Customer Reviews for Astor

Astor

They say, “Everything old is new again,” and here’s proof. Astor brings back the classic and popular tall man’s recliner. And this old friend has new tricks. Because with our Reclina-Way feature, you can fully recline just inches from any surface. So discover Astor’s timeless comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
45 of 48(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Astor
Review 1 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Complete Comfort and Total Happiness

Date:November 29, 2014
" I am completely happy with my new leather recliner. I have had La-Z-Boy recliners before but in the past chair I had was a different manufacture. I really wish I would have stayed with La-Z-Boy then. I will continue being a La Z Boy customer, as I will be getting a new leather couch and love seat soon. Once again I'm completely satisfied with my purchase and this chair; even fell asleep in it the first night. "
Review 2 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

great Chair

Date:May 25, 2014
" I replaced my 20 year old La-z-boys with the Astor. They are very comfortable and the head rest pillow fit perfect for my 6 ft height. If they last as long as my old ones they will be the last chair I will every need to buy. "
Review 3 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Luling, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Most Comfortable Recliner

Date:February 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The Astor (style 519) rocker recliner is the most comfortable recliner I've ever sat in (I spent over 3 hours testing all the chairs in our store before deciding on this one#. I purchased two of these for my home; one for myself and one for my wife. We are very happy with our purchase and we got an excellent price on each recliner. We did have to wait almost two months to get them as they had to be ordered; our local store didn't have the earth (C993475) fabric available at the time of our purchase; it was worth the wait to get our recliners. We have the mahogany wood finish. Otherwise, they are the "standard" chair with no other added options. I am 6 foot tall and this chair fits me perfectly. I really like the way I sit in it and the support is excellent. The chair construction, fit, function, fabric and finish is excellent. The leg rest can be positioned in three different positions; and you can recline in any of the positions; excellent. This recliner is very comfortable in the reclined position for naps or sleeping. The top cushion on the back can be flipped up to put other pillows in its place if desired; another nice feature. The other two cushions can be accessed via a zipper opening on the back of the cushion; another nice feature. The reclining spring tension can be adjusted using simple "wing nuts to make adjustments". The "long" recliner handle makes it easy to change the chair position. This is a "classic" rocker/recliner chair that I recommend to anyone wanting excellent comfort. "
Review 4 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oracle,az
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

great purchase

Date:November 29, 2013
" i am disabled and needed a good comfortable chair. it has helped my back and legs so much. i would not buy anything else but lazy-boy chairs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delano, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Wown what a great recliner!

Date:November 28, 2013
" We purchased a chocolate leather Astor Reclina-Way chair and added the memory foam and longer recliner handle options for our father. Our only regret is we didn't keep it (kiding, of course) ;-). The cushion proportions on the Astor hit you just right to support your head and lower back and the memory foam makes you feel like you're sitting "in" the chair instead of just "on" it without being too restrictive at all. The longer handle is noticeably easier to recline - especially for an older person - as well. Needing to be made (out of stock), regardless of the upgrades, was well worth the short wait (<5 weeks). Many thanks to Tony at Western Furnature Co in Wasco, CA for your help! "
Review 6 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 23, 2013
" We have had lazboy recliners before and wanted to update ours. One I had received as a gift and was slightly used. I have had it over 15 years and it is still in good condition. My husband and I ended up buying two of these. They are very comfortable and we enjoy everything about them. "
Review 7 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLIDELL, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

ASTOR RECLINER

Date:September 22, 2013
" WE'VE HAD TWO OF THESE FOR A FEW DAYS NOW AND REALY LIKE THEM. VERY COMFY. CAN FALL ASLEEP IN THESE EASY. THEY RECLINE BACK MORE THAN OUR OLD RECLINERS AND LEG ELEVATE HIGHER. WE HAD TWO RAISED LEG LAZBOY RECLINER FOR TEN YEARS BEFORE THESE. THEY NEED TO BE REUPHOLSTERED AS THEY STILL WORK PERFECTLY. WE ARE GOING TO USE THEM AT OUR VACATION HOME. LIKE OUR LAZBOY CHAIRS "
Review 8 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Claremore, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Hubby's pride

