Customer Reviews for Pinnacle

Pinnacle

Nothing makes relaxing more uplifting than this recliner`s easy going attitude. Plushly pillowed with a high back, channel-stitched details and full-body chaise reclining comfort and support. Also available in a matching sofa and loveseat. Power features and other options are available for an additional fee. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 166
158 of 172(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinnacle
Review 101 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonA
Location:Stanley, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great Recliner - Purchased for Myself & Parents

Date:August 5, 2011
"My husband and I moved and decided to buy new furniture. We purchased a lazy boy sectional reclining couch and a recliner. We loved the furniture so much that as soon as we sold our old house, we purchased our parents lazyboy furniture. Their old furniture was in bad condition and we wanted them to have something that would last and look great. Nothing compares to LazyBoy - it is awesome. The quality is like none other. We'll never buy anything but lazy boy now."
Review 102 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jknmomma
Location:Northern On Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

best chair I ever owned

Date:August 4, 2011
"This was our first new lazy boy purchase and it is the most comfortable chair we have ever owned"
Review 103 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texan44
Location:Lovington,NM.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Nothing beats a La-Z-Boy

Date:August 4, 2011
"Most comfortable and lasting chair I've ever owned. I've had this chair more than 5 years. It has made the move twice now. All guests that come to my home want to sit in this chair and some have been known to "fight" over, sitting in this recliner. It's the best recliner I've ever owned!"
Review 104 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowgal
Location:New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Simply Wonderful !!!

Date:August 4, 2011
"My old La-Z-Boy was still structurally sound after many years, but the cat had shredded it beyond recognition. It had served me well and I was reluctant to part with it. Nevertheless, I set out to purchase a new La-Z-Boy. I fell in love with this chair the minute I sat in it - it is SO comfortable and has just the right amount of lumbar support. The heat and massage features are so comforting after a day of gardening ! The one I purchased has the velvety cloth upholstery and ' lo & behold '-- the cat hasn't attempted to sharpen her claws on it !
Thank you La-Z-Boy !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stereo
Location:southern maryland
Age:Over 65

most comfortable recliner

Date:August 4, 2011
"Bought the chair used, it was about 2 years old, what a buy. love the soft, but firm support for the back, but especially for the neck and head. love the ease of motion of the recliner. love the feel of the fabric. overall my favorite chair in the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilmeritte
Location:Vancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best chair I've ever owned

Date:August 4, 2011
"I bought this chair, not knowing anything about La-Z-Boy Furniture. I was so impressed, not only with the choice of fabrics and colors that I could choose from, but also the comfort. It felt 'okay' in the store, but when I got it home and had a real sit-down in it, I knew right then that it was so comfortable I could sleep in it if need be; and I have, many times. I like the fact that it is well made using quality wood, steel and fabric. The chair stands up very well to wear and tear (although there are no tears). Even my dogs like the chair, especially when I pull out the foot rest and they can lie side by side, along my legs and there is plenty of room for them to stretch out. I just can't say enough about my La-Z-Boy recliner - I'm so impressed with it, I went and bought two more a couple of weeks ago, and can't wait till they arrive at the warehouse, so I can pick them up and start enjoying them in my sitting room."
Review 107 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tess1tess1

comfort

Date:August 3, 2011
"this chair is so comfortable you don't know you're sitting down till you get up!"
Review 108 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleth
Location:Saint Albans, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Lazboy Rocks

Date:August 3, 2011
"This is one of two recliners I purchased in January 2011. It is so comfortable I have used it to sleep in when I've had company overnight. The material is smooth & cool. It really is the most comfortable Lazboy recliner I have ever purchased. I purchased it on sale and it is definitely a great buy for my money. I have owned four Lazboy recliners & one Lazboy hide-a-bed queen sized deluxe sofa. I would recommend Lazboy furniture to everyone for quality workmanship & great comfort. :)"
Review 109 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrDan
Location:Claremont, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Sitting and Laying on a Cloud

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of the greatest Father's Day presents my family ever gave me was my Pinnacle Rocker Recliner. I have enjoyed over 8 years of comfortable reading, tv watching, and even napping in this. The faux suade material has held up from all my tv-snacking times and cleaned up with just gentle wipes of a damp sponge."
Review 110 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alesandy
Location:Calgary,Alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

My Favorite Recliner

Date:August 3, 2011
"I bought the Pinnacle 5 years ago and have loved it from day one!
Its the perfect size and comfort. I have spent many nights rocking my daughter to sleep, and some sleepless nights curled up in it also.
Thanks Lazboy!
"
Review 111 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutshazzmar
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Comfortable Chair

