Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

In the world of reclining chairs, the Maverick, with its bucket-style seat, has already won many adoring fans. And now, those fans can enjoy the same comfort with friends, thanks to the new Maverick sofa. The epitome of comfort, the entire Maverick sofa group brings a subtle charm to any room. Also available in a matching reclining loveseat and chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 1 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryman
Location:Phoenix, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Date:May 21, 2014
"We are very happy with our Maverick reclining sofa. I love how LA Z BOY stands behind the products they sell."
Review 2 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunko
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Most comfortable sofa I have ever owned.

Date:January 7, 2014
"I purchased this sofa and matching love seat for our family room. It has to be one of the most comfortable pieces of furniture I have ever owned. It provides great hip support and also supports the entire back. Once I sat in it in the LA Z BOY Galleries I knew this was the sofa I would buy. My husband did not accompany me when I purchased the sofa and love seat but regularly watches television in the evening while relaxing in the sofa versus any of the other recliners in the room."
Review 3 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyM
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love this Sofa. So Comfortable and Luxurious!

Date:September 5, 2013
"I purchased this sofa for my den and I absolutely love it. The fabric is so soft and has a buttery feeling. It is so comfortable and looks perfect in my den. Along with this I also got a rug, two High Back Space Saver recliners which are lovely and look like a Queen Anne Straight Chair. but recline and I purchased a table to put between the chairs, as well as a rug. It all came together beautifully"
Review 4 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coreyandkara
Location:Des Allemands, Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

So comfortable!

Date:July 13, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My wife and I went to La Z Boy galleries because we knew we wanted a quality product that would last! We met Carlos at our local store in Metairie, Louisiana. He was the best salesman ever! Very spunky, straight forward and knew his La Z Boys. We decided in the Maverick because it was so comfortable and just wraps around you when you sit on it or recline. I wish there were more that 5 stars I could give. Never going anywhere else again. In the next year we will be purchasing the love seat and recliner as well to complete the set. Love La Z Boy! Gotta go... my La Z Boy is calling my name :)"
Review 5 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranco
Location:Matthews, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Maverick Couch

Date:April 24, 2013
"Great couch. Very comfortable and good value for the money."
Review 6 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheldon
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Perfect Purchase

Date:December 11, 2012
"I knew the Maverick was my couch when I first saw the picture in the ad. It was the first sofa I looked for at the store...and the last. Supreme comfort with the Lazy Boy reputation for quality...A perfect combination. Everyone that has sat on my Maverick loves it...my only regret was waiting so long before I bought it."
Review 7 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blovin
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Comfortable and stylish

Date:October 4, 2012
"My husband and I purchased our couches from La-Z-Boy about 1.5 months ago. We were very satisfied with the overall transaction and the customer service from La-Z-Boy.
La-Z-Boy was definitely on the more expensive end of furniture that we were looking at purchasing, but we took the plunge because we knew that La-Z-Boy is a reputable name and generally associate quality with reputation.
We aree 100% happy with our Maverick couch and recliner. They are comfy, full of padding, and durable so far. We would definitely recommend this set to a friend or family.
One negative thing I would say about the couch is how each of the 3 seats is very defined for individual comfort. It is not a couch to lay across lengthwise. While this is a bit of a disappointment when I want to snuggle up to my husband, it does not out-way the quality of the couch and the comfort of the reclining ends.
Overall - Pricey, but worth it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldfarts
Location:Wayland NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Happy to have purchased quality

Date:August 24, 2012
"Went shopping for one thing and after spending time with owner of furniture store, went for quality of La-Z-Boy. In fact,we were so impressed that we ended up with the rocker recliner, recliner loveseat and recliner sofa. They are comfortable, recline with or without using the leg rests and vise- versa and they all work with ease. The material is beautiful and we are extremely pleased!"
Review 9 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisBHaven

Been There Done That!!

Date:June 8, 2012
"Purchased current LazBoy couch in 1984. Also purchased 2 recliners at the same time. Unfortunately the recliners died about 4 years ago. The couch is going away in the next month. We just came home from doing the exact same thing, again. We purchased 1 LazBoy Recliner Couch and 2 LazBoy Recliners Chairs. I Love Quality for my DOLLARS!! I would recommend LazBoy to anyone!!....Truth!!"
Review 10 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sreilly
Location:Central Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Long Time Coming

Date:May 30, 2012
"After having had one knee replaced and the second scheduled for 11 months later, I had hoped to get a much more comfortable sofa for the next recovery. The Memorial Day Sale came along and with the incentives we decided this was the time. They actually delivered and setup the sofa 2 days later.
If I wasn't already, I think I'm now a couch potato for sure. It's extremely comfortable and long stays on the couch have proven even more so. I believe I could easily sleep on it with it fully reclined. It was one of the few I could find with the hand lever which was important to me. I also found it very easy to get up from which the old sofa wasn't being a bit lower.
My only concern, and it may well not be valid, is that is seems a bit less than solid when moved. Thus the 4 stars on quality. It may well be fine that way and I've never moved a reclining sofa before. They may all feel that way. But it feels as solid as any sofa I've ever sat in.
If things change in time I'll try to update this review if possible but for now I give it two thumbs up.
"
Review 11 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronny
Location:QC, Canada
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Good purchase

Date:May 27, 2012
"I purchase 6 months ago, and my sofa is still so comfortable. I know from my mother that La-z-boy have high quality products. This is the most comfortable recliner sofa that I seat on!"
Review 12 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rickerwill
Location:Sparks/Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Only way to watch TV!

