Customer Reviews for Lancer

Lancer

The Lancer is a mid-size reclining sofa which features thick padded arms and clean lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lancer
Review 1 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrouchyDave1
Location:papillion, Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Very nicely done

Date:March 28, 2014
"Quite comfortable. My wife suffers from arthritis and sciatica. This couch supports her quite well. Our little dog likes the fact that if she gets caught in the legrest the safety features keep her from being injured.
And now that I have a nice comfortable place to sit, I am not quite as grouchy. It is a power recliner and is very smooth. Excellent product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gert
Location:indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Finally, One that fits

Date:February 18, 2014
"My husband has had recliners for years, He has always wanted me to have one but trying many, I could not find one that did not hurt my back. I now need support on my neck, so we looked again this time for a sofa recliner. I am now 79 years old and finally found one that fits. The Lancer is the best sofa I have ever had. It gives me support for my neck and with my legs up they are no longer swelling. Thank you lazy-boy for the perfect seat for me. And by the way, my dog loves it too."
Review 3 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shirleygirl
Location:Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfortable Sofa

Date:April 6, 2013
"I purchased this sofa along with the Lancer LA-Z-Time power loveseat. Our couch is manual and seems to work perfectly so far. We use the love seat much more than the sofa. The sofa is very comfortable and plush. We are hoping that it performs better than the power love seat that is waiting parts for repair."
Review 4 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SqDancer
Location:Bellingham, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Date:April 2, 2013
"Second Lazy Boy recliner couch I have owned and this one is even more comfortable than the last one! I love the power recliner seats. I ordered the fold down table but we haven't used it yet. Lazy Boy has great quality and this couch is very sturdy and well made, while being very comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suesuebaby
Location:York, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

lancer sofa

Date:March 5, 2013
"We purchased the sofa along with the chair and we are so pleased with this purchase. The fabric is so soft and comfortable, it is a sofa you want to sit on. The recliners work perfectly and it is a great buy all around. I feel confident that it is a piece of furniture we will have for a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobi
Location:Chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

love this couch

Date:March 5, 2013
"Finding a couch that is comfortable for me at 5'7 ft and my 6'5 foot husband is near impossible. We both feel this couch is very comfortable. The back of the couch is tall enough for my husband and yet is comfortable for me. Our last couch was only 3 yrs old, but was so uncomfortable in the reclining position. So glad we bought this one! I will always buy lazy boy from now on. I am sold on the quality and comfort."
Review 7 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owlie
Location:Stevens, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:October 17, 2012
"After looking and trying out couch after couch after couch. I finally found a comfortable couch that took people's physical needs in mind. This sofa is excellent for those with painful backs, knees and core. Excellent lumbar support with power recline means a very non-painful back. Delivery was timely and courteous. All in all a great experience."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katherine
Location:va beach, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

good purchase

Date:October 10, 2012
"recently purchased the lancer reclining sofa. the staff at the lazy boy store were great. the back and seat cushions are comfortable and the reclining mechanism is smooth. looking forward to making another purchase at Lazy Boy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgia
Location:Bremerton, Wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfort and Overall Rating

Date:October 8, 2012
"We purchased two Lazyboy recliners many years ago and they are still in very good condition. We recently decided to buy a new recliner soafa. We purchased the Lancer recliner in Setember it is the most confortable piece of furniture we have. We would highly recommend this product. The staff at Lazyboy were the best, we are building a new house a plan to buy more Lazyboy furniture soon."
Review 10 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUEZ
Location:AURORA, COLORADO

LANCER RECLINING SOFA

Date:October 5, 2012
"My wife loves this sofa and the fact that it has two recliners! She can lay down on it if she likes. She has Multiple Sclerosis and the sofa is very easy for her to sit on and get up from!
Terriffic!!!"
Review 11 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravioli1
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Comfort, Quality & Convenience

Date:September 21, 2012
"This is our 4th Laz-e-Boy chair and it's the best yet. Power recline offers infinite adjustments with fingertip ease & convenience. The sofa is comfortable and well made. Our custom order came in half the time that was estimated. Good people, good service, great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisB
Location:Westminster, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Comfortable and Clean

Date:May 27, 2012
"This sofa is very comfortable. And stays much cleaner of dog hair than our old sofa. The buff color is perfect with our new decor and picks up all the different colors in our other fabrics and woods."
Review 13 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Port Neches, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Oh so soft and comfy !

