Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

Kick back in the plush comfort of the Maverick recliner. The bucket seat and biscuit-style back and seat offer the ultimate in relaxation! Coupled with generously padded arms, you’ll be ready for that weekend movie marathon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
58 of 63(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 21 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanR
Gender:Female

We LOVE this recliner!

Date:March 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We were never comfortable on the sofa and love seat in our living room (not La-Z-Boy products) - once we started getting back aches from them we decided it was time to get matching La-Z-Boy recliners to replace them.
We purchased our first La-Z-Boy recliner 10 years ago and still love it - so we knew they would be of good quality and stand up to the test of time. We intended on buying two matching fabric recliners, but once we sat on the leather Maverick, our choice was made for us and there was no going back.
The only downside was that we had to wait a week for delivery, and we wanted them right way! :-D We have enjoyed every moment sitting in them since they arrived, and haven even fallen asleep in them, something that never happened on our former sofa/love seat. Good thing we got two so we aren't fighting over them!
They are amazingly comfortable, easy to recline, and just as comfortable in the non-reclining position as the reclining position. We couldn't be happier with our purchase."
Review 22 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
possum12
Location:Haliburton, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Two Great Buys

Date:March 25, 2013
"I recently purchased two LaZ boy chairs, one being a power recliner rocker and the other being a wall hugger.....both of them are Maverick's and both leather..
I had to give up my old LaZ Boy recliner to accomodate the new ones but since it was 25 years old I thought it was time. That chair was still comfortable on the last day I used it...it was just a little worse for wear and needed retirement.
If my wife and I can get half the number of years out of our new chairs then we will be very happy. (Very Comfortable)
We are still looking for two chairs for the living room and of course we will always keep Laz Boy in mind.
Thanks for a great product!!
Mike Germa"
Review 23 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
younger

Great chair

Date:February 8, 2013
"I've had this chair for several weeks now and love it. I actually bought 2, for both my husband and myself. They look great and are very comfortable. I got leather and it is high quality material."
Review 24 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Russ
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Love this chair

Date:January 8, 2013
"I've had a leather Maverick swivel recliner for about a month now and love it. It is comfortable and sturdy and I would purchase another Lazy Boy product again."
Review 25 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fatcat
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

DANGER! GUARANTEED TO INDUCE SLEEP!

Date:January 5, 2013
"I brought two of these chairs from LAZYBOY, first time purchase for me from this company. I'm no spring chicken and I have my share of sofas and chairs from some of the top companies to compare them with. By far these are the most comfortable chairs I have ever had. I was a little concerned they may look bulky compared to my other furniture but far from it. Beautifully designed and easy to care for, worth every penny."
Review 26 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laidback
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Wonderful addition

Date:January 1, 2013
"I purchased the Maverick soft leather swivel rocker recliner and I love it! It is so very comfy and attractive as well as sturdy. So happy with the purchase!!!"
Review 27 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
putter
Location:mcdonough, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

maverick power recliner

Date:December 17, 2012
"this is the recliner you want if you have a bad back. total comfort in all positions with the lumbar support as a buying point for me! all positions are adjustable and will fit anyone for any need in comfort."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyK
Location:Catasauqua, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

I Love My Maverick Swivel Recliner

Date:December 11, 2012
"I purchased a loveseat and swivel recliner and also ordered it with their wonderful soft leather and I'm in love with my furniture. This chair has made my hip replacement recoverery very easy. Don't hesitate to purchase it."
Review 29 for Maverick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bebe
Location:Fairmount, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worst purchase ever

Date:November 9, 2012
"We purchased two of these recliners in November of 2011. One of the recliners started to break down within the first month. It was replaced in March. The other recliner's padding started to break down this summer. The foot rest is broken and and twisted. The padding on the other chair is also starting to breakdown. We have always bought La z boy recliners in the past. They were made of good quality. These recliners are comfortable and nice to look at but are made of POOR quality. If I didn't know they were La z boy I would never have guessed it. I would not recommend these chairs."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49strong
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

1st La Z Boy purchase

Date:October 31, 2012
"first time I have ever purchased furniture from this store. The recliner was purchased for my hubby. Very comfy and looks nice. We all fight to sit in it."
Review 31 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgi

Heaven!

