Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

Kick back in the plush comfort of the Maverick recliner. The bucket seat and biscuit-style back and seat offer the ultimate in relaxation! Coupled with generously padded arms, you’ll be ready for that weekend movie marathon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 61
59 of 64(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 1 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickD1
Location:Hillsboro OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfortable & affordable Recliner

Date:August 12, 2014
"I tried every recliner in the local store, and I liked this one the best. It seemed to be the most comfortable one that fit me that wasn't leather. I don't care for leather chairs and the price difference between the leather and cloth was huge. The La-z-boy store was having a sale, plus I received a solid discount. I'm pleased with the store, and customer service. In addition, the chair was delivered on time. Thank you"
Review 2 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherry1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female

Best ever recliner I have ever had

Date:August 6, 2014
"I never realized how uncomfortable my old recliner was until I received this one. If your looking for comfort this would be the #1 to get. I had so much trouble with my back before this chair. This was the best decision I have made. Well worth the money."
Review 3 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jstevphoto
Location:DFW, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great chair

Date:June 10, 2014
"This is a very comfortable, well-made recliner/rocker. The purchasing experience was good and delivery was flawless and on time. Took a phone call to register the product, but the person who answered was very helpful. The tag with the info I needed was under the front panel."
Review 4 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stevo
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

The Ultimate in comfort

Date:May 15, 2014
"This chair is insanely comfortable! It fits your body like a used catchers mitt. There is no break in period required, it feels wonderful. This is the chair that Al Bundy would choose. That's how great it is."
Review 5 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karna68
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

SO comfy!

Date:March 11, 2014
"I don't even have this chair in my home yet and I feel I can write an honest review. I had looked online and went to the showroom to look at the Conner recliner. It was very nice but then I saw the Maverick and it just looked so plush and comfy. As soon as I sat in it I said "ahhh" I knew this was the chair I wanted. My husband loved it too.
We are first time la-z-boy buyers and Jessica really took the time to show us how well made la-z-boy furniture is. I know we won't be disappointed with our purchase.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tboy
Location:Kansas
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Incredible

Date:February 27, 2014
"I went shopping with a friend for furniture. I was not going to get anything but he got the couch and I ended up getting the recliner. It had an incredible rock to it. The cushions are made to cradle you. I had a previous la-z-boy that was 20 years old. Built to last, hope my new chair lasts twenty years. Dark brown is the way to go!"
Review 7 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PONYWHISPER
Location:Indianapolis, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

OUT OF THIS WORLD

Date:February 14, 2014
"My husband and I bought 3 recliners. we could not believe how comfortable they are. The warranty is fantastic. We were able to get 2 of the recliners in the ford escape without any trouble. The 3rd went in the back of a ford fusion. They had all 3 chairs in the colors we wanted that day. Sales person was super. We plan on buying all our furniture needs at Lazy Boy."
Review 8 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDubb
Location:Cherokee Village, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Satisfied and comfy

Date:January 20, 2014
"I went and purchased 2 rocker recliners and they are so comfortable and easy to put together. We brought both home in the back of my Equinox with no problem. Love that the back comes off for travel. I absolutely love the color (steel) and it is so soft. I look forward to having these for many, many years to come. Very much worth the price and the store we purchased them at provided excellent service. Thanks Lazy Boy...love this product and I look forward to adding a sofa with recliners later this year."
Review 9 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mootseywoman

Comfortable choice

Date:January 11, 2014
"This is the best of the best. You will not be sorry in trying out this piece."
Review 10 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smileyviva
Location:Kingwood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Recliner

Date:January 6, 2014
"I bought two of this model about three years ago. I have found them to be super comfortable and durable. Many years of life left in this product. Could not be happier."
Review 11 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loriegirl
Location:Claremore, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Oooooohhhhhh Mmmmyyyyyy!!!!

