Customer Reviews for Pinnacle

Pinnacle

Nothing makes relaxing more uplifting than this recliner`s easy going attitude. Plushly pillowed with a high back, channel-stitched details and full-body chaise reclining comfort and support. Also available in a matching sofa and loveseat. Power features and other options are available for an additional fee. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 154
146 of 159(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinnacle
Review 1 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DJW69
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Recliner Doesn't Seem Sturdy

Date:March 14, 2014
"I am not impressed with the recliner's "sturdiness". I only weigh 147 lbs and, when I am sitting in the recliner or adjustng it, there is a lot of sideways movement. Also. the recliner mechanism itself doesn't seem to glide smoothly, when I am adjusting the recliner positions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treasurechesty
Location:Roseville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

You'll think I'm lying....!!!!!!!

Date:March 12, 2014
"This really happened.....I was refinishing a piece of furniture a few feet away from my plush, velour, sand colored, a few months old, rocker recliner. I squeezed a tube of walnut furniture stain and nothing came out.....I squeezed harder.....then harder. The stain finally "shot" out and over to and on my beautiful recliner!!! I was horrified! The unbelievable part is that EVERY bit of that walnut stain wiped off and came out--ALL OF IT! My husband couldn't believe it either. He told me I should write a review.....and so here I am!!!!! Love our new recliners!! We bought 4 of them!!!"
Review 3 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaZguy

1st La-Z-boy

Date:March 11, 2014
"I just purchased my first La-Z-Boy recliner after wanting one for a long time. And I am very happy with my buy, this chair is very comfortable and easy to operate. I will definitely be getting another one in the near future, only this time I'm going for a comply leather chair. Keep up the superior product with an excellent warranty.."
Review 4 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ablee
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Over all product is Excellent

Date:March 9, 2014
"Excels beyond my current recliner. Comfort from top to bottom - the back, seat and leg has enormous amount of padding and support for my entire body. And this chair fits me like a glove."
Review 5 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tvfan
Location:Newport news<VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

worst purchase ever

Date:February 16, 2014
"This chair was supposed to be the most popular. I can't imagine why. This chair is not at all comfortable. It is too narrow, the arms are too high and I have no room to put them at my sides. The head rest pushes my neck forward and so hurts after a bit. The ratcheting of the reclining mechanism is loud and sometimes doesn't work. The thump when I lower the leg rest is jolting. I have to warn my husband in advance so he doesn't swear. I really wish I had not bought this chair! Unfortunately it was too expensive to just get rid of. I special ordered all leather with memory foam."
Review 6 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amystw77
Location:FL

Love It

Date:January 12, 2014
"Very comfortable. Bought for my husband. He loves it."
Review 7 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoanG
Location:Corinth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfortable and Durable

Date:January 9, 2014
"I love my recliner. It is a netrual color and very comfortable. I love the La-Z-Boy recliners as they last a long time. I would recommend this specific recliner to anyone. I bought two, one for me and one for my spouse. We are both happy with them. My husband is very hard on recliners and his is holding up very well. It takes a beating and still looks new."
Review 8 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lafe
Location:Chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Ok Chair

Date:January 7, 2014
"I don't like the way the chair releases when you are in a reclined position. The only way to get out of a position is too push the handle down. It is a pretty chair, but not as comfortable as I thought after sitting in it for a few hours at a time. You couldn't know that in the store."
Review 9 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilbert
Location:Appleton, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Liked it so much we bought another

Date:January 6, 2014
"We saw this recliner and sat in it at a local store. Shopped for the best price and bought it, brought it home and because our living room is not spacious, we loved the way it fit in. In fact, we liked it so much we went back the next day and bought an identical but Power Recliner so we each had one! Love the quality, comfort and look."
Review 10 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryT
Location:Annandale, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:January 6, 2014
"I love my Lazy Boy Recliner. I sleep in it instead of my bed because it is the most comfortable thing I have for my back. It is so comfortable."
Review 11 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RetiredPrin
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Good purchase

Date:January 6, 2014
"We really like the two of theses that we purchased. The only problem we have had is with the seat/footrest part. The footrest would not stay up on the first one so a new one was ordered. The replacement is not up to Lazy Boy's quality we are used to so we will be seeking some remedy to that issue. The service has been excellent however."
Review 12 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rlynn
Location:Vernon, BC CANADA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Not quite what I was expecting

Date:January 3, 2014
"The chair is nice to look at and the color is beautiful (Persimmon) however, I have found that the seat is a little deeper than it was in the store and I have to scoot backwards in order to be comfortable. I also which I had gotten a chair that was a little wider since I do like to curl up in it sometimes which I can't do in this one. It also creaks when I move.
I have also discovered that some of the fabric under the chair has not been completed properly attached to frame, the material kind of hangs in places.
"
Review 13 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulW
Location:Selbyville, Delaware
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great purchase

Date:January 2, 2014
"We purchased two recliners and in our opinion, they are the most comfortable chairs ever."
Review 14 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry3398
Location:Santee, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Nice, comfortable chair!

Date:January 1, 2014
"I, like many people, suffer from persistent lower back pain. I didn't realize how much I needed a new recliner until I sat in this Pinnacle at the showroom a few days ago. I've had it a couple days now and I couldn't be happier with the comfort and style of the chair. We have a rather small living room, so my recliner needs to be a little narrower than many of the oversized ones that are typically found. This really fit the bill for us. Great customer service, too."
Review 15 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enw10
Location:Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Finally have my chair

Date:December 10, 2013
"It took 6 months to get a chair that was not defective (3 deliveries). I have a bad back, and the chair is comfortable and supportive. But after comparing it to chairs in other stores, I realize I could have done much better pricewise somewhere else and maybe had a chair the day after I purchased it rather than 6 months later. (The matching sofa is very uncomfortable and also defective.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silver68
Location:Kitchener, ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfy Recliner

Date:December 10, 2013
"We purchased this recliner about two weeks ago. We received excellent service and are very happy with the comfort and easy glide mechanism."
Review 17 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiesty
Location:Clarkston,Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

best ever chair

Date:December 7, 2013
"Purchased this from QVC because they said it was exclusively their, not in stores.
It is so comfortable, I have a bad back and when I would sit in my other chair I would have to get out in about 1/2 hr. to lay on couch to get comfortable. Not any more, haven't had to do that since I received this chair.
"
Review 18 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCCB
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Satisfied buyer

Date:November 30, 2013
"We really like this chair, especially my wife. The small size is perfect for my her, very comfortable. The fabric design is the only thing she could find to match her other furniture and décor. The only thing we really need is one more of them!"
Review 19 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RFSV
Location:Webster, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

Date:November 23, 2013
"We are very happy with the quality and comfort of this chair. One of the best purchases we've made in a long time!"
Review 20 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aces
Location:ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

great purchace

Date:November 20, 2013
"I bought my new chair today & it was a good price & I love the chair"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>