Customer Reviews for Zoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Zoe

The Zoe sofa is sleek, contemporary and chic. Features include the popular track arm style, ComfortCore™ cushions, beveled wood legs and a pair of accent pillows. Finished in your choice of fabrics or leather, it’s a look that will never go out of style. Also available: Zoe loveseat, stationary chair, ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zoe
Review 1 for Zoe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summerville, SC
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love my couch!

Date:January 4, 2012
" I purchased the Zoe sofa almost a year ago (January 2011), and it is my first La-Z-Boy couch. I custom ordered it with a dark brown fabric that is very similar to a fine corduroy. I did not pay the extra money for the thicker padding in the seat cushions or under the cushions. I chose the fabric because I have 2 cats that I was afraid would scratch up my couch, and I thought that the corduroy would deter them. Turns out, I was right. I LOVE this couch. It is extremely comfortable, and I can lay on it completely straight, with my entire body fitting between the arm rests (I'm 5'9). The cushions are all flat and comfortable, and they don't seem to wear out or wear down after sitting on them. I did not want a couch that I would sink in to, since this leads to the cushions wearing out too much. My cats are not interested in putting their claws into it, either. My only complaint is that maybe I would choose a lighter color next time, since the dark brown doesn't hide spots very well. It is very easy to clean, though. After working a long day at work, it always feels like heaven when I sit on it. For other reviews, I would think that the fabric they chose has something to do with how it looks over time. I'd recommend really taking the time to carefully choose a fabric! "
Review 2 for Zoe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Wish quality was as good as Look!

Date:October 6, 2011
" Zoe looks great and feels great. However, after having it less than a year (and paying for all the upgrades), the back pillows are already breaking down, will probably call soon to address the situation. And DON'T buy the pillows. The quality is awful. Still like it but not to the usual lazyboy standard. "
Review 3 for Zoe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Filled with regret

Date:September 25, 2011
" The Zoe is stylish and comfy. The fabric is HORRIBLE, Total magnet for pet hair. My Talbots do not have this issue. Should have gotten the Talbot fabric on my Zoe's. After just two weeks I wanted to get rid of them. If you have pets you need to consider the fabric. "
Review 4 for Zoe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love this sofa!

Date:July 26, 2011
" We've had this sofa for over a year and really love it. It has classic styling and is always comfortable to sit in. We replaced a cheaper pillow back sofa with this one. While the old one cost less, it was NEVER comfortable and became an annoyance weeks after purchase. We regretted that choice and decided to go with La-Z-Boy's American-made quality when we were ready to replace it. I really could not be happier with our purchase. "
Review 5 for Zoe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We love the Zoe!

Date:July 25, 2011
" We love this sofa because it is large, deep and comfortable. The leather is very nice that we had put on it (you can customize this couch). It's just a classy sofa all around. We have had it only a few days.. Will update if its does not maintain quality as one person indicated. "
Review 6 for Zoe
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Disappointed

Date:July 23, 2011
" Loved the Zoe couch in the showroom. Had a custom cover put on the couch. It was delivered and the upper cushions had divets in them where there was little stuffing. Appears bottom cushions were overstuffed as compared to the one in the showroom and understuffed as compared to the showroom. Was disappointed with the quality "
Review 7 for Zoe
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

It's inexpensive for a reason

Date:April 26, 2011
" Have had the couch for under a month and the cushions have lost the bulk of their "loft". The comfort core cushions provide minimal support towards the front of the cushions so you feel like you are sliding out of the sofa. The couch no longer looks new (and that's in a house with only 2 normal sized adults) in spite of only a few weeks use. A huge disappointment from a company who clearly is banking on their reputation of quality from several decades ago. "
Review 8 for Zoe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Gorgeous Sofa We Love!

Date:April 25, 2010
" The Zoe is an extremely stylish, comfortable, beautiful sofa we just love. Would have paid twice as much for this kind of high quality. And we love that we could put our own fabric on it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zoe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Comfortable And Modern Couch

Date:September 6, 2009
" I love this couch! The clean lines give it a very modern look but it's extremely comfortable, unlike many of the slimmer modern couches I've found. I've had it for about a month and it still looks brand new. It seems very well made and I'm sure it's going to last me a long time.
I don't love matched sets in a house but I'm thinking about getting the matching Zoe chair (also extremely comfortable!) as I haven't been able to find another chair I like as much. I would highly recommend this couch and the whole Zoe line! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.