Customer Reviews for Laurel

Laurel

They say it’s all in the details. We say, Laurel is all about details. From the beautifully placed button accents and the curved arms to the gorgeous legs, our designers have overlooked nothing. Except perhaps, how popular Laurel would be. Also available: chair-and-a-half, sectional and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
17 of 27(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laurel
Review 1 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brown Deer, WI
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love this sofa!

Date:April 6, 2015
" This was exactly what I was looking for. It's sophisticated, yet fun, and is very comfortable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monroeville
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Love it so far

Date:April 6, 2015
" Was just the color I was looking for (Flame), comfortable and the price was right. It livened up the look of my living room. Even my cat must love it because she doesn't scratch the upholstery like she did on the old one. So far, I'm extremely happy with the purchase. "
Review 3 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Purchase

Date:April 2, 2013
" We looked for a sofa for a long time and when we saw this one, it was the right fit. We changed the color and pillows and it looks great in our home. Our guests love the look and comfort. The smaller size is exactly what we needed. No problem with our pets, so far. It totally changed the look of our lving room and we are very satisfied. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

I Love It

Date:April 2, 2013
" This sofa is perfect. I love it, it is extremely comfortable. Best sofa I have ever purchased. "
Review 5 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta

Laurel Sofa

Date:March 5, 2013
" I was VERY impressed with this sofa, it's a very nice quality and it' obvious LazyBoy paid attention to details. I'm been shopping for a red sofa for quite some time and this couch far exceeded expectations with me. "
Review 6 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Easton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Laurel

Date:May 9, 2012
" This is my 3rd Lazy Boy purchase. I purchased the Laurel sofa and chair in the red fabric, really out of my comfort zone, but it looks great! I love it, it's comfortable and all my prior Lazy Boy pieces were very durable and comfy!! "
Review 7 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great sofa

Date:April 29, 2012
" Love this sofa. It's just the right size for my "downsized" home. Very comfortable. Easy to clean. Everyone who comes in comments on what a nice sofa it is. "
Review 8 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, Mass.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best sofa I ever owned

Date:April 29, 2012
" Needed a full size sofa that wasn't big and bulky. This is it! Stumbled upon this one at Lazy Boy after a two month sofa search and couldn't be happier. Reasons for choosing this particular sofa: Incredibly solid yet light as a feather when I need to move it.; can see underneath sofa for easy vacuuming; the red color is kind to wear and tear. Coming up on one year and still looks brand new. No visible dirt or stains. Made in the USA; and best of all this sofa is big enough that I can lie down and take a nap. Not your old fashioned Grandma looking sofa. "
Review 9 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dunn, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Laurel set

Date:November 22, 2011
" We bought the sofa, chair and a half and the ottoman and I absolutely love it. So well made. Great price. We also bought a gold chair to bring out the colors in the pillows which looks awesome with it. I am so excited about my new set and can't wait for everyone to see it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First 5/5 I've given on any product, anywhere

Date:November 4, 2011
" This sofa is great. I have it in Steel, which is actually blue/gold thread that is woven tightly together to give it a bluish green color. I have it paired with a light denim papasan chair and a tan/gold ottoman (both not lazboy). The green/yellow accent pillows and blue/gold weave tie it all together nicely. It's high quality and very comfortable after it has been worn in a little bit. I bought this couch about 5 months ago and it has just gotten continually more comfortable. My boyfriend had broken his ribs this summer and prefered to sleep on the couch because it was more comfortable than my bed. It's also great with pet hair. I have a german shepherd mix who sheds constantly, and although she is not allowed on the couch, the couch still does not accumulate hair when she rubs against it like others do. It's also easy to clean for spills and is very durable. Overall a wonderful product. I'm thinking about buying the ottoman and possibly the chair since my boyfriend and I sit on the couch together a lot and the small tan ottoman I have does not quite cut it. "
Review 11 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:thornhill
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Elegant, sturdy and comfortable

Date:August 18, 2011
" We bought this a month ago along with the similar "chair and a half". Lazboy delivery guys carefully delivered it. It is built well, neat. Legs give enough space and it is nice to be able to vacuum under it. Came with all kind of warranty from Lazboy. Looks beautiful in our town home. Will post pic later! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Suburbs of Chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

So Comfortable!

Date:August 3, 2011
" Furniture is nothing easy for me to purchase. I am 6' tall and need to have good back support and appropriate height for my extended legs. This is the couch for me! Sitting comfort. Lots of room for guests. Laying down comfort. I chose a custom fabric chocolate brown material and LOVE it! Everyone who visits compliments on how beautiful it is in my family room! All my chairs in that room are La-Z-Boy! Sofa, recliner and chair and ottoman! I chose different styles to fit my ecelectic tastes! This is my "main" focus piece. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Very pretty, but doesn't hold up to vacuuming

Date:December 9, 2013
" I've had this sofa in 'Flame' for about a year now. When I ordered it I was aware of many reviewers who complained that the colors of the fabric faded after a while. I haven't had that particular problem, but I do have a white cat whose favorite spot is on the left side of the sofa, and after a year of vacuuming his pet hair away every week, I have to say that the fabric on his side hasn't stood up well to the cleaning (using the brush attachment). So I would probably not recommend this sofa to any pet owners.
Otherwise the sofa is pretty and comfortable, but bring your own pillow if you want to take a nap. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Value

Date:May 8, 2012
" Needed a sofa for the television room that was less bulky. This was just what I was looking for. Good value when comparing price and quality. One of the cushions was slightly rumpled in manufacture... but overall I love it. "
Review 15 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newfoundland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great quality, poor choice of fabric

Date:April 29, 2012
" I choose a too soft fabric for my Laurel sofa and love seat. I have to 'fluff' it back to shape after I sit on it. Annoying! "
Review 16 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Norman, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Favorite Sofa yet!

Date:August 15, 2011
" I got this Laurel sofa in the flame color when I bought my new house last November. It is a little smaller than some sofas and is perfect for my smaller living area. The flame red color speaks for itself and the contrasting brown print pillows are beautiful! Can't wait to custom order a chair or two to match the pillow fabric. I would definitely recommend Lazboy sofas to a friend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laurel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Poor cushions

Date:July 12, 2015
" The cushions are always sliding to the front. I'm always pushing them to the back. There is always a gap between the cushion and arm. Poor quality for the price. "
Review 18 for Laurel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Nh

Seat cushions move forward

Date:June 12, 2015
" I bought both chair and couch.. Love the style and color (red). My issue is that the seat cushions move forward. I have to constantly push them in place. My last sofa had clips that kept the seats from moving forward . Lazyboy, you need some redesign. If you do ..please help me . This style needs correction. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Laurel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Pet problem

Date:November 7, 2012
" Although this sofa is beautiful, it isn't that comfortable against bare legs or arms. It is even worse for pet hair. It is very difficult to vacuum and the process of vacuuming squishes the sofa cushions (where you lean back into). As well, since I've vacuumed it 3 times on the sides, there is a noticeable line where the inside frame has come into contact with the fabric due to vacuuming. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Laurel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

fading material

Date:June 18, 2012
" so very disapointed by the way this material fades, after one year the fronts of the cushions have faded...to a greyish /white tint to the material. the couches never are in the sunlight. i called the local store and the headquarters and both say the have never heard of this. well folks....read the reviews on here...after you have owned the couch for a few months...it starts to fade..........the material is inferior....very disappointed by the main head quarters.....total brush off. love the style and size.....otherwise the couch they featured with brooke sheilds...in the red material FADES!!!!!!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>