Date:September 7, 2013
"I have a hard time finding a chair to fit my long legs and long torso but this chair is it! My back, shoulders, neck and head feel so good. I have not bought a chair for 17 years but I said I wanted nothing but a lazyboy since I knew the quality. I am so glad I held out for the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatsyJean
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very nice

Date:September 3, 2013
"We got this model with the power features. The lumbar support is great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honedu
Location:Southwest Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great chair!

Date:August 23, 2013
"We have purchased other recliners from various brands and have always been disappointed....not this time! The LazyBoy Maverick recliner is absolutely the most comfortable one we have ever had! We are verty happy with the chair and the service we received at the Springfield, MO store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ode2dave
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Best recliner...period

Date:June 16, 2013
"Could not believe how good this recliner felt. It has a great bucket style seat with lots of firm, comfortable padding on your lower back and arms. I honestly tried looking for anything better but in the end, this is the chair I bought. Can't wait to add more."
Review 15 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rut123
Location:Kalamazoo MI
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Mavarick PowerreclineXR+

Date:May 19, 2013
"I have Complex Regoinal Pain Sydorm or RSD they are the same thing I live in extreame pain 24hrs a day I bought this recliner and it was delevered yesterday and I can enjoy my day this is the most comfy reckiner ever"
Review 16 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Most Comfy Chair I've Ever Sat In!

Date:April 15, 2013
"My Wife and I have done a lot of shopping around for a good recliner. We have gone to all of the major furniture manufacturers and sat in everything they had.
The first time we sat in the Maverick, it was an instant hit. I couldn't find anything else that I liked even half as much. It is more expensive than we were planning on spending on a chair, but after sitting in it, I couldn't settle for anything less. It is honestly the most comfortable chair I have EVER sat in. That is no exaggeration.
We purchased our chair last week and couldn't be happier with our purchase. We hope to get many comfy years out of it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAPPYHUBBY
Location:Valley Mills, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Nothing compares to this recliner!!!

Date:April 9, 2013
"After spending several hours searching for the right recliner we found it!! Words cannot describe the quality and comfort of the MAVERICK! With the memory foam in place you have a built in head pillow and comfort under your calves. Truly an AMAZING product and worth every penny spent!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPOUSN
Location:Florence, CO
Age:55-64

Best Recliner Ever Had

Date:April 4, 2013
"I have owned several LZB recliners over the years. Never had any issues, most have been used to the point of wearing out the leather. We recently purchased two leather Maverick recliner/rockers - after all these years you wouldn't think LZB could find a way to make a recliner more comfortable but they sure did. Like sitting on a cloud and reclining will put you to sleep! I have no doubt these will last us for many years. The service at the store was outstanding, delivery was fast, courteous, and professional. You can buy recliners for less but in this case you get what you pay for!"
Review 19 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Torino
Location:Binbrook On.

Leather recliner

Date:March 30, 2013
"Purchased a leather recliner from the Burlington gallery store last month. It had a couple of issues, one with the wrong bracket on the back and the other with poor upholstery work on one of the arms. I just commented on the registration site and was surprised when the store called me. I sent in pictures of the problem areas and was again surprised to get a call that they would be sending another recliner. The second one is fine and only wish that everyone treated a customer as well as my experience with Lazyboy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanR
Gender:Female

We LOVE this recliner!

Date:March 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We were never comfortable on the sofa and love seat in our living room (not La-Z-Boy products) - once we started getting back aches from them we decided it was time to get matching La-Z-Boy recliners to replace them.
We purchased our first La-Z-Boy recliner 10 years ago and still love it - so we knew they would be of good quality and stand up to the test of time. We intended on buying two matching fabric recliners, but once we sat on the leather Maverick, our choice was made for us and there was no going back.
The only downside was that we had to wait a week for delivery, and we wanted them right way! :-D We have enjoyed every moment sitting in them since they arrived, and haven even fallen asleep in them, something that never happened on our former sofa/love seat. Good thing we got two so we aren't fighting over them!
They are amazingly comfortable, easy to recline, and just as comfortable in the non-reclining position as the reclining position. We couldn't be happier with our purchase."
1 2 3 4 next>>