Customer Reviews for Pinnacle

Pinnacle

Nothing makes relaxing more uplifting than this recliner`s easy going attitude. Plushly pillowed with a high back, channel-stitched details and full-body chaise reclining comfort and support. Also available in a matching sofa and loveseat. Power features and other options are available for an additional fee. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 163
155 of 168(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinnacle
Review 1 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaB
Location:Sapphire, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love our new La-z-boy recliner!

Date:August 24, 2014
"We have always wanted to get a La-z-boy recliner, but always settled for less. As tomorrow is our 35th wedding anniversary we decided we would treat ourselves. After much searching we found the color we wanted and it was delivered yesterday and we have been running to sit in it every chance we get, so very comfortable, you just kind of melt in it! Just love it!"
Review 2 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zapper77
Location:saint louis MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great recliner

Date:August 15, 2014
"This is a great recliner! It is so roomy and comfortable. Really looks nice too!"
Review 3 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
razie
Location:naples, fla
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

my pinnacle

Date:August 10, 2014
"i just bought this chair in leather. i really love it. it is a perfect fit for me. i never knew you had to fit a chair for yourself. it is the best chair i ever owned. i will need to gat another lazboy in the future for my husband and i know he will love it as much as i do. i like the way it sits you up to just rock back anf forth, and all the positions you have. looking forward to many years of lazboy thank you for such a great product."
Review 4 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happier
Location:Forrest City, Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Excellent Choice

Date:August 9, 2014
"We purchased a pair (2) of the Pinnacle Rocker Recliners to replace a pair that were 23 years old and had daily use. The old one were still in good shape but obviously worn fabric. The new chairs are more comfortable and fill a need for a relaxing and napping experience. Would recommend to everyone."
Review 5 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShenVal
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice recliner for the price

Date:July 10, 2014
"I have a small living room area and this recliner along with the Pinnacle sofa work well in the space. It's sized a bit smaller than most recliners, but is still very comfortable.
Only rated 4 stars because I am disappointed that neither this recliner or the sofa came with arm caps or headrest covers."
Review 6 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jarsch
Location:New Albany, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Lazboy recliner

Date:June 23, 2014
"I purchased 2 matching recliners earlier this month. I am very satisfied with the chairs with the exception that they scoot around too much and do not stay in position well. What do you suggest to keep them in place on hardwood floors.
Thank you."
Review 7 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aaff

very knowledgeable and patient helpful staff

Date:May 21, 2014
"we went to Forever Furniture to try out all the different types of recliners and sofas... and did they have the selection !!!!- of styles of chairs, fabrics , comfort, supports etc.. Pinnacle was our watermark and no matter what we tried, it was still always the choice above all others...."
Review 8 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJPARK
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female

Short Person Recliner

Date:May 21, 2014
"La-Z-Boy Pinnacle Leather Recliner made for someone who is short - I'm 5'6" and love to sit in a chair where my feet actually touch the floor. Most recliners are made for people 5' 8" and taller. This recliner fit my back and my legs. The recline mechanism is within my reach which makes it an easy up and down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaffie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

This chair is great!

Date:May 20, 2014
"I recently bought a new recliner to go along with my other furniture, and went for the memory foam in the seat as an "extra" just for my tushy, and it is to die for. I could sleep in this chair if I had to. No one else is allowed near it."
Review 10 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DJW69
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Recliner Doesn't Seem Sturdy

Date:March 14, 2014
"I am not impressed with the recliner's "sturdiness". I only weigh 147 lbs and, when I am sitting in the recliner or adjustng it, there is a lot of sideways movement. Also. the recliner mechanism itself doesn't seem to glide smoothly, when I am adjusting the recliner positions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treasurechesty
Location:Roseville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

You'll think I'm lying....!!!!!!!

Date:March 12, 2014
"This really happened.....I was refinishing a piece of furniture a few feet away from my plush, velour, sand colored, a few months old, rocker recliner. I squeezed a tube of walnut furniture stain and nothing came out.....I squeezed harder.....then harder. The stain finally "shot" out and over to and on my beautiful recliner!!! I was horrified! The unbelievable part is that EVERY bit of that walnut stain wiped off and came out--ALL OF IT! My husband couldn't believe it either. He told me I should write a review.....and so here I am!!!!! Love our new recliners!! We bought 4 of them!!!"
Review 12 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaZguy

1st La-Z-boy

Date:March 11, 2014
"I just purchased my first La-Z-Boy recliner after wanting one for a long time. And I am very happy with my buy, this chair is very comfortable and easy to operate. I will definitely be getting another one in the near future, only this time I'm going for a comply leather chair. Keep up the superior product with an excellent warranty.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ablee
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Over all product is Excellent

Date:March 9, 2014
"Excels beyond my current recliner. Comfort from top to bottom - the back, seat and leg has enormous amount of padding and support for my entire body. And this chair fits me like a glove."
Review 14 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tvfan
Location:Newport news<VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

worst purchase ever

Date:February 16, 2014
"This chair was supposed to be the most popular. I can't imagine why. This chair is not at all comfortable. It is too narrow, the arms are too high and I have no room to put them at my sides. The head rest pushes my neck forward and so hurts after a bit. The ratcheting of the reclining mechanism is loud and sometimes doesn't work. The thump when I lower the leg rest is jolting. I have to warn my husband in advance so he doesn't swear. I really wish I had not bought this chair! Unfortunately it was too expensive to just get rid of. I special ordered all leather with memory foam."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amystw77
Location:FL

Love It

Date:January 12, 2014
"Very comfortable. Bought for my husband. He loves it."
Review 16 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoanG
Location:Corinth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfortable and Durable

Date:January 9, 2014
"I love my recliner. It is a netrual color and very comfortable. I love the La-Z-Boy recliners as they last a long time. I would recommend this specific recliner to anyone. I bought two, one for me and one for my spouse. We are both happy with them. My husband is very hard on recliners and his is holding up very well. It takes a beating and still looks new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lafe
Location:Chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Ok Chair

Date:January 7, 2014
"I don't like the way the chair releases when you are in a reclined position. The only way to get out of a position is too push the handle down. It is a pretty chair, but not as comfortable as I thought after sitting in it for a few hours at a time. You couldn't know that in the store."
Review 18 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilbert
Location:Appleton, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Liked it so much we bought another

Date:January 6, 2014
"We saw this recliner and sat in it at a local store. Shopped for the best price and bought it, brought it home and because our living room is not spacious, we loved the way it fit in. In fact, we liked it so much we went back the next day and bought an identical but Power Recliner so we each had one! Love the quality, comfort and look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryT
Location:Annandale, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:January 6, 2014
"I love my Lazy Boy Recliner. I sleep in it instead of my bed because it is the most comfortable thing I have for my back. It is so comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RetiredPrin
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Good purchase

Date:January 6, 2014
"We really like the two of theses that we purchased. The only problem we have had is with the seat/footrest part. The footrest would not stay up on the first one so a new one was ordered. The replacement is not up to Lazy Boy's quality we are used to so we will be seeking some remedy to that issue. The service has been excellent however."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>