Date:May 25, 2012
"Now that we are empty nesters, we figured it was time we replaced our older La-Z-Boy living room set with something more modern. After a long "test sit" of every piece in the Reno store, we settled on this as the most comfortable sofa and loveseat in the whole recliner line. We were doubly pleased when we learned it was not limited to leather and we could choose from - literally - hundreds of fabrics. Having lived with this set for a few months now, we heartily recommend it to anyone who wants the utmost in comfort, quality and style. How could it be better?"
Review 13 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UTAS
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Comfortable! On sale, even better!

Date:May 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After initially choosing the loveseat version of the Maverick, we exchanged it for the sofa; it was only $20 more and there was room for it. Naperville IL LaZBoy management was very understanding in helping reverse the order after the loveseat delivery.
The sofa end chairs recline into plush featherbed-like lounges, spacious enough for a six foot plus hubby and certainly big enough fo me.
This sofa is beautiful and exudes quality in workmanship. Great head, leg and body support. Sleep inducer, for sure!"
Review 14 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsy
Location:Walnut creek, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Fabulously comfortable

Date:April 5, 2012
"Bought this couch 4 days after a very bad mountain bike accident. I broke my pelvice in 2 places moved my spine 25% and chipped my hip. Lucky to walk. In so much pain. Then my husband bought me this couch. I sleep on it live on it. I can't imagine a better or more comfy sofa. Love it."
Review 15 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nola

Maverick

Date:February 1, 2012
"We have had this sofa and two matching recliners now for over a year. The most comfortable sofa and chairs I have ever sat in. Would recommend."
Review 16 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decorator1
Location:cranbrook bc canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

unbelievably comfortable

Date:August 6, 2011
"This sofa and loveseat set in leather replaces a 15year old set of lazyboy leather. The leather on this set is far superior to the previous set. It never feels to cool or to warm when you sit on it and the cushions you just melt into"
Review 17 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredBill
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Maverick sofa & loveseat

Date:June 24, 2011
"This is our 3rd La-Z-Boy ensemble and it replaces a 16 year old La-Z-Boy set that had done yeoman service. I picked this as I bought my Maverick recliner about a year earlier and can honestly say it's the best recliner I've ever had. The recliner was also the 'right height' to get in & out of so ordering the same construction was a no brainer. My wife is absolutely thrilled with the the comfort, support and microfiber fabric. The seat height & construction is also a large plus for as we progress in our age, getting up from a seat as our back, knees, etc. get more cranky is really important"
Review 18 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babo
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

New Bonus Room yeah!

Date:June 29, 2009
"We purchased The sofa , loveseat and recliner and love it. We wanted something that would fit me @ 5'7" and my husband @ 6'4" and that we set on not in! It is supportive and firm. We bought it in chocolate brown and the chair in a sage looking green. So versital and we can have others over for a movie and not have to give up our comfort for our guests...it is all comfortable! Can't wait for years of enjoyment."
Review 19 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dizz
Location:Buhl, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

My best and happiest purchase ever

Date:June 27, 2009
"First I have to say I have only ever bought Laz-boy furniture, this is the first time for leather. It is the best purchase ever, it is so comfortable, I had gotten blood clots in my legs and also had pulmonary embolisms, I was in hospital for 6 months. When I came home my husband bought me this new couch because I could not sleep in our bed and our other laz-boy couch did not recline. I have been sleeping, recling on this couch for 3 months so far, and at first I was afraid that I would ruin it, laying on it so much, you know sinking it in like what happens after you have a couch for years. It still looks great, it is so comfortable, you just sink in it, I have never been happier. We will in future get loveseat and recliner. Our old Lay-boy is 12 years old, I have two boys, and I kid you not it still looks great, we put it in family room. Lay-boy I want to thank you for making quality furniture, that is comfortable, holds up great for years, and the price you can't complain because they last years. I have other family members that buy different brands and in a couple years their furniture looks terrable. Some have finally gone Lay-boy. Again thank you, I highly recommend your furniture, I just can't say enough. Oh one more thing with leather it is so nice to clean up, don't need a big machine to clean it. Just get some quality leather wipes and there you go, clean, no stains. Thank You.
Tina from Buhl, MN
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gizmo

Maverick sofa and loveseat

Date:June 7, 2009
"We purchased the Maverick sofa and loveseat for our family room. We wanted a set that would last for a long time and hold up to our granchildren and adult children. We also wanted a comfortable, firm sofa that would be good for a bad back. The Maverick is great! We like the looks, comfort, and my back feels great. My 1-year old grandson spent 2 days drooling on the sofa and the material didn't show a spot. We are more than pleased and feel it was worth every penny we spent. We'd like to get the matching recliner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>