Customer Reviews for Laurel

Laurel

They say it’s all in the details. We say, Laurel is all about details. From the beautifully placed button accents and the curved arms to the gorgeous legs, our designers have overlooked nothing. Except perhaps, how popular Laurel would be. Also available: chair-and-a-half, sectional and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
14 of 21(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laurel
Review 1 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippie52
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Purchase

Date:April 2, 2013
"We looked for a sofa for a long time and when we saw this one, it was the right fit. We changed the color and pillows and it looks great in our home. Our guests love the look and comfort. The smaller size is exactly what we needed. No problem with our pets, so far. It totally changed the look of our lving room and we are very satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janthonysr
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

I Love It

Date:April 2, 2013
"This sofa is perfect. I love it, it is extremely comfortable. Best sofa I have ever purchased."
Review 3 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EAM1985
Location:Atlanta

Laurel Sofa

Date:March 5, 2013
"I was VERY impressed with this sofa, it's a very nice quality and it' obvious LazyBoy paid attention to details. I'm been shopping for a red sofa for quite some time and this couch far exceeded expectations with me."
Review 4 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chemogrl
Location:Easton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Laurel

Date:May 9, 2012
"This is my 3rd Lazy Boy purchase. I purchased the Laurel sofa and chair in the red fabric, really out of my comfort zone, but it looks great! I love it, it's comfortable and all my prior Lazy Boy pieces were very durable and comfy!!"
Review 5 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstarch
Location:Virginia Beach VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great sofa

Date:April 29, 2012
"Love this sofa. It's just the right size for my "downsized" home. Very comfortable. Easy to clean. Everyone who comes in comments on what a nice sofa it is."
Review 6 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didi
Location:Boston, Mass.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best sofa I ever owned

Date:April 29, 2012
"Needed a full size sofa that wasn't big and bulky. This is it! Stumbled upon this one at Lazy Boy after a two month sofa search and couldn't be happier. Reasons for choosing this particular sofa: Incredibly solid yet light as a feather when I need to move it.; can see underneath sofa for easy vacuuming; the red color is kind to wear and tear. Coming up on one year and still looks brand new. No visible dirt or stains. Made in the USA; and best of all this sofa is big enough that I can lie down and take a nap. Not your old fashioned Grandma looking sofa."
Review 7 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jane2
Location:Dunn, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Laurel set

Date:November 22, 2011
"We bought the sofa, chair and a half and the ottoman and I absolutely love it. So well made. Great price. We also bought a gold chair to bring out the colors in the pillows which looks awesome with it. I am so excited about my new set and can't wait for everyone to see it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

First 5/5 I've given on any product, anywhere

Date:November 4, 2011
"This sofa is great. I have it in Steel, which is actually blue/gold thread that is woven tightly together to give it a bluish green color. I have it paired with a light denim papasan chair and a tan/gold ottoman (both not lazboy). The green/yellow accent pillows and blue/gold weave tie it all together nicely. It's high quality and very comfortable after it has been worn in a little bit. I bought this couch about 5 months ago and it has just gotten continually more comfortable. My boyfriend had broken his ribs this summer and prefered to sleep on the couch because it was more comfortable than my bed. It's also great with pet hair. I have a german shepherd mix who sheds constantly, and although she is not allowed on the couch, the couch still does not accumulate hair when she rubs against it like others do. It's also easy to clean for spills and is very durable. Overall a wonderful product. I'm thinking about buying the ottoman and possibly the chair since my boyfriend and I sit on the couch together a lot and the small tan ottoman I have does not quite cut it."
Review 9 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siva
Location:thornhill
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Elegant, sturdy and comfortable

Date:August 18, 2011
"We bought this a month ago along with the similar "chair and a half". Lazboy delivery guys carefully delivered it. It is built well, neat. Legs give enough space and it is nice to be able to vacuum under it. Came with all kind of warranty from Lazboy. Looks beautiful in our town home. Will post pic later!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwalton5
Location:Western Suburbs of Chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

So Comfortable!

