Customer Reviews for Lancer

Lancer

The Lancer is a mid-size reclining sofa which features thick padded arms and clean lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lancer
Review 1 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daveinttown
Location:TUscaloosa Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

The loveseat from heaven

Date:April 6, 2014
"Ours is an older model with the wooden center console and two drawers we brought our in 2008 and its still just comfortable as it was when we brought, my wife falls asleep it constantly and so do I ,I tell people putting the chair back is like taking a sleeping pill ,Now we are going to purchase a new one in the near future"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mis986
Location:Austin MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love it!

Date:February 17, 2014
"Very comfortable but stylish love seat. The color looks very rich and the fabric is great feeling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyAnn
Location:Las Vegas, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Most wonderful loveseat to lounge on!

Date:April 3, 2013
"We purchased this the end of Dec, it arrived on time special order and I am loving it, we bought it in Blue, can't tell you how many times I fell alseep in it..I spend more time in it then in bed...Best buy ever, will be going back to purchase more..can't beat quality, comfort and excellant sales and customer service...I should know I work for the competition..."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SqDancer
Location:Bellingham, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love my loveseat!

Date:April 2, 2013
"Purchased the loveseat at the same time as the couch and love them both. The power recliners are great and work very well. The loveseat is very comfortable and fits well in my livingroom. I like the center hidden compartment for treasures. Lazy Boy has great quality and are well built."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gailmm123

great loveseat

Date:April 2, 2013
"We purchased this loveseat as a replacement for our sectional and are extremely happy. The loveseat is comfortable, sturdy and not bulky. We got the power recline option and it is wonderful. It reclines up and down easily and we don't have too worry about the bottom popping out from not shutting bottom hard enough. The price couldn't be beat for the quality we received either!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryl52
Location:Pueblo, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

BEST

Date:May 27, 2012
"Love our loveseat. Very comfortable. I have back trouble and I love this loveseat. Easy to operate and easy to get out of."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knitz4me
Location:Perrysburg, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great Purchase

Date:May 9, 2012
"Excellent rocker recliner ... we love it. The fabric is perfect ... they are very comfortable and doesn't take up a lot of space. Can't wait to purchase the matching couch. We also had an excellent sales person."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baron

Love it

Date:February 22, 2014
"We love our new furniture. We had been looking for sometime and then we found this set. Would buy Lazy boy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeethovenandMikey
Location:MARYLAND
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

LIKE BUT PROBLEMS

Date:December 16, 2012
"Purchased this recliner/loveseat three weeks ago. Very satisfied with support and function, but power recline mechanism is noisy at times. Unfortunately, discovered that LazyBoy uses plastic retainers to hold footrest assembly in place and one side keeps popping out, allowing leg/foot assembly to flop up and down when retracted. Have contacted retailer who sold us the loveseat, who has redirected us to contact their corporate office for warranty service. A little disappointed such a problem, due to a plastic part, for the price of the loveseat. Will update."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadyj02
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Impressive

Date:May 5, 2012
"I was apprehensive for buying furniture because it's not made as good as it used to be. I still have my lazyboy recliners from 1979. We love our couch and are pretty impressed that it is holding up good. Our only concern is the material on the arm sides is looser than I'd like. Great salesperson and great double reclining loveseat. Thanks."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lancer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallInSanAntonio
Location:San Antonio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Not as expected

Date:March 24, 2014
"When you go into a La Z Boy store they have examples of their heavy oak and plywood frames, no particle board or OSB board to be seen. The chair was great a first, but the particle board in the foot boards broke down quickly. Then the foam began to fail on my wife's side, while mine stayed good. Then the recline mechanism broke and particle board armrest cracked. Finally a grandkid did a header into the center console and the cardboard behind the upholstery caved in. Cardboard and particle board were not used in the display item, I turned it over to look at how it was made before buying. Plywood can be just fine, but nothing structural should be made of particle board. At these prices I expected to get La Z Boy quality, not particle board and cardboard."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.