Customer Reviews for Clayton

Clayton

You want function? You want rugged good looks? Then you want Clayton. The winged back, padded track-style arms and tailored welt trim are not only comfortable, they give Clayton a much-loved transitional look. And, when you factor in the Luxury-Lift feature, this is pretty much everything you could ever want in a recliner. Available with 2 motor massage with heat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
13 of 18(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clayton
Review 1 for Clayton
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linger3636
Location:Arnold, MD
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Great Relaxing Chair

Date:April 27, 2014
"I love coming home from a long day of work and relaxing in my new Lazy Boy chair. I fully recommend this chair to any body in the market for good comfort."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clayton
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olski
Location:Waukesha, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Why did I wait?

Date:January 4, 2013
"This chair has been a godsend. It makes it so much easier for me to return to a standing position without having to rock my way out of the chair. The heated back and seat eliminates having to use a heating pad all the time. The best purchase I could have made."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clayton
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QualityCounts
Location:Columbus, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

So far so good!

Date:October 4, 2012
"Bought this about a month ago. Motor is quiet and works smoothly. Definitely easy to get out of this chair. I am a big guy but the chair is comfortable. However, I would like to see more lumbar support, it is definitely lacking and I add a small pillow for support. Other than that, great product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clayton
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best Quality Lift Chair I've Had

Date:April 15, 2012
"My husband and I have used lift chairs for several years now for health reasons. We have had Pride and another brand and while they were fine for a year, they started breaking down too soon after purchasing. The cushions sagged and the foot cushion started billowing outward. I purchased this Clayton Lift Chair a year ago and love it. It still looks new and feels great, the massage and heat are wonderful and it's so comfortable to take a nap in. I can turn over in it onto my side and the chair is sturdy, never moves or feels like it's going to fall apart like the others did. I highly recommend this Clayton, it's worth the extra price, especially if you are a large person with arthritis or back issues. We will soon be buying another one for my husband."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clayton
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pixietwin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Absolute Necessity - Emergency Purchase

Date:November 26, 2011
"OMG! I received my chair about 5 hours ago, and I love it. I have three herniated dics, spinal stenosis, possible MS...add to this the fact that I 'sprained' my MCL knee ligament 7 days ago. I'm having to wear a leg immobilizer for weeks. My doc seems to think it's no big deal for somebody who weighs 250 lbs to get up out of a chair with one good leg. In the past week, I've totally hurt my good knee and wrecked my back having to lunge and pull myself up with one leg while the bad leg remains straight out. I bought this chair because I was desperate to not kill myself or my back any longer. I only wish I had this chair 6 months ago when I shattered my shoulder and needed shoulder replacement surgery. I spent about 3 months unable to pull the handle to raise my old recliner footrest due to my injury. Yep, I've had a bad year. But this chair is a blessing for anybody with disabilties in their arms, back or legs. The added heat feature is wonderful as my rear end aches so bad from having to sit all day. I am thrilled with my purchase."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clayton
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dick
Location:Windsor, Ont.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Very Timely Purchase & More!

Date:September 9, 2011
"I was having backache problems & the over-sized Clayton Recliner / Power Lift-Chair, with the heat & massage options that we purchased in December of 2010, has been a blessing in disguise for me! I'm a big guy, weighing over 300 pounds & this chair with the back-up power has served me extremely well. In fact, It's been my bed for the last 5 months, as I'm being treated for a Cellulitise infection in my right leg. Leg elevation is critical for my treatment & La-Z-Boy's quality in the "Clayton" model has met every challenge for my comfort, convenience & health issues! I'm looking forward to this La-Z-Boy chair lasting as long as our 22 year La-Z-Boy Rocker/Recliner that we just moved to our family room! We're so impressed with La-Z-Boy, that we have just ordered a power recliner for my wife & a double recliner sofa for our living room. Thanks La-Z-Boy for your well-made, fine quality & reliable line of versatile products!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clayton
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jaymie
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Power Lift

Date:September 19, 2014
"I do like the chair, I won't say love it, but I do like it. The foot rest doesn't come up level with the seat or even close to the seat level and my legs start bothering me from being in a diagonal position (not down yet not even close to level with my hips). The arms aren't high enough, should be a few more inches higher."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clayton
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XmasPresent
Location:Lawrenceville, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Disappointed

Date:January 3, 2013
"My son bought this chair for me for Xmas. Found this chair to be uncomfortable overall, I'm 5'4" and could not sit all the way back in chair and reach the floor with my feet so felt like a little kid, or had to sit on the edge with the lift partially up. When reclined and to try out the massage it hit my shoulders and butt. Never did try the heat. When reclined could not watch TV without a large pillow under my head. However store manager was very kind and let me exchange it for one I tried out in store."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clayton
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carold56
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Easy to get out of!

