Customer Reviews for Pinnacle

Pinnacle

Nothing makes relaxing more uplifting than this recliner`s easy going attitude. Plushly pillowed with a high back, channel-stitched details and full-body chaise reclining comfort and support. Also available in a matching sofa and loveseat. Power features and other options are available for an additional fee. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 154
146 of 159(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinnacle
Review 101 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemyfurbabies
Location:Poulsbo WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

What a great chair

Date:August 3, 2011
"This chair is so comfortable and relaxing. My hubby is 6ft 2 and he fits comfortably in it, it has a high enough back for a tall person. And he loves having a recliner, it's helpful for his back problems. We love La-Z-Boy products and are hoping to buy more soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bgirl
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Chair!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I have had 2 of these (one is a rocker/swivel) for over 10 years. They are both still in great condition. Too bad I selected a print I don't like anymore on one of them. After all of these years there is a little wear on the edge on one seat, and both are dirty where our heads rest. The comfort and mechanisms are still great."
Review 103 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeAnn
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Dad Lives in this recliner!

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Last Christmas the time had come when Mom & Dad had to move in with me, their eldest daughter. Dad's stroke and Mom's Alzehemiers made it necessary as soon as possible. So we built a room to look and feel as close to their home so the transition would not be too much of a shock. Their old blue La-z-boy recliners were over 20 years old and while still comfortable had seen some wear. So we went out and bought them two new La-z-boy Pinnacle recliners for their sitting room. "Boy are they comfortable," Dad says! He hardly wants to sit anywhere else. After I take him for his exercise he can't wait to get back to the comfort of his favorite La-z-boy. Most afternoons will find him feet up sound asleep. At 83 years old he deserves a good nap everyday! With all they have both been through in recent years I am happy to give them a comfortable place to relax and live out their golden years in comfort.
PS: The missionaries who helped us move the folks took the old recliners, had them cleaned and are still enjoying the old blue La-z-boys!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorry
Location:Rogersville TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Too Comfortable

Date:August 3, 2011
"We've had a pair of the Pinnacle recliners in leather for three years now and still get compliments on how they look & feel. Our neighbors just purchased a pair for themselves !!"
Review 105 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marjie

Perfect Fit

Date:August 3, 2011
"We purchased the Pinnacle Recliner and Reclining Loveseat and we are thoroughly happy and satisfied with our purchase. The loveseat (where I sit all of the time) is so comfortable and really proved itself to be invaluable a couple of months ago when I hurt my back. The support that the loveseat provided me was more than I could have asked for. I don't know what I would have done had it not been for the Pinnacle loveseat. I definitely would not have been able to get up/down or have been as comfortable in our old loveseat. I am so thankful that we made this purchase. Also, despite having his own new Pinnacle Recliner, my husband now sits with me every evening on our reclining Pinnacle Loveseat....it truly IS a Loveseat at our house :)"
Review 106 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupernovaMommy
Location:Bellingham WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

GREAT for Nursery!!

Date:October 28, 2010
"After searching far and wide for the best and most affordable chair for our nursery, we ended up at Layzboy. I was hesitant but the minute I sat in this chair I was sold. I tried others in the store but kept coming back to this chair over and over. It is GREAT for a nursery chair, great for breastfeeding moms because it is narrow where all you need is a boppy pillow and you're set with great back support and comfort! When you spend so much time with a newborn in your arms, you better be comfy! I got mine in the soft velure type fabric which has been so soft and durable and has survived a few "baby bloopers" without harm. Now that my son is almost 2, it's still great in his room because we read books in it, rock when he doesn't feel good or can't sleep and we definitely utilize the recliner portion when he's sick and has to be held to sleep...its PERFECT! I love this chair and would buy it again. My only negative about it is that I wish it were more visually appealing...more of a contemporary style would be nice!"
Review 107 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Lower back support

Date:April 10, 2010
"Perfect chair for those of small stature. Seat depth is not too deep and lower lumbar area is perfect as it supports the body."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMuv3
Location:Orchard Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great for sleeping in

Date:April 9, 2010
"I bought this chair so I would have a place to sleep with my fussy baby. It rocks until baby is asleep. Then it reclines to a nice relaxing position. What a great purchase! I used it for my next baby, too. Now I'm done with babies, but my elementary school children and I love to relax in it on movie nights at home. (Sometimes someone still falls asleep on me in it!)"
Review 109 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relaxin
Location:Ladysmith, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Deliberate Purchase

Date:April 9, 2010
"I had been researching which heated/massage recliner I wanted over the past several years. At La-z-boy I was able to narrow my choice to two styles which fit my body. Due to my budget and space restrictions I went with the Pinnacle as opposed to the Dreamtime which would have matched my husbands Atlas recliner. I choose the leather option and am very happy with my purchase. If you want more massage options go for the Dreamtime. Either product will satisfy. I am so excited to finally have my quality chair. Thank you La-z-boy."
Review 110 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeftyJ114
Location:Yorktown Heights, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

"It all started with a chair"

Date:April 9, 2010
"Our living room had 2 chairs that just swiveled. One of them broke so we decided to go find a new one. We found ourselves at LA-Z-Boy and almost immediately picked the Pinnacle recliner because of the size, shape and price. We also wound up buying an entire living room seating set!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Built Like A Rock!