Date:September 7, 2013
" My husband is a tall, big man and he fits well and is so comfortable in this wonderful chair. The back fits him well hitting just right for his shoulders, neck and head. Feet sit on the ground. Very nice, well fitting, comfortable chair. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Best chair ever made for tall people

Date:August 31, 2013
" By far the best chair I have ever owned.It is solid,well made and looks great.It is so nice to buy an American made product from a great American company.Thank you. "
Review 10 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Comfortable and Tall

Date:June 1, 2013
" I love being able to rock while reclining with the leg rest down for myself or when holding small children. I also love the ratcheting system of leaning back. I was looking for those features and for the back to be high enough for my head to rest against it while in an upright position. I am not that tall at 6'1" but most recliners I looked at were not tall enough to support my head while sitting upright. The one mark down on comfort is because I have to reposition sometimes when I recline otherwise the support on my back is not in the best position. I spent extra to get the Lazy-boy because of these great features. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Fits Me

Date:March 12, 2013
" This is my first recliner. I am over 6'3" and have never been comfortable in any I had tried before, because I would always hang over. We downsize our home and needed to remove my ottoman. This is a very comfortable chair. It gives me good back support and it is truly made for a large man. I picked out a leather recliner which feels good to the touch and is sturdy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

astor recliner

Date:March 5, 2013
" We purchased this chair for my husband who is very tall. He loves that he has a chair that he can comfortably fit in. It is made of very durable fabric and is very comfortable. And there were many different colors to choose from. It was a great purchase all around. "
Review 13 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Suburbs of Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

This is Really Fine!

Date:March 5, 2013
" I had to update my old chair, close to 20 years old- and a wingback recliner- No rocking motion. I chose a recliner- rocker this time as I missed that in my previous chair. I wanted this chair and I made the purchase! "
Review 14 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sycamore, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Astor-ific

Date:February 8, 2013
" I have had this Astor recliner for a couple of months and just love it. When I needed to replace my old LAZBOY, we went right back to the LAZBOY dealer and purchased another LAZBOY recliner. I thought about other recliners but I am thrilled with my new Astor. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cool, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE THESE RECLINERS

Date:February 8, 2013
" I purchased two leather recliners to replace one fabric Lazboy recliner and one fabric Lazboy love seat. I wanted a change in color and something that would allow the pet hair to be removed more easily. I got both. Now I'm thinking about replacing my sofa :-)
I received the best service, including one time delivery, from the Ikea Lazboy store. I will return for the sofa.....as soon as I can afford it.
Neighbor took my old Lazboy pieces. They were in great shape and she loves them.
Thanks, Lazboy, for making quality products. "
Review 16 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central new jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Replaced a La Z Boy rocker recliner

Date:January 20, 2013
" For the past 25 to 30 years I had a La Z Boy rocker reciner, and the only reason I was forced to get a new one was because of the color. The blue fabic was still in fantastic shape, all mechanisms worked perfectly, the quality of the product I had was unbelieveable. The new rocker is brown and perfect, and it will go with our brown sofa and chair. I am completely satisfied with the new color, fabric and its functionality. "
Review 17 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hull, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

Date:January 13, 2013
" Just Purchased two to replace our old recliners(unknown make) wish I had tried the ASTOR prior to the purchase of the two being replaced. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Review 18 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Archbald, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfort on a Cloud

Date:January 4, 2013
" If you are a large frame person this chair is for you. Plenty of support for seat, back and head. Good shoulder comfort. You feel like you are on a cloud. Good construction and design. Highly recommend this comfortable chair. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quad Cities, Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

LOVE the chair already

Date:December 28, 2012
" Just purchased this chair yesterday on a huge sale locally. As always with Lazyboy, set up was a breeze. I ended up staying in the chair about 3-4 hours without getting up, it was so comfortable! I am 6'4", 300 pounds and this chair is perfect! My much smaller wife also likes the chair! I also LOVE that it is American made! Thanks, Lazyboy! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Astor
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Ontario

Tall mans best choice

Date:December 24, 2012
" Previously bought competitors version, returned it as springs did not hold up ( replaced twice ).
So far this chair is performing as promised.
I'm 6'7" and enjoy rocking often, when reclined the support is dreamy indeed.
"
1 2 3 next>>