Date:October 29, 2012
"This recliner is a dream to sit on or lay in. It is large enough to curl up in while sitting and roomy enough to get comfortable for a nice nap. It is extremely comfy while supporting the body in all the right places. The nice thing about the arms is that, because they are low and slant inwards, it is like an extension of roominess and comfort. I spilled some food on the arm the first day we brought it home and didn't notice until it had set in a bit. It wiped right off with a damp cloth, just the way the sales person said. I love this chair and we will be going back for an additional one in the next few months. Also, great sales person - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable."
Review 32 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jdawgg78

Awesome chair

Date:October 15, 2012
"I like that you can adjust this in so many ways. Really comfortable and fell asleep the first time I sat and watched TV in it. Just wish I could figure out how to shut off the backlight on the remote. Overall I love this chair"
Review 33 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dauntless

Sooo Comfortable

Date:September 5, 2012
"Purchased the recliner and sofa. Picked up the recliner to watch opening game day LSU. The most comfortable recliner I have ever had. Still own a lazy boy recliner in great shape that is 17 years old. The sofa is in transit and should arrive in couple days. Can't wait till it arrives. Reality is, my wife can't wait. It is her couch. The recliner is mine."
Review 34 for Maverick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bart
Location:Goleta, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Maerick Lille a pillow

Date:September 4, 2012
"Sitting in the Maverick is lke sitting on a comfy pillow. It has the support at all the right spots. I can feel my blood pressure lower as I reclines to watch my favorite program or read my favorite book. I also like to rock. The chair rock in silence with a smooth motion and no noise to distract. Lazy boy chair become part of your life and each tIme you sit it brings you home."
Review 35 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pnpontheroad
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

our toughest decision

Date:August 1, 2012
"Because there were so many rocker recliners that impressed us! We decided on this particular Maverick (not just because we are both mavericks ourselves either.) It's comfortable, compliments our Owen recliner sofa and home decor too, especially the fabric. Could have gone with a "larger" size for this bid ol Moose, but this does the job even for big guys."
Review 36 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujubee
Location:Morganton, NC
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

bought for hubby. use it more myself.

Date:June 11, 2012
"I hated the idea of a recliner at first. Where was this big bulky thing going to go in my nicely arranged/decorated house? My husband had dropped many hints that he wanted one so, after many other gift idea flops I decided to bite the bullet and buy him one. I looked at various models, styles, and fabric options. I was awed by the maverick in the leather option. It would go well with all my other decor.... but would I like the feel of the chair?..... I had tested many many recliners and they might sneak by on the look, but the feel was just not right. I had felt like goldilocks and the 3 bears. But, in risk of sounding cliche.... this chair felt so good when I sat in it. My back and my buttocks thanked me for resting in it for even a brief moment to take the load off from a long day. Now that it is in our home...., me and my 5month old can be caught most days taking a nice long nap.It reclines so far back it takes all the pressure off your lower back. I love this chair!!! oh, my husband is tickled with it too!..lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WINDBEAM63
Location:Ringwood, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

double love these chairs

Date:June 11, 2012
"Purchased two of these recliners, and totally love them. Super comfortable and very relaxing. I would recommend this chair to everyone and anyone."
Review 38 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patt

fantastic

Date:May 27, 2012
"we purchased 2 of these recliners. The leather is wonderful and easy to keep clean. Comfort is what we wanted, and the chairs are excellent. Good rocking and good rclining. Beautiful in our living room. Can't say enough about this purchase."
Review 39 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UTAS
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Replaced 30 yr old LaZBoy - Even better!

Date:May 8, 2012
"This Maverick rocker/recliner was purchased with a same-line sofa - it replaced a 30 yr old rocker/recliner, which was still in good shape. This model is feather-bed comfortable. Purchased it with a swivel base, which allows a person to view various room angles.
Beautiful in leather, most comfortable in design, we are pleased with the spaciousness of the cradle-like seating.
Would definitely recommend - especially, when on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tobias
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

This Recliner is over the top comfortable

Date:April 16, 2012
"I fall asleep in this chair almost every night, and that's a good thing! When I wake up I feel refreshed and ready to take on the world. I'm ready to purchase another made in the USA chair, and perhaps a couch from LA Z BOY for my finished basement."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>