Customer Reviews for Astor

Astor

They say, “Everything old is new again,” and here’s proof. Astor brings back the classic and popular tall man’s recliner. And this old friend has new tricks. Because with our Reclina-Way feature, you can fully recline just inches from any surface. So discover Astor’s timeless comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
42 of 44(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Astor
Review 1 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoadGlideSouth
Location:Luling, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Most Comfortable Recliner

Date:February 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Astor (style 519) rocker recliner is the most comfortable recliner I've ever sat in (I spent over 3 hours testing all the chairs in our store before deciding on this one#. I purchased two of these for my home; one for myself and one for my wife. We are very happy with our purchase and we got an excellent price on each recliner. We did have to wait almost two months to get them as they had to be ordered; our local store didn't have the earth (C993475) fabric available at the time of our purchase; it was worth the wait to get our recliners. We have the mahogany wood finish. Otherwise, they are the "standard" chair with no other added options. I am 6 foot tall and this chair fits me perfectly. I really like the way I sit in it and the support is excellent. The chair construction, fit, function, fabric and finish is excellent. The leg rest can be positioned in three different positions; and you can recline in any of the positions; excellent. This recliner is very comfortable in the reclined position for naps or sleeping. The top cushion on the back can be flipped up to put other pillows in its place if desired; another nice feature. The other two cushions can be accessed via a zipper opening on the back of the cushion; another nice feature. The reclining spring tension can be adjusted using simple "wing nuts to make adjustments". The "long" recliner handle makes it easy to change the chair position. This is a "classic" rocker/recliner chair that I recommend to anyone wanting excellent comfort."
Review 2 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disabled
Location:oracle,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

great purchase

Date:November 29, 2013
"i am disabled and needed a good comfortable chair. it has helped my back and legs so much. i would not buy anything else but lazy-boy chairs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikestan
Location:Delano, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Wown what a great recliner!

Date:November 28, 2013
"We purchased a chocolate leather Astor Reclina-Way chair and added the memory foam and longer recliner handle options for our father. Our only regret is we didn't keep it (kiding, of course) ;-). The cushion proportions on the Astor hit you just right to support your head and lower back and the memory foam makes you feel like you're sitting "in" the chair instead of just "on" it without being too restrictive at all. The longer handle is noticeably easier to recline - especially for an older person - as well. Needing to be made (out of stock), regardless of the upgrades, was well worth the short wait (<5 weeks). Many thanks to Tony at Western Furnature Co in Wasco, CA for your help!"
Review 4 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verycomfy2
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 23, 2013
"We have had lazboy recliners before and wanted to update ours. One I had received as a gift and was slightly used. I have had it over 15 years and it is still in good condition. My husband and I ended up buying two of these. They are very comfortable and we enjoy everything about them."
Review 5 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BERT
Location:SLIDELL, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

ASTOR RECLINER

Date:September 22, 2013
"WE'VE HAD TWO OF THESE FOR A FEW DAYS NOW AND REALY LIKE THEM. VERY COMFY. CAN FALL ASLEEP IN THESE EASY. THEY RECLINE BACK MORE THAN OUR OLD RECLINERS AND LEG ELEVATE HIGHER. WE HAD TWO RAISED LEG LAZBOY RECLINER FOR TEN YEARS BEFORE THESE. THEY NEED TO BE REUPHOLSTERED AS THEY STILL WORK PERFECTLY. WE ARE GOING TO USE THEM AT OUR VACATION HOME. LIKE OUR LAZBOY CHAIRS"
Review 6 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loriegirl
Location:Claremore, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Hubby's pride

Date:September 7, 2013
"My husband is a tall, big man and he fits well and is so comfortable in this wonderful chair. The back fits him well hitting just right for his shoulders, neck and head. Feet sit on the ground. Very nice, well fitting, comfortable chair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceanboy
Location:Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Best chair ever made for tall people

Date:August 31, 2013
"By far the best chair I have ever owned.It is solid,well made and looks great.It is so nice to buy an American made product from a great American company.Thank you."
Review 8 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
time
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Comfortable and Tall

