even my dogs like the chair, especially when I pull out the foot rest and they can lie side by side, along my legs and there is plenty of room for them to stretch out. I just can't say enough about my La-Z-Boy recliner - I'm so impressed with it, I went and bought two more a couple of weeks ago, and can't wait till they arrive at the warehouse, so I can pick them up and start enjoying them in my sitting room."
Review 7 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillySue
Location:Philadelphia

Finally!

Date:March 26, 2013
"I've had a few recliners over the years but they were all designed for men. What this meant for me was that they were too big and hit my neck in such a way they they pushed my hear forward and ultimately became uncomfortable. Recently I've had medical treatment that effected my shoulder, neck and back. Because this recliner is smaller and because the back and headrest are infinitely adjustable my head and neck are much more comfortable. Also, the lumbar support has made a big difference in my back. My only wish is that there was some kind of manual override so that I didn't have to use the controls every time I wanted to reach for something on the floor or get out of the chair. I just received the chair last week so I'm getting used to pushing buttons to get out of the chair but still find it a little annoying."
Review 8 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CBauer

Pinnacle Leather Recliner

Date:February 16, 2013
"After reading several positive reviews in regards to the leather pinnacle recliners, I am puzzled.
Yes, they are comfy, we bought two. However, the lever mechanism is annoyingly noisy. It could wake the dead!
I have an e-mail to customer service, could we possibly have two bad chairs?? Is the mechanism supposed to be so noisy that my elderly parents jump everytime you lower the foot rest??
We have a (cloth) Lazy Boy reclining sofa and it is quiet as a mouse.
I love my Lazy Boy furniture, I am just concerned about the noisy recliners. Guess we didn't notice the noise in the store and that's ashame.
I bought Lazy Boy because of the reputation, I could've spend a whole lot less money (my husband about had a stroke when he found out the cost of these chairs) I don't want to regret buying these chairs!
"
Review 9 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwimbs
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Wonderful chair, except for the clunking

Date:April 29, 2012
"Purchased this chair along with the sofa to match and a different recliner for my husband about a month ago. This recliner is so comfortable and supportive. I was suffering from hip pain before this chair arrived, that pain is almost gone now. The only complaint I have is the horrible loud clunking and the way the chair sometimes locks up in the first position when un-reclining. Neither the sofa or the other recliner we purchased do this. We had a service tech come out to look at it to see if something was misaligned, he told us the chair was in perfect operating condition and that is just how is works. I must say, I am not to happy with that explanation, and I think twice before actually reclining the chair. But other than that, this is the most comfortable chair I have ever owned."
Review 10 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tootall
Location:Victoria BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

ZZZZZZZ

Date:April 18, 2012
"I bought the chair with a TALL swivel, because my son and I are big boys, but wanted this slightly smaller version of the classic recliner because Pinnacle takes up less 'carpet footprint' in our sunroom, where I read the paper and have been known to fall asleep. Man, this chair sure makes it easy. The leather is buttery smooth and workmanship seems flawless. My son asks me what I like most, and it's just the comfort of it.
The leather is easy to clean. That clumsy son of mine spilled his drink and it wiped off easily.
I know it isn't designed for this purpose, but I intend to move the chair onto my covered deck in the summertime so I can lie outside in the cool shade. It will be the most comfortable deck lounge in town. That's another thing: the chair is surprisingly light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomandDadsChair
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

2nd LAZBOY - 1st one lasted 20 years

Date:March 5, 2013
"After our 1st LAZBOY recliner lasted 20 years, we knew that's what we wanted again. This time we went with a power chair and even the headrest and lumbar are powered so both my wife and I can adjust the chair to our own confort level. This is what sold us on the new recliner. It's extremely comfortable and looks great in the family room too. The color match was spot on. My wife took a swatch to the store of an existing wing chair and the color match with the rest of the room was perfect with what we ended up choosing. We spent some time checking out numerous chairs when the sales person listened to what we wanted and showed us the Pinnacle model. It was the perfect chair for us. Thanks to the sales and delivery groups that assisted with the purchase and setup of the chair."
Review 12 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marjie

Perfect Fit

Date:August 3, 2011
"We purchased the Pinnacle Recliner and Reclining Loveseat and we are thoroughly happy and satisfied with our purchase. The loveseat (where I sit all of the time) is so comfortable and really proved itself to be invaluable a couple of months ago when I hurt my back. The support that the loveseat provided me was more than I could have asked for. I don't know what I would have done had it not been for the Pinnacle loveseat. I definitely would not have been able to get up/down or have been as comfortable in our old loveseat. I am so thankful that we made this purchase. Also, despite having his own new Pinnacle Recliner, my husband now sits with me every evening on our reclining Pinnacle Loveseat....it truly IS a Loveseat at our house :)"
Review 13 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth33
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

A pregnancy/baby must have!!

Date:October 5, 2013
"This rocker/recliner is a pregnancy/baby must have. I slept in it when I was too pregnant to be comfortable sleeping in bed, then again after I had my c-section as I couldn't lie flat and then continued to use it to rock my babies to sleep at night. It is the most comfortable, durable chair I have ever owned. Yes, the closing mechanism makes a loud "clang" when you close it, but if you do it slowly, the sound is less. Also, ours squeak- but we have used ours so much that is to be expected. I am so happy that we decided to purchase our chairs, I wouldn't buy any other brand but La Z Boy!!
If you know of someone who is expecting and they are thinking of buying a glider- please stop them and point them towards the pinnacle recliner!!"
Review 14 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nana2SB
Location:Erie, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Perfect for me!

