Customer Reviews for Zack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Zack

The Zack sofa is bold, handsome and has some seriously defined arms. And, those arms are just the right size for cuddling up to, while the wooden feet anchor its mighty frame. Best of all, Zack can be custom ordered exactly the way you want it. Also available: loveseat, chair and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zack
Review 1 for Zack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:August 3, 2012
" Bought the couch, love seat, chair and ottoman. Absolutely love it. Since it is brand new, it is a little stiff but I know it will soften in time. Great purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mentor, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Quality & Style

Date:August 6, 2011
" This sofa and loveseat combo was a great addition to our family room. I love the sleek and modern look that makes it a little different than the typical overstuffed leather sofa.
The seats are firm but continue to soften up a bit over time. The arm rests are padded but you definitely need a pillow if you plan to lay down for a nap, otherwise you feel the wood frame underneath.
Lazy Boy service has been outstanding. The sofa arrived with a small scratch. Since it barely fit in the door we didn't want to try again. They sent their leather expert out and they fixed it up and you can't even see it.
Great look and a good price for a very stylish set! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Great leather couch

Date:August 3, 2011
" This is a great leather couch. It is very comfortable and stylish. I have this couch in the darker color and it looks amazon. Sometimes you have to sacrifice either comfort or style, but with this couch you can have both. "
Review 4 for Zack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Date:June 15, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Just purchased. Love the look and feel. Wish the chair was a recliner though. "
Review 5 for Zack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:East Lansing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

First class!

Date:June 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We purchased the Zack sofa and love seat and absolutely love the set! The workmanship and leather are top notch. Lazy Boy goes well beyond 'good' customer service and exceeded expectations from purchase to delivery. The extra cost is well worthwhile the investment. The design is classic with a contemporary flair and sooooo comfy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg

looks great, sits great!

Date:September 6, 2013
" Looks great, is comfy and cushy, so while we have only had it a while, we really love it, and are happy with the purchase "
Review 7 for Zack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My back hurts

Date:April 2, 2014
" I am really sad by this couch. because it is overstuffed, it hurts my back. While I am 5 feet tall, it also hurts my boyfriend who is 5'8. The overstuffed is ute but is not a good fit. It also narrows the couch so cuddling is limited "
Review 8 for Zack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worst choice ever

Date:July 4, 2012
" For the price the leather has a cheap feel it which surprised me because the quality of my last lazboy leather couch was excellent. The couch was overstuffed to the point of discomfort. When leaning on the side arms you could feel the wood construction through the padding. Cushions would slide out as you sat on them. We had "swapped" out our previous custom order for this. I'm so unhappy with it that I'd practically give it away to get rid of it. No more lazboy for me. Their product is not the quality it used to be nor are their choices very good that I don't want to "swap" for anything else in their store. Oh, one more thing: the leather literally heated up while you sat in it. Never had that happen before with the many leather pieces I've owned over the years. No one twisted my arm to buy this. I did so on impluse. Lesson learned. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dutchess County, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Terrible Design, Cold, Uncomfortable Seating

Date:March 7, 2012
" We purchased the Zack in the beige leather and we deeply dissatisfied with not only how cold it is to sit on, but also with it's design. The seating area is not wide enough and is too stuffed. The seat cushions are not sewn on so they slip off when you sit back. The back cushions are too puffy so you can't sit back comfortably. The manager Christy was so helpful and understanding and let us pick out another sofa in it's place. Great customer service and very very helpful salespeople. I love Lazy Boy and will definitely return for all of my furniture needs. "