Date:January 30, 2010
"We just purchased 2 of these to replace 2 we had simce 1994. Not that the chairs were broken or worn, but we smoke and the color had changed,lol. Even though the name changed these are the same chairs we had for 16 years. I'm 280lbs and sit in them every night and they never broke sagged or did the material wear on them. Lazyboy makes the best recliners out and don't mind spending the few extra dollars for such quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnM
Location:Fairview. OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

If quality counts....

Date:December 24, 2009
"If quality counts, this is the chair for you. We looked at Lazboy first, then went to other stores. No compairson in construction. Price of the lazboy is somewhat higher, but in the long run, it will last longer. It just feels better."
Review 113 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyctaline
Location:Gatineau (Quebec)
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Finally found my dream chair!

Date:December 10, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After 10 years of dreaming of buying leather furniture, I made the plunge when I bought my new house last February. I tried many chairs and sofas until I found this chair which fits me perfectly ( I am 5 ft 4 in.) and supports my head at the right height. This chair is not too bulky while being really comfortable. It may look quite ordinary in cloth but in brown leather it looks awesome. I got one that swivels and a second one that "only" rocks. The reclining positions are varied and for the first time of my life I've been able to go to sleep in a chair: the complete lying position puts you in a totally stressless state, while supporting your body where needed. I matched my two Pinnacle chairs with the Argenta loveseat which is the plushiest I could find. If you are a sensitive person whose body needs to be pampered, you'll find that this is like relaxing in paradise! The service I got from the Ottawa store on Cyrville Rd was so professional and helpful -- thank you so much! It took me 10 years and I don't regret it one bit!"
Review 114 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewnya2h
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Extremely comfortable

Date:June 30, 2009
"Comfort was our first requirement when we bought two of these recliners. We bought one as a reclina-way and one as a swivel rocker. They are as comfortable as we hoped they would be. We purchased them in leather and are very pleased with the leather. We also like the look and the way they fit into our existing living room and the new sofa we purchased."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janesjammin
Location:Edmonton,AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfort chair

Date:June 29, 2009
"I decsided that I must put in the good word for this fabulous rocker/recliner. I had always thought that recliners were more of a man's domain but when I sat in this chair I was pleasantly surprised. Then when I found out that it reclined and rocked I was quite speechless. I did think when I got this chair I would use the rocker portion the most but that hasn't been the case. I've been converted into a recliner lover and this I must say that this has been a purchase I've been as pleased as punch about. I'm sure you'd enjoy it too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDiana
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

My First Recliner- Woman Size Chair!

Date:June 25, 2009
"I had no comfortable place in my home to read or relax and thought I would try to change that. I started researching recliners online, for features, size, leathers, styles, and price.
I went to the local La Z Boy store not planning to buy, and sat in every recliner there. Many of them were too wide and built seemingly for men. I am 5' 8", but my feet could not touch the floor with most of the chairs.
Then I tried the Pinnacle, and found it lived up to its name- the top! It is soft leather, and wraps and cushions you in comfort. I added a swivel feature, and the chair goes completely backward, to a lying down position, or anywhere in between.
It is the perfect size for women, young people, or anyone who is average in size. I just got it 3 days ago, and have already fallen asleep in it. Since I am in a book club, I put a floor lamp next to it, and plan to curl up with my books there.
It is an early birthday present from me to myself. It also comes with a sofa and love seat, which I tried out, and may consider in the future.
I am thrilled to be the proud owner of my very first recliner!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guest
Location:Moncton NB Canada

Excellent value

Date:June 12, 2009
"I received this Lazboy recliner for father's day last year. This adjustable Pinnacle offers both unmatched plushy comfort and excellent lower back support. This item replaced a cumbersome recliner made by another well known manufacturer. The sleek, nicely detailed, design of this model blends well in our bungalow's living room. The leather upholstery is a plus as it is easy to maintain with a damp cloth and occasional leather treatment. Daily experience with a Lazboy leather upholstered reclining sofa and matching chair purchased 13 years ago convinced us to purchase this brand. These quality items will probably last us a lifetime!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABF3
Location:Cuyahoga Falls,Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great Chair Great fit

Date:June 2, 2009
"Got this chair for Fathers day. I got to pick it out myself. That was a good thing the fit of the chair is very important and Lay-Z-Boy has a lot of chairs to pick from. How they hit my lower back was important. The place were my chair hits my lower back does not change as you recline. That was a probem with other chairs I bought. Good quality hard to beat the price"
Review 119 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amystw77
Location:FL

Love It

Date:January 12, 2014
"Very comfortable. Bought for my husband. He loves it."
Review 120 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoanG
Location:Corinth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfortable and Durable

Date:January 9, 2014
"I love my recliner. It is a netrual color and very comfortable. I love the La-Z-Boy recliners as they last a long time. I would recommend this specific recliner to anyone. I bought two, one for me and one for my spouse. We are both happy with them. My husband is very hard on recliners and his is holding up very well. It takes a beating and still looks new."
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>