Date:August 3, 2011
"Furniture is nothing easy for me to purchase. I am 6' tall and need to have good back support and appropriate height for my extended legs. This is the couch for me! Sitting comfort. Lots of room for guests. Laying down comfort. I chose a custom fabric chocolate brown material and LOVE it! Everyone who visits compliments on how beautiful it is in my family room! All my chairs in that room are La-Z-Boy! Sofa, recliner and chair and ottoman! I chose different styles to fit my ecelectic tastes! This is my "main" focus piece."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sponty
Location:MD
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Very pretty, but doesn't hold up to vacuuming

Date:December 9, 2013
"I've had this sofa in 'Flame' for about a year now. When I ordered it I was aware of many reviewers who complained that the colors of the fabric faded after a while. I haven't had that particular problem, but I do have a white cat whose favorite spot is on the left side of the sofa, and after a year of vacuuming his pet hair away every week, I have to say that the fabric on his side hasn't stood up well to the cleaning (using the brush attachment). So I would probably not recommend this sofa to any pet owners.
Otherwise the sofa is pretty and comfortable, but bring your own pillow if you want to take a nap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craighead
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Value

Date:May 8, 2012
"Needed a sofa for the television room that was less bulky. This was just what I was looking for. Good value when comparing price and quality. One of the cushions was slightly rumpled in manufacture... but overall I love it."
Review 13 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bango
Location:Newfoundland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great quality, poor choice of fabric

Date:April 29, 2012
"I choose a too soft fabric for my Laurel sofa and love seat. I have to 'fluff' it back to shape after I sit on it. Annoying!"
Review 14 for Laurel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CindyH
Location:Norman, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Favorite Sofa yet!

Date:August 15, 2011
"I got this Laurel sofa in the flame color when I bought my new house last November. It is a little smaller than some sofas and is perfect for my smaller living area. The flame red color speaks for itself and the contrasting brown print pillows are beautiful! Can't wait to custom order a chair or two to match the pillow fabric. I would definitely recommend Lazboy sofas to a friend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Laurel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Princhipesa
Location:Burlington, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Pet problem

Date:November 7, 2012
"Although this sofa is beautiful, it isn't that comfortable against bare legs or arms. It is even worse for pet hair. It is very difficult to vacuum and the process of vacuuming squishes the sofa cushions (where you lean back into). As well, since I've vacuumed it 3 times on the sides, there is a noticeable line where the inside frame has come into contact with the fabric due to vacuuming."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Laurel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fadingcouch

fading material

Date:June 18, 2012
"so very disapointed by the way this material fades, after one year the fronts of the cushions have faded...to a greyish /white tint to the material. the couches never are in the sunlight. i called the local store and the headquarters and both say the have never heard of this. well folks....read the reviews on here...after you have owned the couch for a few months...it starts to fade..........the material is inferior....very disappointed by the main head quarters.....total brush off. love the style and size.....otherwise the couch they featured with brooke sheilds...in the red material FADES!!!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Laurel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington, D.C.
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Looks nice, doesn't last

Date:March 4, 2012
"We bought this sofa with the matching chair and a half/ottoman in steel and loved the look. It's sleek and classy yet comfortable. We've had the set for about a year and a half and it looks like we've had them for 20 years. We use them daily but are not hard on it and we are just 2 adults.The fabric is worn, pilling, fading. They are very comfortable but the fabric is such poor quality. Really disappointing for the price and will need to be replaced or fitted for a slipcover. Would not recommend any furniture with this fabric on it as it is cheap, poor quality, and a disappointment."
Review 18 for Laurel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mylene

Not durable

Date:May 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The fabric is all worn even if we did not sit on it often ! The padding is no longer comfortable and has lost its form. This sofa looks older than the one I've replaced it with! I purchased it because of the brand.... But the quality is poor and I'm very desapointed."
Review 19 for Laurel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marlys

Sorry We Purchased

Date:March 26, 2012
"My husband and I purchased this sofa and matching chair and a half for our condo one year ago. It was delivered in February, three weeks before we had to return home. We returned to our condo in late October. After 6 total months of using the futniture it looks faded and the cushions look like they have had more than 6 months of use. We are disappointed with this purchase."
Review 20 for Laurel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anya

Fabric Quality

Date:January 30, 2012
"When we were looking for what to buy for our living room, my husband and i totally fell in love with this sofa in flame color,the sofa cushions were the perfect looking pair for this elegant sofa.We have been using it for two months now and the red fabric seems to lose it's color.It has developed light colored patches on the parts where we sit.I was surprised for the amount of money we paid we did not expect the fabric to look old like it does now, only after two months of use.I called laz boy and told them my concern, so they sent me new covers for the sofa seats.Everybody who came to our house liked the sofa design but then the fabric looks so old and worn out.I wish they had chosen a better fabric that had lasted longer.Our sofa is just two months old but looks like we bought it ten years ago.We did'nt even use it roughly, never allowed my son to eat or take his stuff and sit on the sofa.The only concern is the fabric quality."
1 2 next>>