Date:August 3, 2011
"My husband and I are both tall and this chair fits us perfectly! I love to stretch out in it. I slept in it every night for a couple weeks after I had surgery because I couldn't lay flat out on the bed. I was very comfortable. There's even room on the foot rest for our little dog to curl up and it's a favorite place of her's as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemyfurbabies
Location:Poulsbo WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

What a great chair

Date:August 3, 2011
"This chair is so comfortable and relaxing. My hubby is 6ft 2 and he fits comfortably in it, it has a high enough back for a tall person. And he loves having a recliner, it's helpful for his back problems. We love La-Z-Boy products and are hoping to buy more soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bgirl
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Chair!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I have had 2 of these (one is a rocker/swivel) for over 10 years. They are both still in great condition. Too bad I selected a print I don't like anymore on one of them. After all of these years there is a little wear on the edge on one seat, and both are dirty where our heads rest. The comfort and mechanisms are still great."
Review 114 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeAnn
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Dad Lives in this recliner!

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Last Christmas the time had come when Mom & Dad had to move in with me, their eldest daughter. Dad's stroke and Mom's Alzehemiers made it necessary as soon as possible. So we built a room to look and feel as close to their home so the transition would not be too much of a shock. Their old blue La-z-boy recliners were over 20 years old and while still comfortable had seen some wear. So we went out and bought them two new La-z-boy Pinnacle recliners for their sitting room. "Boy are they comfortable," Dad says! He hardly wants to sit anywhere else. After I take him for his exercise he can't wait to get back to the comfort of his favorite La-z-boy. Most afternoons will find him feet up sound asleep. At 83 years old he deserves a good nap everyday! With all they have both been through in recent years I am happy to give them a comfortable place to relax and live out their golden years in comfort.
PS: The missionaries who helped us move the folks took the old recliners, had them cleaned and are still enjoying the old blue La-z-boys!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorry
Location:Rogersville TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Too Comfortable

Date:August 3, 2011
"We've had a pair of the Pinnacle recliners in leather for three years now and still get compliments on how they look & feel. Our neighbors just purchased a pair for themselves !!"
Review 116 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marjie

Perfect Fit

Date:August 3, 2011
"We purchased the Pinnacle Recliner and Reclining Loveseat and we are thoroughly happy and satisfied with our purchase. The loveseat (where I sit all of the time) is so comfortable and really proved itself to be invaluable a couple of months ago when I hurt my back. The support that the loveseat provided me was more than I could have asked for. I don't know what I would have done had it not been for the Pinnacle loveseat. I definitely would not have been able to get up/down or have been as comfortable in our old loveseat. I am so thankful that we made this purchase. Also, despite having his own new Pinnacle Recliner, my husband now sits with me every evening on our reclining Pinnacle Loveseat....it truly IS a Loveseat at our house :)"
Review 117 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupernovaMommy
Location:Bellingham WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

GREAT for Nursery!!

Date:October 28, 2010
"After searching far and wide for the best and most affordable chair for our nursery, we ended up at Layzboy. I was hesitant but the minute I sat in this chair I was sold. I tried others in the store but kept coming back to this chair over and over. It is GREAT for a nursery chair, great for breastfeeding moms because it is narrow where all you need is a boppy pillow and you're set with great back support and comfort! When you spend so much time with a newborn in your arms, you better be comfy! I got mine in the soft velure type fabric which has been so soft and durable and has survived a few "baby bloopers" without harm. Now that my son is almost 2, it's still great in his room because we read books in it, rock when he doesn't feel good or can't sleep and we definitely utilize the recliner portion when he's sick and has to be held to sleep...its PERFECT! I love this chair and would buy it again. My only negative about it is that I wish it were more visually appealing...more of a contemporary style would be nice!"
Review 118 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Lower back support

Date:April 10, 2010
"Perfect chair for those of small stature. Seat depth is not too deep and lower lumbar area is perfect as it supports the body."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMuv3
Location:Orchard Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great for sleeping in

Date:April 9, 2010
"I bought this chair so I would have a place to sleep with my fussy baby. It rocks until baby is asleep. Then it reclines to a nice relaxing position. What a great purchase! I used it for my next baby, too. Now I'm done with babies, but my elementary school children and I love to relax in it on movie nights at home. (Sometimes someone still falls asleep on me in it!)"
Review 120 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relaxin
Location:Ladysmith, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Deliberate Purchase

Date:April 9, 2010
"I had been researching which heated/massage recliner I wanted over the past several years. At La-z-boy I was able to narrow my choice to two styles which fit my body. Due to my budget and space restrictions I went with the Pinnacle as opposed to the Dreamtime which would have matched my husbands Atlas recliner. I choose the leather option and am very happy with my purchase. If you want more massage options go for the Dreamtime. Either product will satisfy. I am so excited to finally have my quality chair. Thank you La-z-boy."
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>