Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

In the world of reclining chairs, the Maverick, with its bucket-style seat, has already won many adoring fans. And now, those fans can enjoy the same comfort with friends, thanks to the new Maverick sofa. The epitome of comfort, the entire Maverick sofa group brings a subtle charm to any room. Also available in a matching reclining loveseat and chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 1 for Maverick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorthernGirl

So Disappointed

Date:June 4, 2011
"Well, unfortunately I do not have a glowing review such as the others. We purchased the Maverick sofa and 2 chairs and loved that we got to pick out the material of our choice. We had a choice between LazBoy and another make and decided on LazBoy due to its outstanding reputation.
We live 4 1/2 hours from the nearest furniture store - had to pay to have it delivered to a town an 1.25 hours from our home and pick it up from there. So it was a big deal even getting this furniture here.
Well after all that - what a huge disappointment it was. For the positive - we love the fabric and colour and it is very comfortable. The chairs are wonderful and there are no concerns there.
For the bad news - after the backs were put on and the couch was together, we noticed it was uneven and lop-sided. My husband relooked at the back placement which was fine. We then sat on the couch, only to discover that the left side would not recline and when the foot portion was raised it would not hold. Just flopped back down no matter what we tried. On further investigation by having to tip the couch and look at the mechanics of it, we discovered that our brand new, very expensive, highly rated LazBoy was very poorly constructed. We found the reason for the uneven look - 3 of the metal feet for leveling were missing and had been for some time as the metal was worn and scuffed. The major problem was that the whole mechanism, that works the reclining and foot raising motion had been mounted in the wrong place on the frame. There was no gap in the metal portion of the bars, as in the other side of the recliner and it was metal rubbing on metal. Due to this poor placement the wood in the frame was cracked. The right side's mount was correct and in a different spot that the left. This was the reason that the couch would not recline and would not hold in the foot elevated position. So here we are with a couch - 4 1/2 hours away from service that won't do what it is should do. We were so disappointed in the quality of it and how it could have left the factory as such.
To their credit the Furniture Store has been great and they are very sorry for our troubles and inconvenience. They are doing everything they can to make it right. They are in the process of ordering new parts and frame and assure us that we will have satisfaction. I am hoping this will restore our faith in LazBoy products.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dizz
Location:Buhl, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

My best and happiest purchase ever

Date:June 27, 2009
"First I have to say I have only ever bought Laz-boy furniture, this is the first time for leather. It is the best purchase ever, it is so comfortable, I had gotten blood clots in my legs and also had pulmonary embolisms, I was in hospital for 6 months. When I came home my husband bought me this new couch because I could not sleep in our bed and our other laz-boy couch did not recline. I have been sleeping, recling on this couch for 3 months so far, and at first I was afraid that I would ruin it, laying on it so much, you know sinking it in like what happens after you have a couch for years. It still looks great, it is so comfortable, you just sink in it, I have never been happier. We will in future get loveseat and recliner. Our old Lay-boy is 12 years old, I have two boys, and I kid you not it still looks great, we put it in family room. Lay-boy I want to thank you for making quality furniture, that is comfortable, holds up great for years, and the price you can't complain because they last years. I have other family members that buy different brands and in a couple years their furniture looks terrable. Some have finally gone Lay-boy. Again thank you, I highly recommend your furniture, I just can't say enough. Oh one more thing with leather it is so nice to clean up, don't need a big machine to clean it. Just get some quality leather wipes and there you go, clean, no stains. Thank You.
Tina from Buhl, MN
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sreilly
Location:Central Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Long Time Coming

Date:May 30, 2012
"After having had one knee replaced and the second scheduled for 11 months later, I had hoped to get a much more comfortable sofa for the next recovery. The Memorial Day Sale came along and with the incentives we decided this was the time. They actually delivered and setup the sofa 2 days later.
If I wasn't already, I think I'm now a couch potato for sure. It's extremely comfortable and long stays on the couch have proven even more so. I believe I could easily sleep on it with it fully reclined. It was one of the few I could find with the hand lever which was important to me. I also found it very easy to get up from which the old sofa wasn't being a bit lower.
My only concern, and it may well not be valid, is that is seems a bit less than solid when moved. Thus the 4 stars on quality. It may well be fine that way and I've never moved a reclining sofa before. They may all feel that way. But it feels as solid as any sofa I've ever sat in.
If things change in time I'll try to update this review if possible but for now I give it two thumbs up.
"
Review 4 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blovin
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Comfortable and stylish

