Customer Reviews for Rialto

Rialto

Big on comfort and on style, this casually inviting recliner is deeply cushioned and generously proportioned. An extra tall back and over-scaled seat provides the maximum in accommodating comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rialto
Review 1 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessie
Location:Brooks Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love it!

Date:March 12, 2014
"so many different positions to find the max comfort level. Very soft fabric."
Review 2 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizabetsy13
Location:MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Mrs

Date:February 27, 2014
"We bought this for Dad when he was having troubles getting up out of his older lazyboy and it was love at first recli ne!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dugrau
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Senior Snoozer

Date:January 25, 2014
"Bought this chair for my 80-something mother and she absolutely loves it. She isn't strong enough to work a manual reclining mechanism easily and the motorized recline is a godsend. She loves that the scale is smaller than my full man cave style la-z-boy. We opted for the slightly taller base which makes it much easier for her to get in and out. She finds this chair so comfortable that she takes her daily nap in it rather than her expensive memory foam bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enviroauditor
Location:Clawson MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfort and ease

Date:October 2, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought two of these - for my Grandfather & Grand-Aunt some 5 years ago, when they moved from Florida into my MI home . My Grandfather used the chairs 24-7 for three years, before he passed away. Since then, my handicapped husband has relied on them. The mechanism has been reliable, the chair has remained comfortable, and the tapestry fabric I chose has worn like iron. If there ever comes a day when I need to replace them, I'll get another pair. I know I can count on Laz-y-boy"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyMe

Great Lift Chair

Date:January 3, 2013
"This lift chair works very well and is durable. My mother who lives with me due to a stroke has had three lift chairs. The first two I bought were NOT La-Z- Boy and fell apart quickly. The mechanism that lifted the chair up broke several times and the cushion part that my mother sat on was quickly flattened to the point that we were able to see the wood parts of the chair. As far as the 3rd lift chair: I was hesitant to buy another one when a friend recommended La-Z- Boy. It was a great decision. The lift chair has kept its beautiful look and the mechanisms have lasted thus far. My mother loves it and is extremely happy with the lift chair. Great Buy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trdr2112
Location:Weehawken
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Best chair I ever sat in

Date:December 14, 2012
"This is without a doubt the most comfortable chair you wll ever sit in. Power assist recliner that has several reclined positions from uprit all the way to amost laying flat. ergonomically correct on your back. Excellent with assisting you out oF the chair as well. Dont take my word for it....go to a store and try it out....you will be sold ! Remote control with heat.
Very happy with purchase!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuckles
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
Age:Over 65

Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 29, 2012
"I plurchased this chair about 2 yhears ago when my previous one which was also a LazEBoy power chair would no longer olperate.
I have been very pleased with this new chair, especially the kneeling properties of it because I have low back problems. Many times I actually use it as a bed reclining it as far as it will go and sleep through the night very comfortably.
I feel that this produce was a very good investment and would recommend it to anyone who has need of such a chair"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zelda

Incredible chair

Date:December 3, 2011
"We bought this fantastic power recliner for our 94 year old mother two years ago because it was too hard for her to get out of her old recliner.
I can't say enough good things about how wonderful that decision has turned out. The size is just right. Many others we looked at were so huge and puffy. It is very sturdy, comfortable, and the power works very smoothly.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattle
Location:Seattle, WA

Love it!

Date:August 5, 2011
"We bought this for my 89 year old dad following his stroke. He loves it! We now have the peace of mind knowing he can get up and down safely and with confidence. It really helps him live his life with dignity."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rialto
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
killerq88

great chair

Date:April 9, 2010
"we bought this for our dad and he is handicapped and loves it!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rialto
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MiMibel
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Save Your Money

Date:August 18, 2011
"I agree with bmac. This chair is horrible! I am retiring this chair after watching it sit in my den for past year or so. Replacing it with a better model. Hope I can sell this, but it's doubtful!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rialto
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Caregiver

lemon

Date:November 13, 2010
"I bought this chair for my disabled wife Dec. 09. I have had the repair prople come to the house because it stopped working. Turns out the "box" overheats and they changed it twice and suggested I unplug the chair everyday to let it cool.????? Now the recline and foot lift has stopped working. I have requested a new chair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rialto
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bmac
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Most uncomfortable chair

Date:June 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE chair I have EVER sat in. This chair is now sitting in another room after using for one month and I'm trying to sell it for half what I paid but with no luck. DO NOT WASTE your money on this chair!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rialto
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5