Customer Reviews for Faris

Faris

A new tradition in comfort. With curved roll arms, uniquely carved wooden legs and an arched cathedral back, it’s a high-fashion look that lets you relax in style. For a more dramatic effect, decorative nail head trim is available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faris
Review 1 for Faris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janet1111

love it

Date:April 18, 2014
"Just bought this and we love it!!! My whole family enjoys the chair. Love the Monroeville team that helped us."
Review 2 for Faris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyaInAtlanta
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Awesome chair and recliner

Date:January 7, 2014
"I wasn't planning on buying a recliner, but when I replaced my old worn-out leather couch and loveseat with new La Z Boy furniture, I saw this on the showroom floor and had to have it. It's my favorite seat in the house. And the chair with its' burgundy/paisley cloth covering ties the whole room together. It's comfortable, wide enough for my dog to sit with me, and absolutely beautiful. I love it, and everyone that comes to visit heads right for that chair!"
Review 3 for Faris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S2012
Location:Kelowna BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Awesome Chair - Highly Recommended

Date:June 1, 2012
"I bought this chair about 8 years ago. It is in my lving room and is my chair for reading and it's where I often sit. It still looks new. I bought 2 other recliners for my TV room at the same time (different brand) and although they get somewhat more wear, they are nowhere near the quality of the Lazyboy Chair. I am now throwing out my other two recliners- they are in such bad shape I can't even sell them second-hand. I am going to replace them with this chair. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faris
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyMK
Location:Reno
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

my new "Faris recliner" chair

Date:August 8, 2011
"I am really excited about my new chair. I never thought I would buy/own a recliner and when I first entered the lazy-boy store I asked for a chair that wasn't a recliner and when I saw the Faris model I bought it didn't look like a recliner at all! It's very comfortable and I eliminated the ottoman in the livingroom, creating more space. This is suppose to be 'my chair' but I have to compete with my husband for the comfortable chair!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faris
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NanaPapa
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Disappointed in Montgomery

Date:March 29, 2013
"My husband and I ordered two recliners from our local LazyBoy store. We ordered two of the Faris style with custom fabric based on the "feel" of the chair in the store. The chair in the store felt "substantial and plush"...
Our chairs are not as plush...you can feel the frame in the arms on top and on the inside. They make noise when you push back.. overall not as comfortable as the store model. :(
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faris
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcbeen
Location:MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

disappointed

Date:March 20, 2011
"Really disappointed in this chair. Cushion is smashed down and out of shape and the fabric has worn off the welting. This funiture is in a room that is only used occasionally. Only sat in a few times a month. LaZBoy quality not what it used to be."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faris
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Susan663

Not a happy camper!

Date:July 15, 2013
"Would not recommend this chair. We had ours for four years. The studs that are on the leg rest make reclining very uncomfortable. Material wore out in that area very fast. If you have a back problem to begin with, do not buy this chair. Not up to the Lazy Boy's usual quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faris
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sparky

Not Happy

Date:December 30, 2010
"I purchased 2 Faris recliners and I'm not happy with them at all. The cushioned seat is not attached to the chair (which is fine) and sits flush against the arched back. When you remove the cushioned seat there is a 3 inch gap between the arched back and the flat area that the seat cushion rests on. When you put the cushioned seat back in place and sit down you notice the gap because the cushioned seat compresses. There is no support there. I've had the chair for less than a week and my lower back is already sore. We were not told that you could pay extra and get firmer cushions either; that might help somewhat. I got the chairs in their top of the line leather and I'm not happy with that either. They are sewed together very sloppy; and there was a small tear in one of the cushion covers. They are replacing the cushion thankfully. I would not recommend this chair to anyone!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faris
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5