Customer Reviews for Metro

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Metro

Let’s be honest, the name says it all. This clean and contemporary apartment sofa is perfect for those wanting modern style at a price that’s just as attractive. Flared arms give Metro just the right, well, flair. And the slight wingback makes it that much more comfortable. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Also available: sofa, queen and full sleepers, chair and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro
Review 1 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnNJ
Location:Central NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Awesome

Date:March 31, 2014
"this is a great addition and wonderful comfy piece to have in our home"
Review 2 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keenie28
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love this sleep sofa!

Date:January 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We replaced a 1 1/2-year-old Pottery Barn apartment-sized sofa and chair with this Lazboy Metro apartment-sized sleep sofa and the matching chair (which has become my new favorite).
As expected, sitting on the sleep sofa is more firm and not as comfortable as the store's non-sleep sofa model in the showroom--this is typical of sleep sofas--but it still works for us. The big surprise is the sleep sofa's mattress. We upgraded to the middle of the three choices--the foam mattress--and it is fantastic. We also own another sleep sofa which requires an additional mattress topper to sleep comfortably, but the foam mattress on this sofa doesn't need an extra thing. You truly do not feel as though you are sleeping on something less than a regular bed. We're very pleased.
"
Review 3 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi
Location:Winnipeg
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Metro Apartment Sofa

Date:May 9, 2013
"This is the right size for our living room. It is more compact than our previous sofa and makes our room look bigger. I love the style and it is very comfortable to sit in. I like the fact it is higher than other sofas making it easy to sit and get up. I love purchasing items from Lazy Boy. This is our fifth purchase from Lazy Boy Furniture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funshopper
Location:Arlington, TX

Apartment sofa

Date:November 8, 2012
"About the size of a loveseat - just a little longer. Purchased both the regular couch and apartment couch. Love both of them - very comfortable (firm and straighter backs which is what we need) and sturdy material."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onyx

Comfort and Looks

Date:June 11, 2012
"We just purchased the Metro Apartment sofa. We had a very tight space to work with and Lazy Boy was the only sofa's who offered a sofa in an apartment size.
This sofa fits perfect, it looks fabulous,
and is so comfortable. Also my black lab sleeps on it and you would never know.
Florham Park, NJ"
Review 6 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di521
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Beautiful & Functional

Date:April 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love this sofa. Clean lines, retains its shape, beautifully upholstered. Visually appealing! Functionally, it's comfortable for sitting (or a quick nap!), as a bonus, it's a full-size sleeper. My grandsons enjoy it when they sleep over! I've had La-Z-Boy furniture in the past, and it's proven to be extremely durable and well worth the investment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovelygirl
Location:Springdale, AR
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Date:April 10, 2010
"I love the look of this sofa... It is just a little firm for my taste. I was also disapointed that I couldn't upgrade the cushions to have a down blend. But overall it looks great."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metro
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Possum
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Solid Sleeper

Date:August 6, 2011
"This is a nice comfortable sofa that doubles as a sleeper for short term guests. It's compact and wears well. We purchased a few years ago in a brown weave and always looks good despite lots of use by young adults."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metro
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patnboots
Location:Toronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Not comfy

Date:November 17, 2013
"Great size and shape but not comfortable. Seat cushions dont hold shape well and back attached cushions are too bulky making it hard to lay down on this. Ok for sitting but really not great and disappointed in this purchase. A couple of tweaks and it would be great"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metro
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thumper
Location:Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

unhappy

Date:September 10, 2012
"This is an extremely uncomfortable sofa to take a nap on because it is too narrow. Comfy for sitting."