Date:June 1, 2013
"I love being able to rock while reclining with the leg rest down for myself or when holding small children. I also love the ratcheting system of leaning back. I was looking for those features and for the back to be high enough for my head to rest against it while in an upright position. I am not that tall at 6'1" but most recliners I looked at were not tall enough to support my head while sitting upright. The one mark down on comfort is because I have to reposition sometimes when I recline otherwise the support on my back is not in the best position. I spent extra to get the Lazy-boy because of these great features."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convert
Location:Southern, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Fits Me

Date:March 12, 2013
"This is my first recliner. I am over 6'3" and have never been comfortable in any I had tried before, because I would always hang over. We downsize our home and needed to remove my ottoman. This is a very comfortable chair. It gives me good back support and it is truly made for a large man. I picked out a leather recliner which feels good to the touch and is sturdy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suesuebaby
Location:York, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

astor recliner

Date:March 5, 2013
"We purchased this chair for my husband who is very tall. He loves that he has a chair that he can comfortably fit in. It is made of very durable fabric and is very comfortable. And there were many different colors to choose from. It was a great purchase all around."
Review 11 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
answerman
Location:Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

This is Really Fine!

Date:March 5, 2013
"I had to update my old chair, close to 20 years old- and a wingback recliner- No rocking motion. I chose a recliner- rocker this time as I missed that in my previous chair. I wanted this chair and I made the purchase!"
Review 12 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DennyL
Location:Sycamore, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Astor-ific

Date:February 8, 2013
"I have had this Astor recliner for a couple of months and just love it. When I needed to replace my old LAZBOY, we went right back to the LAZBOY dealer and purchased another LAZBOY recliner. I thought about other recliners but I am thrilled with my new Astor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizN
Location:Cool, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE THESE RECLINERS

Date:February 8, 2013
"I purchased two leather recliners to replace one fabric Lazboy recliner and one fabric Lazboy love seat. I wanted a change in color and something that would allow the pet hair to be removed more easily. I got both. Now I'm thinking about replacing my sofa :-)
I received the best service, including one time delivery, from the Ikea Lazboy store. I will return for the sofa.....as soon as I can afford it.
Neighbor took my old Lazboy pieces. They were in great shape and she loves them.
Thanks, Lazboy, for making quality products."
Review 14 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biggrc
Location:central new jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Replaced a La Z Boy rocker recliner

Date:January 20, 2013
"For the past 25 to 30 years I had a La Z Boy rocker reciner, and the only reason I was forced to get a new one was because of the color. The blue fabic was still in fantastic shape, all mechanisms worked perfectly, the quality of the product I had was unbelieveable. The new rocker is brown and perfect, and it will go with our brown sofa and chair. I am completely satisfied with the new color, fabric and its functionality."
Review 15 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hullga
Location:Hull, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

Date:January 13, 2013
"Just Purchased two to replace our old recliners(unknown make) wish I had tried the ASTOR prior to the purchase of the two being replaced. I would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 16 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike48
Location:Archbald, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfort on a Cloud

Date:January 4, 2013
"If you are a large frame person this chair is for you. Plenty of support for seat, back and head. Good shoulder comfort. You feel like you are on a cloud. Good construction and design. Highly recommend this comfortable chair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jecky22
Location:Quad Cities, Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

LOVE the chair already

Date:December 28, 2012
"Just purchased this chair yesterday on a huge sale locally. As always with Lazyboy, set up was a breeze. I ended up staying in the chair about 3-4 hours without getting up, it was so comfortable! I am 6'4", 300 pounds and this chair is perfect! My much smaller wife also likes the chair! I also LOVE that it is American made! Thanks, Lazyboy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theBlainester
Location:Southern Ontario

Tall mans best choice

Date:December 24, 2012
"Previously bought competitors version, returned it as springs did not hold up ( replaced twice ).
So far this chair is performing as promised.
I'm 6'7" and enjoy rocking often, when reclined the support is dreamy indeed.
"
Review 19 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanternman
Location:Sterling, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Very comfortable chair

Date:December 22, 2012
"I had an older version of the Astor, and liked it so well I wanted another one. The back support this recliner offers is second to none. I'm a big guy with a very physical job. This recliner takes away the aches and pains of the daily grind. I didn't sit in the new one an hour when I caught myself dozing off. Love this recliner."
Review 20 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenertime
Location:Lakeland Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Still the only recliner that fits me.

Date:December 12, 2012
"I tried every recliner within 25 miles of where I live and I had to buy another Astor. It is perfect. I feel like I'm being held by an old friend."
1 2 3 next>>