Customer Reviews for Terra

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Terra

Choose the Terra recliner and relax. Want a cozy chair to fit your apartment, condo or bedroom? It’s the perfect size. Want to rock, glide or recline without hitting the wall? Terra gives you options. Plus, modern lines, bentwood arms and pillowtop seating, in a wide selection of fabrics and leather. Available features: Reclina-Rocker, Reclina-Way, Reclina-Glider.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Terra
Review 1 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Office Chair

Date:December 5, 2012
" Following surgery and working from my house, I discovered how much better I felt working while in my Laz-y Boy recliner. When I returned to work, I was determined to duplicate that feeling while maintaining a professional look. I purchased my second Terra, this one with a beautiful contemporary floral pattern, as a rocker with the ability to swivel. I use a wireless keyboard, put my feet up and work like a fiend. . .and in comfort. I can swivel to face visitors. Everyone here wants one. "
Review 2 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wellington, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Sleek, Stylish & So Relaxing

Date:July 4, 2012
" Whether you are rocking or reclining, slightly or fully; this is the chair to find full relaxation. It looks GREAT too! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mustang, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

I love my chair

Date:May 28, 2012
" I love my recliner. It is comfortable and sits wonderfully. "
Review 4 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2012
" I love this chair. Got it in fabric name: iron which is a floral print that looks fabulous with my green lazy boy sofa. I get great compliments on my lazy boy living room furniture. It looks great and is so comfortable. Price is great for the value. "
Review 5 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love them

Date:May 8, 2012
" There is a huge difference in the heights of my husband and I. This recliner fits us both! We ordered two in a soft leather and we love lthem. The sales staff spend hours helping us find just the chairs that would fit us both. "
Review 6 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairborn, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Perfect size

Date:November 20, 2011
" This is a great chair for the small living room in our 1960s-era ranch. We bought a pair in the rocker/recliner style and love the range of positions. My husband can lean back, and I can sit more upright to read. The custom fabric is in jewel tones and brightens up the room very nicely, and the chairs look tailored, not big and sloppy.
We also received great customer service from the store and the delivery people. We are happy customers.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southington, CT
Age:35-44

Maybe we should have bought his and hers!

Date:August 20, 2011
" We purchased the Terra recliner with the Reclina-Way feature and it fits perfectly in the corner nook of our bedroom next to the window. The upgraded fabric we chose was a bit pricey but fits the decor perfectly and we have no regrets. Delivery guys were great as well. "
Review 8 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Not your dad's recliner

Date:August 7, 2011
" Before I walked into the store I had no idea how modern La-Z-Boy products are now. I found this recliner in another print and the salesman was wonderful telling me I could pick any print I wanted. I get nothing but compliments and people are amazed it was from La-Z-Boy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bismarck, ND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Ahhhhhh! LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!!

Date:August 3, 2011
" I bought the Terra recliner with the GLIDER feature and it is THE best chair in the house! I splurged and ordered it with a gorgeous soft buttery soft leather. I have to keep telling my husband that it is MY chair! Occasionally I will share but mostly I want it all to myself. I love the glider movement..gentle swaying takes all my problems away....ahhhhh! My best purchase of 2011! Thanks La-z-boy, for making such a quality product that I will enjoy for many years! "
Review 10 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Sleak and comfy!

Date:April 27, 2010
" This smaller scale recliner provides perfect support and fits into our eclectic aesthetic. We love it! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:west coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love at first sit!

Date:April 13, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This chair was sitting near the front of the store when we arrived. I sat down and that was it. Shopping trip over. It rocks, it reclines, it has a foot rest. (Swivel available but we didn't add that.) It does everything and is so comfortable we all fight over who gets to sit in it! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Terra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Rockin' the baby!

Date:April 11, 2010
" New grandchild due in our family and we HAD to have a rocking chair. This chair is so comfortable that I am sure baby and grandma will rock to sleep without a problem! "
Review 13 for Terra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, Kentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Attractive but Uncomfortable!

Date:January 15, 2012
" I settled for these (2) recliners after my first purchases was unbearably uncomfortable. Material pushed the price up considerably. Beware of the wooden arms! They are very uncomfortable after a short period of time. My husband wanted to put cloth over them to help. The wood scratches easily, the angle of the back is awkward: I have to put a pillow behind my head. Unfortunately, we have to live with my mistakes. My husband still sits in our 15 year old recliner...wished I would have kept the mate to it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.