Customer Reviews for Collins

Collins

If you want versatility, you want our Collins group. Along with this sofa and other traditional living room pieces, Collins sectional units let you customize a configuration. Choose from hundreds of fabrics to create any look you want. Sofa comes with two accent pillows. Also available: Collins sectional, loveseat, stationary chair, ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
44 of 49(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collins
Review 1 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olddough
Location:Tazewell, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Outstanding quality and value!

Date:September 26, 2014
"This La-z-boy sofa is a classic style that I expect to last for years. I am impressed with the clean lines and the quality of the construction. Much more comfortable than other sofas that I tried at a reasonable price!"
Review 2 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masteacher
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Elegance~

Date:December 12, 2013
"Loved the sofa!! Looks better in person than in the picture!! Very elegant!
But they tried to charge me $50 for arm covers at the last minute. . .took 2 months to get, but worth it!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TR3A
Location:Bristol, Ct
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Collins sofa

Date:October 17, 2013
"Excellent comfort and quality at a very good price. Quality above average for this price line. Great customer service. We also purchased the matching Love seat with the same quality for the price line.We are glad we purchased Lazy Boy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billr2013
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great Sofa - Better price

Date:October 5, 2013
"could not believe the comfort nor the price.
Looks great along with the recliners purchased from Laz-boy also.
"
Review 5 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mirv99
Location:Murrieta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Excited

Date:September 14, 2013
"We recently received our sofa/loveseat and we have no complaints about the quality and comfort. The only complaint was the smell, probably from the stain treatment. My wife inserted fabric softner strips to tone it down. We waited 7 weeks for delivery. An extra day airing out before arrival wouldn't hurt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5555Chris
Location:Marietta ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Date:June 10, 2013
"I bought this sofa a couple of months ago and I love it. It is comfortable and looks great. I would recommend this sofa to anyone"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nita0211
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Beautiful Sofa

Date:May 10, 2013
"We are very happy with this sofa. Very comfortable and it came in perfect condition. The color is beautiful but my husband already spilled something on it and there is a stain left from cleaning. This light color might not have been a good idea but it is truly beautiful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikeP

Collen Sofa

Date:April 2, 2013
"A well made, very comfortable and affordable sofa. My wife and I absolutely love it. We certainly would recommend La-Z-Boy to any of our friends. The folks in the Latham Store are very kind and professional."
Review 9 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmey
Location:London, Ont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

collins

Date:March 14, 2013
"I love my sofa - I would recommend this sofa to anyone!
It looks rich and feels soft and wonderful. One of my best investments - Love it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naptime
Location:Sacramento Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Good deal

Date:March 12, 2013
"We have the Collins sofa and loveseat in microfiber fabric and have been very happy. We have three cats and they also love to sleep on the sofas but have NEVER clawed at them, an issue we have had with other furniture. I had heard that microfiber was a good choice and so far it's true.
The sofa and loveseat are very comfortable for lounging together reading and watching tv and of course the occasional nap.
Our only complaint has been that the padding on the arms has shifted and doesn't fully pad the frame, so an extra pillow is needed for those naps.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pens87
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love my new sofa

Date:March 1, 2013
"I just purchased the Collins sofa and love it. It is very comfortable and durable. The fabric is great and love the color (Artic Blue). It goes great in my home."
Review 12 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Den2012
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Collins Sofa in Indigo

Date:December 15, 2012
"I have had my sofa for about 4 months. It is comfortable and looks really stylish."
Review 13 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keloli
Location:Calgary,AB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Great Sofa and Love Seat

Date:December 13, 2012
"I guess the title says it all! We are so happy with the sofa and love seat we purchased. We love it! It is so comfortable and inviting!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zabby
Location:Riverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Sofa

Date:December 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I know why they call it Lazyboy! I can't wait to get home from work to relax. I am spending more and more time on
my new sofa. I love it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tobykitty
Location:Pringle, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Perfect couch

Date:December 12, 2012
"We purchased the Colllins sofa in the brown sugar chenille fabric. The fabric is so luxurious and the size of the sofa is very generous. You can lay on the sofa without feeling like you are hanging over. We bought this sofa with two recliners in the same fabric, and it looks fantastic in our living room."
Review 16 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrbm
Location:Schaumburg, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very comfortable

Date:September 11, 2012
"This sofa is perfect for stretching out and watching TV. It is deep enough, and we chose the premium cushions, so it really provides support. The fabric is soft,and we were pleased with the color choices. Great sofa for the price."
Review 17 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Shohola, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best Sofa Ever!!!

Date:September 11, 2012
"Hands down the best sofa I have ever purchased. It is comfortable, well-built, and fits with any decorating scheme. I have dogs and this is the first sofa that I have had that is durable enough to withstand their claws and stay looking beautiful. I thought about leather, but I didn't care for the cold look of it. I'm very happy I chose the Collins sofa and loveseat and I plan on purchasing the stationary chair in the future.
The best part of my LaZBoy shopping experience was that the salesperson did not hound me throughout the store after I asked to be left alone to browse! I went to Raymour and Flannigan first and the salesman wouldn't leave us alone. We finally left and went to LaZBoy--best decision ever--the quality of furniture and selection was so, so much better. We're very happy LaZBoy lowered their prices. We thought they were unaffordable and were afraid to go there, but we were glad we gave them another try.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twoskippys
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

What a great experience!

Date:August 1, 2012
"A few years ago we did some major renovations to our home & upon completion splurged & purchased new living room furniture & kitchen table & chairs from LaZBoy. Those who provided information, advice & helped us to choose to those who delivered the furniture, we can not say enough about how much we appreciated the service & knowledge! We are so pleased with our purchases - the experience was excellent! Strongly recommend the quality of the furniture."
Review 19 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DentGal

Most Comfy Couch

Date:July 13, 2012
"An absolutely wonderful purchase - perfect for lounging, sleeping, having guests over, curling up and watching a movie, or relaxing after a hard day's work. I'm new to LaZBoy, but this couch will make me a lifer."
Review 20 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgflo56
Location:Walled Lake MI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Beautiful sofa

Date:May 31, 2012
"We received our sofa & recliner in coffee about 2 weeks ago. It's the most comfortable sofa I can ever remember owning. We purchased it for the familyroom along with a LazyBoy recliner. I think they both look rich and comfortable! I am so happy with our purchases that I will look forward to buying another for my livingroom in the near future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>