Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

Kick back in the plush comfort of the Maverick recliner. The bucket seat and biscuit-style back and seat offer the ultimate in relaxation! Coupled with generously padded arms, you’ll be ready for that weekend movie marathon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 66
65 of 70(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 1 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wind Gap, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

very comfortable

Date:February 23, 2015
" The Maverick with memory foam is the most comfortable chair that I have had the pleasure to sit in. It forms to my body like it was made to fit me. After a hard day at work it becomes a place to relax and enjoy a book or show and it is very easy to take a nap because you are very comfortable! "
Review 2 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Incrediable Chair

Date:January 28, 2015
" This is my third Maverick recliner, The comfort cannot be compared by any other chair. The salesman and store manager was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, & friendly, I wish all of my consumer experiences could be as rewarding and pleasant as dealing with LAZBOY "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Rocker-Recliner

Date:January 26, 2015
" What a solid and comfortable rocker-recliner! It is everything I expected and more. I would recommend this recliner to anyone - 100% "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love this chair

Date:January 5, 2015
" I picked this chair for my husband and he absolutely loves it. The leather is so soft.
I usually do not prefer to sit in a recliner but I do like sitting in this one. I know this chair will last forever due to the fact that the chair that we replaced was 28 years old and still in good condition.. And it was a la z boy!
"
Review 5 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southport,nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

best purchase ever

Date:December 23, 2014
" I am so pleased with the appearance and quality of these chairs, bought couch, love seat, and recliner. Just love it! I enjoy every day of relaxing in my recliner. I do not regret this great purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfortable & affordable Recliner

Date:August 12, 2014
" I tried every recliner in the local store, and I liked this one the best. It seemed to be the most comfortable one that fit me that wasn't leather. I don't care for leather chairs and the price difference between the leather and cloth was huge. The La-z-boy store was having a sale, plus I received a solid discount. I'm pleased with the store, and customer service. In addition, the chair was delivered on time. Thank you "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female

Best ever recliner I have ever had

Date:August 6, 2014
" I never realized how uncomfortable my old recliner was until I received this one. If your looking for comfort this would be the #1 to get. I had so much trouble with my back before this chair. This was the best decision I have made. Well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great chair

Date:June 10, 2014
" This is a very comfortable, well-made recliner/rocker. The purchasing experience was good and delivery was flawless and on time. Took a phone call to register the product, but the person who answered was very helpful. The tag with the info I needed was under the front panel. "
Review 9 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

The Ultimate in comfort

Date:May 15, 2014
" This chair is insanely comfortable! It fits your body like a used catchers mitt. There is no break in period required, it feels wonderful. This is the chair that Al Bundy would choose. That's how great it is. "
Review 10 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

SO comfy!

Date:March 11, 2014
" I don't even have this chair in my home yet and I feel I can write an honest review. I had looked online and went to the showroom to look at the Conner recliner. It was very nice but then I saw the Maverick and it just looked so plush and comfy. As soon as I sat in it I said "ahhh" I knew this was the chair I wanted. My husband loved it too.
We are first time la-z-boy buyers and Jessica really took the time to show us how well made la-z-boy furniture is. I know we won't be disappointed with our purchase.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Incredible

Date:February 27, 2014
" I went shopping with a friend for furniture. I was not going to get anything but he got the couch and I ended up getting the recliner. It had an incredible rock to it. The cushions are made to cradle you. I had a previous la-z-boy that was 20 years old. Built to last, hope my new chair lasts twenty years. Dark brown is the way to go! "
Review 12 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

OUT OF THIS WORLD

Date:February 14, 2014
" My husband and I bought 3 recliners. we could not believe how comfortable they are. The warranty is fantastic. We were able to get 2 of the recliners in the ford escape without any trouble. The 3rd went in the back of a ford fusion. They had all 3 chairs in the colors we wanted that day. Sales person was super. We plan on buying all our furniture needs at Lazy Boy. "
Review 13 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cherokee Village, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Satisfied and comfy

Date:January 20, 2014
" I went and purchased 2 rocker recliners and they are so comfortable and easy to put together. We brought both home in the back of my Equinox with no problem. Love that the back comes off for travel. I absolutely love the color (steel) and it is so soft. I look forward to having these for many, many years to come. Very much worth the price and the store we purchased them at provided excellent service. Thanks Lazy Boy...love this product and I look forward to adding a sofa with recliners later this year. "
Review 14 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable choice

Date:January 11, 2014
" This is the best of the best. You will not be sorry in trying out this piece. "
Review 15 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingwood, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Recliner

Date:January 6, 2014
" I bought two of this model about three years ago. I have found them to be super comfortable and durable. Many years of life left in this product. Could not be happier. "
Review 16 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Claremore, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Oooooohhhhhh Mmmmyyyyyy!!!!

Date:September 7, 2013
" I have a hard time finding a chair to fit my long legs and long torso but this chair is it! My back, shoulders, neck and head feel so good. I have not bought a chair for 17 years but I said I wanted nothing but a lazyboy since I knew the quality. I am so glad I held out for the best. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very nice

Date:September 3, 2013
" We got this model with the power features. The lumbar support is great! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southwest Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great chair!

Date:August 23, 2013
" We have purchased other recliners from various brands and have always been disappointed....not this time! The LazyBoy Maverick recliner is absolutely the most comfortable one we have ever had! We are verty happy with the chair and the service we received at the Springfield, MO store. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Best recliner...period

Date:June 16, 2013
" Could not believe how good this recliner felt. It has a great bucket style seat with lots of firm, comfortable padding on your lower back and arms. I honestly tried looking for anything better but in the end, this is the chair I bought. Can't wait to add more. "
Review 20 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalamazoo MI
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Mavarick PowerreclineXR+

Date:May 19, 2013
" I have Complex Regoinal Pain Sydorm or RSD they are the same thing I live in extreame pain 24hrs a day I bought this recliner and it was delevered yesterday and I can enjoy my day this is the most comfy reckiner ever "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>