Customer Reviews for Fletcher

Fletcher

The perfect blend of comfort and fashion, this timeless design will complement any décor. Roll arms, warmly finished legs and a soft silhouette evoke an understated elegance that will always be in style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fletcher
Review 1 for Fletcher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yvette
Location:Scarsdale, NY

Love the chair!

Date:April 2, 2013
"It was so wonderful to have this chair that we got another one! Now we have matching recliners and we love it! Our friends are delighted with them! Shopping for them was a breeze. It was definitely the best chair in that price range and the fabric colors and pattern goes well with our other colors. Who knew?!?!? It was a great purchase and wonderful products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fletcher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikingPalmBeach
Location:Palm Beach, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

What a find!

Date:December 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Tired of dozing watching TV on a loveseat and waking up to a stiff neck, I decided it was time to find a comfortable chair in which I could relax, and watch a show. In case I would doze off I wanted to be in a reclining position with my neck and back supported since I have anatomical deformities on both accounts.
Where to go for this chair? Only one thing came to my mind LazyBo even though I thought I would find those big, overstuffed recliners which look like they belong in a smoky old den where grandpa sits and smokes his stinky cigars,
I looked online at the website and found a chair I thought would look good with my other furnishings and one that would not look like a recliner. It didn't take long for me to choose the Fletcher and find a beautiful fabric.
The next day in the store I asked for the chair, st in it and several other models and within 20-minutes ordered the Fletcher and handed the sales associate the print out of the fabric. She showed me the fabric, we laid sample on the chair and I picked out two rectangular pillows (one for lower back, one for neck (the neck being down so it would not feel so stiff).
Financing through GE Capital Bank was a breeze and my chair was delivered 2-weeks early by professional drivers who had me sit in the chair to make adjustments to the tension of the reclining mechanism.
The best two investments I have ever made in furniture are the Fletcher chair and a Sleep Number bed at the same time. Complete comfort and and extremely diminished discomfort in my back and neck.
As soon as the bed and chair are paid off, I'm on to refurnishing the den with a LazyBoy pull out sofa and another chair. The selection of fabrics is mind boggling. I suggest narrowing them down online as the colors and patterns are very true to the actual samples and on the site you can see your pieces swathed in your selection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fletcher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kujo72
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great Chair

Date:April 29, 2012
"We bought this chair for my wife after she fell in love with my recliner. This chair is the perfiect size for my wife and the material is fantastic. The wing nuts that adjust the stifness of the recline feature is a god send, we were able to dial it in so my wife can recline easily and stay in the position she chooses. Another fine procuct by Lazboy!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fletcher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twink
Location:Southampton ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Super Comfy

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have had this chair for a year now and not only does it look great but also it is a very comfortable chair.
The fabric has stood up will and looks great. You get a recliner that takes up minimum space with this chair.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fletcher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macfsh
Location:Ontario
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love it even more than I expected

Date:June 7, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When we bought this chair it was just as an accent piece. I really didn't think it would be used very much except when we had company. But I have found it to be a very comfy chair to curl up and read a book in. It is so comfortable. We use it a lot more then we ever expected to.
We had two warranty issues with the fabric on the chair that had a satisfactory resolution. I don't forsee any further problems. It is a very well built, comfortable chair."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fletcher
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eagles

Comfort and Beauty

Date:May 28, 2009
"My husband demanded a recliner that would allow him to relax and watch T.V. in comfort. It's so comfortable, he falls asleep in it more often than in the bed! It is also a beautiful addition to our family room. We love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fletcher
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosetedinpa

Not Perfect

Date:October 4, 2012
"At first glance and at first sitting this recliner seems ok. But after a while, you realize that you can't rest your head on the backrest without facing the ceiling. This is true whether reclining or not. Not very practical when watching tv or wanting to relax and view what is in front of you, not above. Design flaw in my opinion. Also, not easy to recline for an older person."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fletcher
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benny

Great chair

Date:July 2, 2012
"I have only had the Fletcher chair for a week and am very happy with my purchase. I especially like the size of the chair. It does not take up a lot of space in the room. Friends who have seen it also think it is great."
Review 9 for Fletcher
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beacher
Location:Virginia Beach VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Fletcher

Date:April 29, 2012
"This is the second time I've purchased Fletcher. Four chairs in all. The best thing about this recliner is the size - It's great for areas with limited space. It's also very comfortable."
Review 10 for Fletcher
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnC
Location:Denver
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

poor quality

Date:February 24, 2012
"We have had this chair less than two months and I've noticed the padding/stuffing in the back is already "falling" and creating an unsightly lump where your lower back rests. We don't even sit in it everyday. We got it on sale but it was still not cheap. If I'd have known it would do that, I would have purchased a piece of junk from the other big furniture store in town! Totally disappointed!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fletcher
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amaz
Location:az
Age:35-44

beauty and disappointment

Date:February 4, 2014
"We have the Fletcher for a year and few months. We have rearranged and now this chair gets sat on more often. Just recently I have noticed, as another reviewer has, that the foam in the back of the chair has fallen to the lumbar and makes the fabric stick to the glue and looks awful!! The fabric along the bottom of frame is showing marks of the wooden frame and scarring the fabric also. I love the look and the function of this chair. I am however disillusioned by the quality of La-z-boy. This seems to be a theme in the whole living room set we have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.