Date:July 26, 2011
"This is not the exact recliner/rocker that I currently have, but it's the closest I could find. Since I don't drive, I ordered a La-Z-Boy recliner/rocker, very similar to this, from QVC last December as a Christmas present to me from me! Mine has a microfiber material covering in cactus (moss green) and has 3 comfort positions of reclining. Being elderly, disabled and with physical limitations, this chair is a God send for me. I have to nap daily and I'm in dreamland in my La-Z-Boy! This chair is about the 7th La-Z-Boy recliner I've owned and it won't be the last La-Z-Boy product I buy. My kids are counting on this since they get the old when Ma gets the new...lol. Thanks La-Z-Boy for such comfortable furniture!"
Review 15 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddie
Location:Dallas, Texas on Midway Road
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Power lift XBR Pinnacle chair

Date:December 5, 2012
"We went to our local Lazy Boy Store just to look & "narrow down" our recliner selection for the future, but of course we walked away with a 'great deal' on a Pinnacle automatic recliner! We were looking for a smaller recliner size for my 84 year old father and discovered that he did not have enough body strength to easily operate the standard recliners. We were guided to consider the automatic recliner and that completely solved the problem. In the end, we selected a "floor model" that was $200.00 less. We are very happy and excited about our new Lazy Boy purchase! Our salesman in Dallas was both informative and helpful in our decision making process and made our experience very pleasant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephine3
Location:Ocala, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Soooooooo Comfortable

Date:April 27, 2013
"About 2 1/2 years ago I bought this recliner because it was the perfect size for me. The seat allows me to sit with my feet on the floor. That one is not power. Since I am having trouble with my knees, I decided to look for a power chair and while at the La-z-Boy store I tried out many power chairs and then I spotted the Pinnacle power chair in the same exact leather that I have and sat in it and it felt just as comfortable as the one I already have at home so I decided to buy it. It's exact in every way except it is power. I was trying to sell my older one but then realized it would fit very nicely in my bedroom where I can now watch TV or read in comfort there."
Review 17 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UnhappyinCO
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Age:45-54

We just aren't happy with these chairs

Date:July 6, 2012
"My husband and I bought matching chairs in November 2011. His chair began breaking down by the middle of January. We tried to have the local store replace the chair with something of equal value but better construction and they refused. They even refused to replace the foam that was already breaking down! 6 months after our purchase, my chair began to break down the same way his did. Only mine also "pops" when I get out of it like the joints are coming loose or something. According to the local store owner, it was our own mistake for purchasing chairs that we are not happy with! I will never buy another Lazy Boy product and I will never recommend them either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from La-Z-Boy:By Customer CareCustomer ServiceJuly 11, 2012
Dear UnhappyinCO, we are very sorry to hear about your experience and attempted to contact your dealer to assist you with resolving your concerns. We just need to confirm your identity, would you mind sending an email with your contact information to Facebook@La-Z-Boy.com?
Review 18 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanky
Location:Berlin NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

"Vail" Reclina-Way Recliner

Date:July 5, 2013
"I needed a solid, dependable and comfortable recliner to replace my 15 year old Pennsylvania House recliner. I've been searching for 2 years. When I sat in the LA-Z-BOY showroom "Vail" Reclina-Way Recliner, I immediately felt comfort, softness yet durability. I special ordered a beautiful red color which only took 4 weeks and had it delivered just today. I'm now relaxing in my LA-Z-BOY which I hope to have for another 15 years! I had a laminectomy 26 years ago, so the back support was crucial. I love this LA-Z-BOY recliner where I can enjoy all my sports' games! Thank you LA-Z-BOY for manufacturing a product that I know my back surgeons would recommend!"
Review 19 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamil
Location:Novato, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Only 3 stars because...

Date:March 12, 2011
"Wanted to give an"excellent" review, but just can't. My husband and I recently purchased the Pinnacle Reclining Sofa and Pinnacle Recliner. Both are very comfortable, but we have one complaint. The back of the sofa has a piece of fabric that hides the mechanism, but the recliner does not. Doesn't make any sense as to why La-Z-Boy would do this on the sofa, and not on the chair. It is only a few more inches of fabric, but would make a world of difference in the appearance. If your chair is in the open like ours, it is extremely unattractive and looks a little cheap. Very disappointed with this feature. Would definitely be 5 stars if not for this."
Review 20 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prakash
Location:California
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Very easygoing and friendly - one my favourite.

Date:August 17, 2011
"I bought this one year back and we love this allot. We have got a new entry to our family,our daughter 2 months old,its very convenient for us to nurse her on this,this one is robust and can hold easily upto 300 pounds if i am not wrong. I just had one small problem and called up Lazyboy customer service and they fixed the issue in just 3 business days completely free of charge..i am still under my one year warranty..i would suggest that you may want to go for any additional warranty coverage if the dealer offers as it may sound worth later..i use this for my work or wathcing tv or spending time with my baby etc..very useful and multipurpose.."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>