Date:October 4, 2012
"My husband and I purchased our couches from La-Z-Boy about 1.5 months ago. We were very satisfied with the overall transaction and the customer service from La-Z-Boy.
La-Z-Boy was definitely on the more expensive end of furniture that we were looking at purchasing, but we took the plunge because we knew that La-Z-Boy is a reputable name and generally associate quality with reputation.
We aree 100% happy with our Maverick couch and recliner. They are comfy, full of padding, and durable so far. We would definitely recommend this set to a friend or family.
One negative thing I would say about the couch is how each of the 3 seats is very defined for individual comfort. It is not a couch to lay across lengthwise. While this is a bit of a disappointment when I want to snuggle up to my husband, it does not out-way the quality of the couch and the comfort of the reclining ends.
Overall - Pricey, but worth it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coreyandkara
Location:Des Allemands, Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

So comfortable!

Date:July 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My wife and I went to La Z Boy galleries because we knew we wanted a quality product that would last! We met Carlos at our local store in Metairie, Louisiana. He was the best salesman ever! Very spunky, straight forward and knew his La Z Boys. We decided in the Maverick because it was so comfortable and just wraps around you when you sit on it or recline. I wish there were more that 5 stars I could give. Never going anywhere else again. In the next year we will be purchasing the love seat and recliner as well to complete the set. Love La Z Boy! Gotta go... my La Z Boy is calling my name :)"
Review 6 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredBill
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Maverick sofa & loveseat

Date:June 24, 2011
"This is our 3rd La-Z-Boy ensemble and it replaces a 16 year old La-Z-Boy set that had done yeoman service. I picked this as I bought my Maverick recliner about a year earlier and can honestly say it's the best recliner I've ever had. The recliner was also the 'right height' to get in & out of so ordering the same construction was a no brainer. My wife is absolutely thrilled with the the comfort, support and microfiber fabric. The seat height & construction is also a large plus for as we progress in our age, getting up from a seat as our back, knees, etc. get more cranky is really important"
Review 7 for Maverick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nmcd

Good investment

Date:August 3, 2011
"This was our first La-Z-Boy product. We love the sturdiness of the recliner portion of the sofa and was please with the delivery time. The sofa itself was comfortable at first; however, the cushioning on the right side sank down after only 6 months or so of having it. The company did come and take the sofa and restored the cushioning to a higher quality product. Other than that, the sofa overall is satisfying. We nap on it, we use it as our "theater seats" as the sofa is in our entertainment room, and we use it for everyday use. I would recomment this product to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rickerwill
Location:Sparks/Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Only way to watch TV!

Date:May 25, 2012
"Now that we are empty nesters, we figured it was time we replaced our older La-Z-Boy living room set with something more modern. After a long "test sit" of every piece in the Reno store, we settled on this as the most comfortable sofa and loveseat in the whole recliner line. We were doubly pleased when we learned it was not limited to leather and we could choose from - literally - hundreds of fabrics. Having lived with this set for a few months now, we heartily recommend it to anyone who wants the utmost in comfort, quality and style. How could it be better?"
Review 9 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gizmo

Maverick sofa and loveseat

Date:June 7, 2009
"We purchased the Maverick sofa and loveseat for our family room. We wanted a set that would last for a long time and hold up to our granchildren and adult children. We also wanted a comfortable, firm sofa that would be good for a bad back. The Maverick is great! We like the looks, comfort, and my back feels great. My 1-year old grandson spent 2 days drooling on the sofa and the material didn't show a spot. We are more than pleased and feel it was worth every penny we spent. We'd like to get the matching recliner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UTAS
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Comfortable! On sale, even better!

Date:May 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After initially choosing the loveseat version of the Maverick, we exchanged it for the sofa; it was only $20 more and there was room for it. Naperville IL LaZBoy management was very understanding in helping reverse the order after the loveseat delivery.
The sofa end chairs recline into plush featherbed-like lounges, spacious enough for a six foot plus hubby and certainly big enough fo me.
This sofa is beautiful and exudes quality in workmanship. Great head, leg and body support. Sleep inducer, for sure!"
Review 11 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunko
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Most comfortable sofa I have ever owned.

