Customer Reviews for Pembroke

Pembroke

The Pembroke sofa offers eye-catching detail that’s hard to resist. With rolled arms, brass nail-head trim and decorative wood feet. Plus, ComfortCore™ cushions and a pair of accent pillows, too. Choose from two select La-Z-Boy fabrics or luxuriant leather. Also available: Pembroke loveseat, stationary chair, ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 of 13(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pembroke
Review 1 for Pembroke
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
webbie
Location:South Elgin, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

very nice, good quality

Date:March 11, 2014
"First of all, I would like to comment on the store and the people working there. Such a great group of people, I cannot say enough positive things about the people working in this store. Especially one sales person in particular. Her name is Royce. She worked with me until she knew I was satisfied with the product I bought. I had to exchange my furniture 3 times. I was beginning to feel like I was really being a pain in their A_ _. But she assured me they wanted to make sure I was happy with what I bought. So, 5 stars for Royce and the South Elgin Store. Now for the sofa....I agree with what others are saying about the depth of the cushions. If you're short, this sofa might not be right for you. I am fairly tall (5,8), and this sofa is fine. Very comfortable. I would reccomend this sofa."
Review 2 for Pembroke
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NashShopper
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Excellent value and fabric

Date:April 15, 2012
"If you are a taller person, this is a great sofa. I'm 5'10" and my family is taller. We usually end up "climbing out" of sofas. This one is much better for our height, while still being comfortable for those of average height. It's long enough and wide enough to sleep on, if you care to - and comfortable enough, too. The cushions are great - comfortable but supportive. The fabric we chose is soft, but has a coarser woof, which has been a good combination for our pets. It's actually a light fabric, but tabby cat hair doesn't show!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pembroke
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mags
Location:hamburg,ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

beautiful furniture

Date:December 25, 2011
"i recently bought the sofa and loveseat in the basil color which is the same color as the one picture on the right under the main sofa.very comfortable,elegant looking,and i have received so many compliments on the desgn and color.the back cushions are sewn on, so no problems them falling down when you get up.no sales tax, free shipping, so that was a bonus.check out the picture they have of it in the living room setting and you will love the color.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pembroke
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thorgesend
Location:Greeley, CO

AMAZING

Date:February 28, 2011
"My husband and I purchased this couch almost 2 years ago and it was worth every penny! Thanks Lazy Boy!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pembroke
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bb1214
Location:Miami, FL

Comfy furniture you can really relax in

Date:July 5, 2014
"I bought the Pembroke sofa, chair, and footstool about a year ago. My family, friends and I range in size from just over 5 feet to just over 6 feet. We all enjoy this furniture. Yes, the sofa seat is deep, so if you are a short to average size person who prefers or sit facing forward, feet on the ground, this set might not work for you. On the other hand , if you want a roomy, deep, plush, comfy sofa that you can curl up in and drink coffee, watch a movie, read a book, or visit with family, you will LOVE it. The set is solid and will last for years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pembroke
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
8catlady
Location:Landisburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

comfy furniture for shorter people

Date:July 3, 2013
"Don't know if this sofa was revamped since these old reviews were entered but I just bought the Pembroke today because my short legs could touch the ground when sitting on it (I'm 5'4"). Got loveseat, chair & ottoman. Scaled down version of what I am getting rid of because, after ten years, I want something different and something lower profile since I am not very tall. I'm giving 4 stars because it's not come yet and I want to use it before giving the full 5 stars. With La-z-boy quality, I am confident I will be pleased."
Review 7 for Pembroke
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Millie
Location:Sewell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Satisfied

Date:June 6, 2012
"This sofa is very well made and we're very pleased with purchase. As stated in some reviews, customers were disatisfied with depth of seat cushions and comfort of cushions in back. There is ample padding on back of sofa and seat & rear cushions have the "ComfortCore" padding for maximum comfort. The Pembroke is the only sofa in which this padding is included at no extra charge.
Yes, seating is deep but can't say it discouraged me when shopping for a sofa. Not being a tall person, my feet never touch the floor on any chair/sofa. My advice, check overall dimenstions online, as well as in the store, so there are no hidden surprises at time of delivery.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pembroke
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoppper
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice looking...but....

Date:April 15, 2012
"We purchased the dark green Pembroke sofa and love seat when we fell in love with the looks of it in the store. Unfortunately, we didn't sit in it long enough in the store to realize like the other reviewers that the seats are VERY deep and high. It's great for a long nap, but I find that I need to put the throw pillows behind me to sit comfortably -- I'm 5'8", so I'm not a short person! I love the feel of the fabric and it looks wonderful in my family room with the rug we also bought, but regret the purchase because of the depth and highth of the couch and loveseat. My mother won't even sit on them when she comes over!. Wish there was a return policy!!! Also, be aware that the pillow are attached on the back of the sofa and are not loose as we thought!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pembroke
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
malooga

Seat too high

Date:July 26, 2011
"We bought this sofa recently and it looks great. The only problem is that the seats are very high. It's difficult for some people to touch the ground with their feet. Any one else notice this?"
Review 10 for Pembroke
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
julb282

Disappointed

Date:November 17, 2011
"My husband and I purchased these couches after seeing them in the store. It wasn't until we received them in our home 8 weeks later and spent time sitting in them that we realized they have very little back support. Also, the cushions are deep and at 5"5 I can't touch my feet to the floor when I sit in them which makes them even more uncomfortable. We ended up going back to La-Z-Boy and buying the McKenzie couches instead because that style offers more support and is ultimately more comfortable for everyone. Excellent Quality just not for average size people or anyone with back pain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pembroke
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mcekdy

Huge sofa

Date:November 16, 2013
"We bought the Pembroke sofa and Loveseat because of its good looks. However, once it was delivered we quickly regretted our purchase due to the sofa's height and depth of the cushions. I am 5'6", and neither I nor my 6'2" husband can get comfortable in it. I have a sick feeling when I think of how much we invested in these pieces and that we are stuck with them for years to come."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pembroke
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suzo
Location:st louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Rethink

Date:January 13, 2012
"This couch looks great. But the width between the front and back of couch is too wide. We had company this holiday, I noticed that it was very uncomfortable for people who were shorter (5' 10") to sit on. The couch either needs to to be shorted in width, or needs to have extra pillows across the whole back of it, not just the two on the corners. Would not purchase again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pembroke
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chia
Location:north carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

So Sorry

Date:April 14, 2012
"My custom furniture was recently delivered after two months of waiting. Was not happy at all! Upholstery on sofa was the wrong color. What a waste of time spent waiting for this furniture. Also, the height of the sofa was different (shorter) than the height of chair and loveseat. Needless to say this is my first and last purchase from Lazyboy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.