Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

Kick back in the plush comfort of the Maverick recliner. The bucket seat and biscuit-style back and seat offer the ultimate in relaxation! Coupled with generously padded arms, you’ll be ready for that weekend movie marathon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 74
73 of 78(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 1 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Provo, UT
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

First La-Z-Boy, but it won't be our last!

Date:July 8, 2015
" My wife and I spent nearly a month finding the perfect sofa. We sat on at least a hundred different couches before settling on ours. 3 years later we found this recliner; our sofa pales in comparison.
In addition to being--dare I say it--more comfortable than our bed, this is the first recliner I've found that is long enough that my feet don't hang off when it's reclined (and I'm only 5' 10").
It stays reclined without needing weight, which is great when my toddler is taking a nap in my lap and I need to get up.
And it can recline without putting the feet up--a feature my wife absolutely loves.
This is our first La-Z-Boy purchase, but it definitely will not be our last. "
Review 2 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schoolcraft, MI.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

My Maverick

Date:June 24, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I have had my Maverick recliner that i had a swivel bases put on when I bought the chair in 2008.
Because of a recent surgery this chair has now become my bed. It is more comfortable to sleep in then my mattress. The only thing missing is my wife, otherwise this is the one of the best purchases i've ever made. Comfort is not even debatable. My colors are starting to fade out but the Mechanism and materials are superb. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

My favorite recliner

Date:June 21, 2015
" This is my 2nd Lazyboy leather recliner. I had to leave my first one behind in moving across the country, so the first thing I did was buy another one. It's the only chair I use for watching TV or surfing the Internet. All the big leather 'puffy' lazyboys recliners are comfortable and look good, so I just shopped for whatever model had the best price. You really can't go wrong.
One thing to look for among all the models is the height of the backrest. Make sure it's tall enough to support your head when you lay back. If it's too short it won't be as comfortable. I've fallen asleep in mine too many times to count as it's so comfortable.
"
Review 4 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Like sitting on a cloud

Date:June 20, 2015
" Bought this with the memory foam and a few higher end upgrades. Husband LOVES it! It is soft, you can lay all the way down so it is easy to fall asleep, plus, you can lay back and STILL get to see the TV. Hubby doesn't want to give up the chair. Every time he sits down he tells me how wonderful it is. I got to sit in it for a minute and it was wonderful. I think I need one of my own!! "
Review 5 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arnold, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Amazing Recliner

Date:June 2, 2015
" My wife and I sat in this chair and immediately fell in love with it. I look forward to sitting in this chair full time in the near future! "
Review 6 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Allen, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Twin Comfort

Date:May 30, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" While we're new owners of the La Z Boy Maverick recliner, so far they's been a fine addiiton to the home. A his and hers deal, these units are quite comfortable, sturdy, and beautiful, We're looking forward to many years of evenings in the arms of these fine recliners. "
Review 7 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pine Grove, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

first maverick

Date:April 2, 2015
" This is the first Maverick I have owned...I love it...very solid...extremely comfortable . I tested out many other recliners before deciding on this one....I am so glad I did "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texarkana. texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

awesome

Date:March 8, 2015
" This maverick recliner is awesome it the most comfortable chair I've ever set in. Love it. "
Review 9 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wind Gap, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

very comfortable

Date:February 23, 2015
" The Maverick with memory foam is the most comfortable chair that I have had the pleasure to sit in. It forms to my body like it was made to fit me. After a hard day at work it becomes a place to relax and enjoy a book or show and it is very easy to take a nap because you are very comfortable! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Incrediable Chair

Date:January 28, 2015
" This is my third Maverick recliner, The comfort cannot be compared by any other chair. The salesman and store manager was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, & friendly, I wish all of my consumer experiences could be as rewarding and pleasant as dealing with LAZBOY "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Rocker-Recliner

Date:January 26, 2015
" What a solid and comfortable rocker-recliner! It is everything I expected and more. I would recommend this recliner to anyone - 100% "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love this chair

Date:January 5, 2015
" I picked this chair for my husband and he absolutely loves it. The leather is so soft.
I usually do not prefer to sit in a recliner but I do like sitting in this one. I know this chair will last forever due to the fact that the chair that we replaced was 28 years old and still in good condition.. And it was a la z boy!
"
Review 13 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southport,nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

best purchase ever

Date:December 23, 2014
" I am so pleased with the appearance and quality of these chairs, bought couch, love seat, and recliner. Just love it! I enjoy every day of relaxing in my recliner. I do not regret this great purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfortable & affordable Recliner

Date:August 12, 2014
" I tried every recliner in the local store, and I liked this one the best. It seemed to be the most comfortable one that fit me that wasn't leather. I don't care for leather chairs and the price difference between the leather and cloth was huge. The La-z-boy store was having a sale, plus I received a solid discount. I'm pleased with the store, and customer service. In addition, the chair was delivered on time. Thank you "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female

Best ever recliner I have ever had

Date:August 6, 2014
" I never realized how uncomfortable my old recliner was until I received this one. If your looking for comfort this would be the #1 to get. I had so much trouble with my back before this chair. This was the best decision I have made. Well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Great chair

Date:June 10, 2014
" This is a very comfortable, well-made recliner/rocker. The purchasing experience was good and delivery was flawless and on time. Took a phone call to register the product, but the person who answered was very helpful. The tag with the info I needed was under the front panel. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

The Ultimate in comfort

Date:May 15, 2014
" This chair is insanely comfortable! It fits your body like a used catchers mitt. There is no break in period required, it feels wonderful. This is the chair that Al Bundy would choose. That's how great it is. "
Review 18 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

SO comfy!

Date:March 11, 2014
" I don't even have this chair in my home yet and I feel I can write an honest review. I had looked online and went to the showroom to look at the Conner recliner. It was very nice but then I saw the Maverick and it just looked so plush and comfy. As soon as I sat in it I said "ahhh" I knew this was the chair I wanted. My husband loved it too.
We are first time la-z-boy buyers and Jessica really took the time to show us how well made la-z-boy furniture is. I know we won't be disappointed with our purchase.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Incredible

Date:February 27, 2014
" I went shopping with a friend for furniture. I was not going to get anything but he got the couch and I ended up getting the recliner. It had an incredible rock to it. The cushions are made to cradle you. I had a previous la-z-boy that was 20 years old. Built to last, hope my new chair lasts twenty years. Dark brown is the way to go! "
Review 20 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

OUT OF THIS WORLD

Date:February 14, 2014
" My husband and I bought 3 recliners. we could not believe how comfortable they are. The warranty is fantastic. We were able to get 2 of the recliners in the ford escape without any trouble. The 3rd went in the back of a ford fusion. They had all 3 chairs in the colors we wanted that day. Sales person was super. We plan on buying all our furniture needs at Lazy Boy. "
1 2 3 4 next>>