Customer Reviews for Pinnacle

Pinnacle

One look and you can see why this sofa is named Pinnacle. The entire sofa group reaches new heights when it comes to comfort, style and value. Every piece has deeply drawn sew lines in the back, positioned for comfort and appearance. While the generously padded arms and chaise seat add a casual, soft look. And, the fresh transitional styling makes it impossible to resist. Also avaliable in a matching reclining loveseat and chair.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
13 of 18(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinnacle
Review 1 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Gardener
Location:Lake Zurich, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfy Couch

Date:June 19, 2013
"This couch spells comfort. Once you sit down, you'll never want to get up. The back support hits your lumbar area perfectly, even when not reclining. I've had lazy boys my whole life, and this is by far the most comfortable couch I've owned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cozy
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great Couch

Date:February 9, 2013
"Had this couch for about a month. We like the size as our livingroom isn't too big. The leather is soft and comfortable. Good back and head support and like the leg support too. Would definitely recommend it."
Review 3 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chorusgal
Location:Nova Scotia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Pleased!

Date:January 10, 2013
"This sofa was a warranty replacement for a previous one. I find it so much firmer and more comfortable than the last one. It is similar but much better quality. The fabric seems much better quality and the whole sofa is heavier in construction. I am very pleased with my choice, with the service we received from all the staff at our retailer and with the delivery service too!"
Review 4 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuicePlusDad
Location:Greer, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Very Pleased

Date:October 12, 2012
"We love our full reclining sofa! We've had it for two months and enjoy it very much. We've never had a more comfortable sofa. It is well built and, with the removable backs, easy to move. The fabric (Sisal) is beautiful and inviting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maurnet
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Loved the sofa so much, bought the recliner

Date:September 11, 2012
"It's so comfortable and good support for the back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSRNC
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Pinnacle Sofa

Date:June 5, 2009
"This Sofa is absolutely wonderful. It is comfortable, available in so many fabrics! It is easy to recline and with the optional pull down middle section is so versatile. I would recommend this to family and friends."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShenVal
Location:Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice sofa for the price

Date:July 10, 2014
"I have a small living room area and this sofa along with the Pinnacle recliner work well in the space. It's sized a bit smaller than most sofas, but is still very comfortable.
Only rated 3 stars for quality because fabric on right arm is not taut, has a couple of folds/wrinkles that are not supposed to be there. Also, I am disappointed that neither this sofa or the recliner came with arm caps or headrest covers."
Review 8 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLJAG
Location:Havertown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Pinnacle recliner sofa

Date:April 20, 2013
"Love this sofa, super comfort and support. Reclines easy, no effort needed to push it back like my old sofa recliner."
Review 9 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samechan

Great sofa

Date:January 24, 2013
"We just got the Pinnacle Reclining Sofa and love it. We like the simplicity and comfort of the sofa. The feel of the fabric is awesome. We just got it so time will tell on durability but seems like it should hold up well."
Review 10 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoeJoe

Mostly good couch

Date:January 5, 2013
"Spending the extra money for the upgraded fabric was certainly worth the investment. My cat's claws were constantly getting tangled in the old fabric of the couch but the fabric we chose for this one has been tangle free.
I had managed to fall asleep in the couch the second day we owned it. When fully reclined, it is extremely comfortable.
My only concern is that the recliner feels a bit wobbly when I'm reclined. When the whole family is piled on and watching a movie, I can feel every movement made by people at the other end of the couch. I have tried tightening the recliner but then it becomes too difficult for the kids to recline so I'm left with making the choice of whether I want wobbly or tight."
Review 11 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RIDon
Location:Rhode Island

most comfortable for the money

Date:May 28, 2012
"we love our sofa. owned for 6 months now and it still feels like the day we purchased it. It is so comfortable. only thing we wish it has was 3 recliners on it."
Review 12 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keisue
Location:Denver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

love our sofa and loveseat

Date:August 3, 2011
"this set allows us to recline without taking up our whole living room. The love seat reclines on both sides and is wonderful! The ability to lift off the backs for cleaning makes the job easy and finding things you drop in the couch much faster:) Fabric handles pets and kids well and looks as great as it did when we bought it a year ago! We are very satisfied and have decided when it is time to update the family room, we are going to buy Lazy Boy!"
Review 13 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
americanowned
Location:Tacoma WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Not bad

Date:May 30, 2012
"The sofa was great in the beginning but then after a year the support cushion in the lower back is pretty flat. Its flat enough I use a pillow for additional support. Good couch, just not in it for the long haul."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandiB
Location:Chandler, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Poor Quality

Date:May 10, 2014
"This is our second set of Laz-boy couches. The first set is still holding up very well but I wanted a change in style. This set is very nice looking and extremely comfortable however the construction quality is a major let down. The arms are poorly constructed with flimsy cardboard. We had to have one repaired within 4 months of purchase. The recliners no longer align with the center seat which is a fixed seat and it's only been 1 1/2 years. This sofa just isn't holding up well, and is not what I thought Laz-boy quality should be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dissapointed
Location:Ellington CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Dissapointed

Date:May 8, 2012
"we bought this after going to countless stores and trying recliners. Its very comfortable in the store. The issue is delivery and quality in use. The first set ( couch & loveseat wee delivered damaged so badly they had to be replaced. The replacements are already feeling like they are years old. They are not tight and wobble a bit. The repairman showed us a user adjustable tension know but it doesnt help."
Review 16 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
diappointed
Location:las vegas, nv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

poor quality

Date:October 25, 2011
"would not buy. had couch for 2 months and hardware started coming loose and couch pieces started to separate and sag. this is the second couch we bough in 5 years. they should last longer than this. we do not have kids so that is not the problem. not overweight either. just poor quality and workmanship."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pinnacle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandma2

Poor Quality

Date:August 11, 2011
"We owned La-Z-Boy reclining furniture for many years before purchasing this set and in the past, I felt that La-Z-Boy was excellent quality. I purchased this sofa because I liked the smaller size, but I soon found out that the quality and workmanship is terrible. What a big disappointment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pinnacle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5