Date:January 7, 2014
"I purchased this sofa and matching love seat for our family room. It has to be one of the most comfortable pieces of furniture I have ever owned. It provides great hip support and also supports the entire back. Once I sat in it in the LA Z BOY Galleries I knew this was the sofa I would buy. My husband did not accompany me when I purchased the sofa and love seat but regularly watches television in the evening while relaxing in the sofa versus any of the other recliners in the room."
Review 12 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babo
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

New Bonus Room yeah!

Date:June 29, 2009
"We purchased The sofa , loveseat and recliner and love it. We wanted something that would fit me @ 5'7" and my husband @ 6'4" and that we set on not in! It is supportive and firm. We bought it in chocolate brown and the chair in a sage looking green. So versital and we can have others over for a movie and not have to give up our comfort for our guests...it is all comfortable! Can't wait for years of enjoyment."
Review 13 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyM
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love this Sofa. So Comfortable and Luxurious!

Date:September 5, 2013
"I purchased this sofa for my den and I absolutely love it. The fabric is so soft and has a buttery feeling. It is so comfortable and looks perfect in my den. Along with this I also got a rug, two High Back Space Saver recliners which are lovely and look like a Queen Anne Straight Chair. but recline and I purchased a table to put between the chairs, as well as a rug. It all came together beautifully"
Review 14 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldfarts
Location:Wayland NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Happy to have purchased quality

Date:August 24, 2012
"Went shopping for one thing and after spending time with owner of furniture store, went for quality of La-Z-Boy. In fact,we were so impressed that we ended up with the rocker recliner, recliner loveseat and recliner sofa. They are comfortable, recline with or without using the leg rests and vise- versa and they all work with ease. The material is beautiful and we are extremely pleased!"
Review 15 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisBHaven

Been There Done That!!

Date:June 8, 2012
"Purchased current LazBoy couch in 1984. Also purchased 2 recliners at the same time. Unfortunately the recliners died about 4 years ago. The couch is going away in the next month. We just came home from doing the exact same thing, again. We purchased 1 LazBoy Recliner Couch and 2 LazBoy Recliners Chairs. I Love Quality for my DOLLARS!! I would recommend LazBoy to anyone!!....Truth!!"
Review 16 for Maverick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanG
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Purchase

Date:May 14, 2013
"We have had several recliner sofas over the years and this is the first La-z-Boy sofa we have purchased. I like everything about this sofa...the high back and ease of reclining/closing. It is very comfortable for "napping" or kicking back to read or watch TV. We know that we will return to La-z-Boy for future purchases as the total experince was very good!"
Review 17 for Maverick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmb939
Location:Waterloo, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Comfort!

Date:April 8, 2013
"We were hesitant to buy the couch with such defined seating, but it is truly so comfortable! You don't even feel the bumps when you lay down. The only reason I gave it four stars is that we wish the middle section would recline. We truly enjoy sitting by each other, and with the middle section not reclining, it makes it more difficult comfortwise."
Review 18 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheldon
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Perfect Purchase

Date:December 11, 2012
"I knew the Maverick was my couch when I first saw the picture in the ad. It was the first sofa I looked for at the store...and the last. Supreme comfort with the Lazy Boy reputation for quality...A perfect combination. Everyone that has sat on my Maverick loves it...my only regret was waiting so long before I bought it."
Review 19 for Maverick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mycattledogs
Location:Delaware

Worse furniture purchased

Date:October 4, 2010
"The quality of this set is very poor. They used limited padding to the point that after 7 months of use I can feel the wood. Very cheaply made for the price that you pay. The stitching is coming apart also. Can not get the company to fix these problems. Do not purchase this set due to cheap material and workmanship."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsy
Location:Walnut creek, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Fabulously comfortable

Date:April 5, 2012
"Bought this couch 4 days after a very bad mountain bike accident. I broke my pelvice in 2 places moved my spine 25% and chipped my hip. Lucky to walk. In so much pain. Then my husband bought me this couch. I sleep on it live on it. I can't imagine a better or more comfy sofa. Love it."
1 2 next>>