Date:June 11, 2012
"I bought this chair for myself as I am limited physically. It is much easier for me to get out of because it does the work for me by being a power chair. I would not be able to operate it otherwise. I liked being able to tweak it to fit my needs also."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clayton
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gett
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Lift chair hunt

Date:September 29, 2010
"I was shopping for a replacement for my previous LaZboy "Luxury Lift" chair. My previous chair was of the single motor, 3 position type of lift chair. My back problems not require being able to independantly adjust the footrest and back of the chair. There are few chairs with this feature available. Nothing that I read in the available information on LaZboy's latest lift chair design indicated that they had this feature. I happend to read in an online forum, that the new "Luxury Lift" chairs had this independant motion. After visiting sales locations for "Pride", "Golden Tech" and "la Z boy" lift chairs, I decided the best quality was the La Z boy design and I have purchased a Clayton. Hopefully, others wanting this same type of design will read this review and discover, as I did, that the latest "Luxury Lift" chairs incoporate this function. La Z boy builds a great lift chair. Their literature and online information should be updated to specify how thier new design actually functions. In my case, if I had not stumbled onto it, I would have had no reason to actually go see their new design. I'm now glad I did, as in my opinion, theirs is the best lift chair on the market."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clayton
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missy2005
Location:Fleming Island, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Power-lift

Date:May 21, 2013
"Very hard, stiff chair. Husband didn't tell me how uncomfortable the chair was. He has MS and nuero problems. If I had known I would not have spend that kind of money on the chair. Per his Dr he was suppose to sleep in it because of shoulder surgery. He slides down toward the foot of the chair. The legs don't come up far enough to keep him from sliding down. This chair is designed for a large person, he is 5'10" and is still not comfortable. Very disappointed in this chair."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clayton
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grimbold17
Location:Pembroke Pines, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Not up to your usual standard

Date:May 9, 2012
"I bought this chair for my wife, who intended to sleep in it at night since she cannot lie in a bed due to breathing difficulties. She waited six weeks for it, only to have it arrive and find that it was very uncomfortable for her. To make matters worse, the hand control which controls the recliner motor is malfunctioning,"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clayton
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Naneekris
Location:TX
Gender:Female

Larger Clayton Lift Chair

Date:March 13, 2012
"Received my special order lift chair today and boy was I shocked. Having owned this same chair for seven years I expected the same size and quality. This chair replaced the one I owned and the base is wooden instead of the heavy duty steel frame. The size of the chair is about six inches shorter and the arms are smaller plus the seat area is smaller. If you are 5ft 9 or taller, this chair will not be comfortable for you. The fabric I selected is beautiful but itches. The leg extension is shorter and leaves my feet hanging off. With arthritis in the ankles it is imperative that I'm able to pull my legs up from time to time and the way the new design works you can't do it. The vibrator is awesome in the chair but can't even begin to offset the negatives. This will be my last lift chair purchase from LaZBoy unless these negatives are changed. The old design is hands down the best ever Wish I had my old comfortable chair back!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clayton
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MiMibel
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Short, Active Person's Nightmare

Date:August 18, 2011
"We bought this chair because I am short and the chair I tried in the store seemed fine. It did not sit as high and huge as this chair. If I recline, I feel like I'm on a surgical table suspended in the air, immobilized. And it takes 5 minutes to get out of the chair if the doorbell rings! The head cushion shoves my head forward and I cannot settle in. (I am short).
I hate it!!! In fact, we are going to go buy me an Amity this weekend and this horrible chair is being relegated to a corner of the formal living room where nobody sits. It's like brand new and we've had it over a year. I guess if I'm ever an invalid, it might suffice. But, not yet!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clayton
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5