Customer Reviews for Laurel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Laurel

They say it’s all in the details. We say, Laurel is all about details. From the beautifully placed button accents and the curved arms to the gorgeous legs, our designers have overlooked nothing. Except perhaps, how popular this sectional would be. The configuration shown includes a right-arm sitting sofa and a left-arm sitting sofa with corner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laurel
Review 1 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnnie
Location:Eastern Kentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Satisfied customer

Date:January 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love my Laurel sectional. It is comfortable, stylish, not too big and bulky, great for a smaller room. Just right."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SatisfiedPatron
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Inviting Sectional

Date:May 8, 2012
"When we saw this sofa in the store, it looked so inviting; just what we wanted -- a sofa that asked you to sit in it and was comfortable doing so. This sofa adds a contempory/modern look to our living room. It is the perfect fit for us."
Review 3 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upnorthmama
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great Sectional

Date:August 7, 2011
"We have had this sectional for a few months now. It is super comfy. We ordered it in a very soft microfiber fabric and absolutely love it. It is a smaller size than most, so fits in our living room perfrectly. The only downfall is that the clips that hold the two sections together sometimes come apart and it is a little difficult to get them lined up under the sectional. Overall...great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra49
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Perfect!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I recently purchased and received my Laurel sectional. It's perfect for a condo. I upgraded the sofa cushions and the fabric so it took about 6 to 8 weeks to deliver, but it was worth the wait. I don't know who loves it better, my cat or me. He's on one end and I'm on the other! I decided to return to the store and purchase the armless chair. My condo is not big enough to hook it up to my sectional, so I plan on using it as a separate piece. I highly recommend this sectional. Thanks La-z-Boy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laurel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dtougas
Location:Athens, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love it!

Date:July 23, 2011
"My husband and I bought this sofa and had it delivered in May. It's beautiful and so comfortable. The cushions are keeping their shape very well with a lot of wear. I wish the back cushions were detachable to flip but it doesn't seem to matter. I really love the sofa and we're so glad we bought it and the extra armless chair to extend the length on one side."
Review 6 for Laurel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kyconsumer

poor quailty of fabric

Date:March 12, 2012
"I purchased this sectional 7 months ago and have had it for 5 months. The couch is very comfortable, but that is the only good thing about it. I got microfiber and was told this was a durable option for kids and pets. I have already had to contact Guardsman several times, the last of which they denied my claim because it took me to long to report a stain that remained after a cleaning had been done. The process of contacting them is VERY time consuming. I have also had to have furniture repair out twice to fix the buttons for tufting on the back cushions. They continue to pop out. I put a lot of time into looking for a couch I thought would be durable. I have not been satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laurel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whornby
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Terrible Workmanship. I wished Lemon Law applied

Date:February 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I do not even know where to start! You can feel the wood frame on the arms. So far, I have had two sets of replacement cushions (they flattened out like pancakes in a matter of weeks). The entire back of the cushions on one side (the ones attached to the frame) had to be replaced, (came sewn crooked). How it left the warehouse like that boggles my mind. All the back cushions came under stuffed. Had to have them re-stuffed. This is a two-piece set. One side slopes down so when you sit you lean to the left. The most expensive uncomfortable piece of furniture I have ever owned. We bought from La-Z-Boy because of their supposedly GOOD quality. I know that their quality is NOT what they claim. This is the third set of furniture that we have had delivered from La-Z-Boy. All came crooked, mismatched. What you see in the showroom is NOT what you are going to get. Very disappointed."
Review 8 for Laurel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SadGirl
Location:Lloydminster, Albert
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Extremely Dissapointing

Date:July 22, 2013
"After shopping and saving for a year, then waiting for months for my new couch I knew within the first few weeks that there was a prolem with the materinal crawling around the foam making the couch always look dishevelled. They recommended that once a week I should un zip my cushions stick my arms in and move the material back where it belongs, this is a very physical task to do, can you imagine!.
I should not have to be doing that. Every time we get up off the couch I have to fluff the cusions around and it still NEVER looks suitable. I am ok with a messy comfy look but this is screwy . I am so disapointed to have to have put up with this for the next 10 years till I can get a new couch. I wish lazyboy would help me out with this issue!..
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.