Date:May 27, 2012
"Love this sofa, fabric is so soft , the reclining is smooth with an excelent range to lay almost flat."
Review 14 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyR

Best sofa and loveseat

Date:April 16, 2012
"Before buying this sofa and a matching loveseat (with cupholders), I bought from another furniture store, Best brand. Well it wasn't the best. I custom ordered the sofa and loveseat in brown chocolate velvet and they delivered the wrong product. Then, they delivered the right product (sort of#. It took 2 weeks for the loveseat to start falling apart and the stuffing to come through the fabric. I returned that purchase and bought something similiar #but more beautiful) from LazyBoy for just a little more in price. But, it was well worth it. The quality is top notch. I have two small grandkids living at home and the sofa and loveseat still look brand new. I love that I could custom order the fabric and color - chocolate brown velvet. Perfect! The set is extremely comfortable and very beautiful. I will never buy anything but Lazyboy again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chumar
Location:Troy, MO>

best purchase ever!

Date:October 16, 2011
"Our Lancer sofa & recliner came last April. We love it! We ordered it in brown sugar cordoroy,which looks great in my large family room. My husband had shoulder surgery and was unable to sleep through the night in any of our beds, because of the large sling he has to wear, so he tried sleeping on the Lancer sofa and was able to sleep comfortably all night.
We have 4 dogs & 12 grandchildren and it is holding up GREAT!
We love this set!
"
Review 16 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyShopper64
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best Advice: Visit the store!

Date:August 21, 2011
"A couple of years ago, I made the mistake of replacing our sofa with a higher end futon from one of those specialty stores. We missed our couch way too much so when I decided to sofa shop, I went with the reliable brand I grew up with, Lazboy. First I picked out several sofas on line based on reviews and feature descriptions. I took the list to my local showroom and was I ever glad I did. The consultant was very pleasant and explained all the features and choices of the items I looked at. She did not pressure me and also allowed me to look around more on my own, a totally great experience. I ended up purchasing this sofa, and it wasn't even on my initial list. Definitely love the slight overstuffed cushions and the back is high enough for taller people. We are thrilled to have double recliners on it. I also got fabric protection - I had no idea it not only covers stains, but also rips, scissor punctures, etc. for 10 years! At first I thought I wouldn't need it since my kids are older, but again the consultant explained the features and benefits of this add-on. This will definitely be my first stop for all future furniture shopping!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
200MileBuyer
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

To the ends of the earth for the best...

Date:August 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I'll make this short and sweet because my story could be a novel.
Texas gets most of its stock from the same warehouse. When this DFW warehouse doesn't have what you want, you order it 3 months out. If you are like my wife and I, and have a baby coming in a month and you have just sat in the best sofa ever, you hunt this sofa down. We live in Fort Worth and called EVERY dealer in TX and into OK and LA. Finally we find out that the San Antonio stores are ran by a WONDERFUL person who has his own warehouse. So after checking Austin,Houston, and everything in between. We actually drove from Fort Worth to San Antonio to buy our new La-z-boy sofa from Bob. And all 2 1/2 of us love it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McKim660
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great buy!

Date:August 3, 2011
"We really love our Lancer La-Z-Time® Reclining Sofa. It's as comfortable as it looks and the quality is great. We chose the chocolate cordoroy fabric and we absolutely love the feel and look of it. With a husband, three kids and three dogs, it is holding up really well. I would definitely recommend this sofa to anyone."
Review 19 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeB
Location:Frankfort, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Very Comfortable

Date:November 9, 2013
"Purchased a sofa and loveseat and both of these with memory cushion. They are extremely comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomOfTwo
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Satisfied, in the end

Date:February 19, 2013
"We needed to replace a Dreamtime set that we had in our living room. Of course the Dreamtime was discontinued and there weren't any current sets that had exactly the same features.
We didn't want to give up the drop-down table option, and so had to go with the Lazy-time reclining mechanism. We did and still prefer the ratchet/handle reclining mechanism, as it locks into place (safer for the kids and better when company is over). So that change was/is still a disappointment.
Overall, the product is good (so far - 2 months in). Hopefully it will last us a good 10 years.
"