Customer Reviews for Metro

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Metro

Let’s be honest, the name says it all. This clean and contemporary sofa is perfect for those wanting modern style at a price that’s just as attractive. Flared arms give Metro just the right, well, flair. And the slight wingback makes it that much more comfortable. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Also available: queen and full sleepers, apartment sofa, chair and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro
Review 1 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktk1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great Sleeper

Date:May 13, 2013
"Bought this couch with the air mattress sleeper option. This is the most comfortable mattress I slept in in a sleeper sofa."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftylady
Location:Hamden, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Satisfied

Date:May 9, 2013
"I purchased the Metro apartment sized sofa in teal and two chairs in a floral pattern. Looks great, very comfortable and everyone who visits really likes the feel and look. Very happy and will be back for more furniture in the future."
Review 3 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamcon100
Location:GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great Sofa

Date:April 6, 2013
"We just received our Metro sofa in leather and we love it! It is comfortable, stylish and has good dimensions."
Review 4 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaZMum
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Big & Cozy

Date:March 4, 2013
"This is our first new sofa and has become a beloved character in our family. It's huge, durable and very comfortable, but has enough style to continue to convince us that we are still 'hip' despite being parents! Our toddler cruises this sofa like a giant stuffed toy and it fits all of us with room to spare. The bed sleeps like our regular bed and gives me confidence that we are offering a massive improvement to traditional sofa-beds when we offer it to our overnight guests. The only drawback is that it isn't a deep sofa, so long legged people may notice (and feel) a gap under their knees to where the cushion hits their legs."
Review 5 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalSue

Metro great fit for small space

Date:January 4, 2013
"I was looking for a piece for a typical long narrow living room space and the Metro is the perfect size to fit the bill. Great microfiber fabric with just the right amount of sophistication but sturdy enough for a young family (and dog). Highly recommended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funshopper
Location:Arlington, TX

Great sofa

Date:November 8, 2012
"Comfortable to sit on - firm and straight back (good for people with sore backs).
Love the color and material.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocoa
Location:New York, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Happy Happy Sitting

Date:October 14, 2012
"I am very pleased with this purchase at Lazy-Boy. The sales help was wonderful, they knew their products. I love my new couch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msshy
Location:Paris, Ontario

Perfect for Us

Date:October 14, 2012
"Just purchased this couch and it fits perfectly into our basement. Very comfortable and accent pillows really bring out the color"
Review 9 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metrolover
Location:canada

Metro sleeper sofa and chairs

Date:July 21, 2012
"Very good investment...we are super happy with our purchase. Stylish and comfortable. Our living room looks like it is out of a magazine. We now want to do our family room. The choices....we are thinking of getting another metro sleeper. By far lazy boy's most chic look. Not puffy like many on their models, yet extremely comfortable. They need to bring a pre selected leather range for this sofa to bring down the costs. The special orders in leather are very pricey. Please lazy boy get on the pre selected leather for the metro....you will be so happy that you did."
Review 10 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DFamily
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Wonderful!

Date:May 11, 2012
"This couch is sleek, contemporary, durable and very comfortable. With a family of 6, having a couch that we could get comfortable on and that could stand the test of time was a must. After several months of having it, it still looks and feels amazing. We hope to purchase the matching chairs in the near future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie1
Location:Allentown, PA

Very comfortable

Date:April 30, 2012
"Purchased the sofa, chair and ottoman. All are very comfortable and stylish, worth the price. Be sure to get the fabric treated as this has been a fabulous bonus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:St Louis, Missouri
Gender:Female

Wish My Mattress was this comfortable!

Date:April 29, 2012
"Bought this nearly a year ago in the Merlot. So comfortable my only complaint is this. When I stretch out on it I never see the end of my show since I always fall asleep. Just soooo comfortable I seem to doze off during commercials, LOL.
I must say I wish my mattress which is memory foam was as comfortable. I'd be in heaven. That mattress cost way too much to replace after just under 2 years or I'd be looking for one as comfortable as my sofa. As many times as it's been slept on, sat on and so forth it STILL looks and feels like new! THANK YOU for this wonderful product!
If you're looking for a product to hold up and still look new after linebacker sized men have used it look no further. Nephews are all over 6'4" and over 275 pounds. My sofa STILL looks as if it was just delivered yesterday.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gato
Location:Sussex, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Suits Our Arizona Hideaway!

Date:August 3, 2011
"We purchased this sofa after viewing many others from the competition. Not only does it have chic, classy lines but it is the most comfortable sofa I have ever sat in. The pillows do not move around like traditional less expensive models and the frame and inner materials are strong and retain their shape. Thanks to the assistance of in store designers we now have a fantastic selection of La Z Boy furnishings with this sofa being the cornerstone of the collection. Pricing was pleasing as well and the store personnel in Chandler easy to work with and full of great ideas!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metro
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1234
Location:Portage, MI
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love it!

Date:January 25, 2011
"I love this couch, it's the exact look that I was looking for. It's very comfortable and would definitely recommend it to anyone!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metro
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tessah
Location:West Sacramento, CA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Well Worth the Wait

Date:June 12, 2012
"We were in the market for a couch that would comfortably fit two adults and two children or a couch that would fit 3 children with lots of elbow room. We, also, wanted a sleeper, so that when we had visitors, we could have them stay with us, instead of having to pay for a hotel. This couch, most certainly, fits the bill. The air mattress is perfect for overnight guests AND my 6' husband can comfortably lounge on the couch. The only complaint that we have is the seat isn't as deep as our old couch, however, the depth may be due to wear and tear on our old couch and not meant to be that deep. :) Well Worth the Wait and the money spent."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metro
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2