Customer Reviews for Collins

Collins

If you want versatility, you want our Collins group. Along with this sofa and other traditional living room pieces, Collins sectional units let you customize a configuration. Choose from hundreds of fabrics to create any look you want. Sofa comes with two accent pillows. Also available: Collins sectional, loveseat, stationary chair, ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
49 of 55(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Collins
Review 1 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cumming, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love This Sofa!

Date:April 13, 2015
" I call it classy casual, it is so good looking and comfortable. Being of a certain age it is easy to get out of, it is a great seat height. Love it !!! It is also a really great place to nap. The price was excellent and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful, really comfortable piece of furniture. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the sofa

Date:April 6, 2015
" could not believe the comfort, the sofa looks great with our 2 recliners we purchased from Laz-boy 2 years ago. My room is now complete "
Review 3 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Wonderful sofa

Date:March 8, 2015
" This sofa makes our home, we bought two identical in Buckwheat.
Well built, stylish design.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collins
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Pretty good couch

Date:February 17, 2015
" My husband and I have had this couch for almost 3 years. We got a sectional. Overall it's a good couch, but the cushions get indentations from people sitting on them and have to be flipped and rearranged regularly. The back cushions do the same, but are harder to flip because they are sewn to the couch. You have to unzip at the bottom, pull the insert out and shove it back in. A pain! The fabric has held up nicely, though. When I give all the cushions a flip and vacuum the couch, it still looks brand new. Like, I said, overall it's a pretty good couch. "
Review 5 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Love this Sofa!

Date:January 16, 2015
" When my partner and I were looking at purchasing a sofa, the Collins was the very first one we saw. I loved the look and the comfort but we still shopped around. After looking at other big name stores, we decided this was the best one for the price and the style. We love our new sofa and are really happy with our decision. La-Z-Boy offers great customer service as well, Karen was fantastic! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buckland Hills, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

WHAT A SOFA!

Date:November 29, 2014
" About 2 years ago I started,and shopped around a while before I selected the Collins. It needed to comfortably accommodate sitting, as well as lying down. Seat depth important. Sitting for periods reading, you do not end up sinking in a hole like many sofas. Lying down for a while was even more comfortable. I got the stock Wheat color wide-wale cord with treatment and have had guests rave about the comfort. Would recommend this sofa for looks, quality and comfort. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tazewell, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Outstanding quality and value!

Date:September 26, 2014
" This La-z-boy sofa is a classic style that I expect to last for years. I am impressed with the clean lines and the quality of the construction. Much more comfortable than other sofas that I tried at a reasonable price! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collins
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Disappointed - NOT your father's La-z-boy!

Date:February 10, 2014
" Buyer beware - the warranty on the cushions is only 1 year!
Purchased both sofa and loveseat in May 2013 with upgraded fabric. Loved them when I got them. The pillows broke down after 3 weeks. All of the cushions are broken down on both loveseat and sofa after just 6 months. This causes you to feel like you are sitting on the frame. Also, you can feel the frame through the arm rests. Fabric still looks great. Lifetime warranty on frame only! "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Elegance~

Date:December 12, 2013
" Loved the sofa!! Looks better in person than in the picture!! Very elegant!
But they tried to charge me $50 for arm covers at the last minute. . .took 2 months to get, but worth it!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, Ct
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Collins sofa

Date:October 17, 2013
" Excellent comfort and quality at a very good price. Quality above average for this price line. Great customer service. We also purchased the matching Love seat with the same quality for the price line.We are glad we purchased Lazy Boy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great Sofa - Better price

Date:October 5, 2013
" could not believe the comfort nor the price.
Looks great along with the recliners purchased from Laz-boy also.
"
Review 12 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Murrieta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Excited

Date:September 14, 2013
" We recently received our sofa/loveseat and we have no complaints about the quality and comfort. The only complaint was the smell, probably from the stain treatment. My wife inserted fabric softner strips to tone it down. We waited 7 weeks for delivery. An extra day airing out before arrival wouldn't hurt. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Date:June 10, 2013
" I bought this sofa a couple of months ago and I love it. It is comfortable and looks great. I would recommend this sofa to anyone "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murrells Inlet, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Beautiful Sofa

Date:May 10, 2013
" We are very happy with this sofa. Very comfortable and it came in perfect condition. The color is beautiful but my husband already spilled something on it and there is a stain left from cleaning. This light color might not have been a good idea but it is truly beautiful. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Collen Sofa

Date:April 2, 2013
" A well made, very comfortable and affordable sofa. My wife and I absolutely love it. We certainly would recommend La-Z-Boy to any of our friends. The folks in the Latham Store are very kind and professional. "
Review 16 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, Ont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

collins

Date:March 14, 2013
" I love my sofa - I would recommend this sofa to anyone!
It looks rich and feels soft and wonderful. One of my best investments - Love it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Good deal

Date:March 12, 2013
" We have the Collins sofa and loveseat in microfiber fabric and have been very happy. We have three cats and they also love to sleep on the sofas but have NEVER clawed at them, an issue we have had with other furniture. I had heard that microfiber was a good choice and so far it's true.
The sofa and loveseat are very comfortable for lounging together reading and watching tv and of course the occasional nap.
Our only complaint has been that the padding on the arms has shifted and doesn't fully pad the frame, so an extra pillow is needed for those naps.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love my new sofa

Date:March 1, 2013
" I just purchased the Collins sofa and love it. It is very comfortable and durable. The fabric is great and love the color (Artic Blue). It goes great in my home. "
Review 19 for Collins
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44

Worst Money Ever Spent

Date:February 21, 2013
" We bought this sofa based on the comfort found at the store model. Upgraded fabric, bought loveseat, extra chair and fabric protection. One month past the yr the labor warranty the sofa springs broke. The fabric is rippled at all the seams. Cushions did not hold up and would not purchase a sofa from here again. So unsatisfied, not the quality it used to be. So sad. :( "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collins
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Collins Sofa in Indigo

Date:December 15, 2012
" I have had my sofa for about 4 months. It is comfortable and looks really stylish. "
1 2 3 next>>