Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

Kick back in the plush comfort of the Maverick recliner. The bucket seat and biscuit-style back and seat offer the ultimate in relaxation! Coupled with generously padded arms, you’ll be ready for that weekend movie marathon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 68
67 of 72(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 21 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Best recliner...period

Date:June 16, 2013
" Could not believe how good this recliner felt. It has a great bucket style seat with lots of firm, comfortable padding on your lower back and arms. I honestly tried looking for anything better but in the end, this is the chair I bought. Can't wait to add more. "
Review 22 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalamazoo MI
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Mavarick PowerreclineXR+

Date:May 19, 2013
" I have Complex Regoinal Pain Sydorm or RSD they are the same thing I live in extreame pain 24hrs a day I bought this recliner and it was delevered yesterday and I can enjoy my day this is the most comfy reckiner ever "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Most Comfy Chair I've Ever Sat In!

Date:April 15, 2013
" My Wife and I have done a lot of shopping around for a good recliner. We have gone to all of the major furniture manufacturers and sat in everything they had.
The first time we sat in the Maverick, it was an instant hit. I couldn't find anything else that I liked even half as much. It is more expensive than we were planning on spending on a chair, but after sitting in it, I couldn't settle for anything less. It is honestly the most comfortable chair I have EVER sat in. That is no exaggeration.
We purchased our chair last week and couldn't be happier with our purchase. We hope to get many comfy years out of it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valley Mills, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Nothing compares to this recliner!!!

Date:April 9, 2013
" After spending several hours searching for the right recliner we found it!! Words cannot describe the quality and comfort of the MAVERICK! With the memory foam in place you have a built in head pillow and comfort under your calves. Truly an AMAZING product and worth every penny spent!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florence, CO
Age:55-64

Best Recliner Ever Had

Date:April 4, 2013
" I have owned several LZB recliners over the years. Never had any issues, most have been used to the point of wearing out the leather. We recently purchased two leather Maverick recliner/rockers - after all these years you wouldn't think LZB could find a way to make a recliner more comfortable but they sure did. Like sitting on a cloud and reclining will put you to sleep! I have no doubt these will last us for many years. The service at the store was outstanding, delivery was fast, courteous, and professional. You can buy recliners for less but in this case you get what you pay for! "
Review 26 for Maverick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Chair

Date:April 2, 2013
" Makes loud noise when you put leg rest down but a very comfortable chair I have two of them. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Binbrook On.

Leather recliner

Date:March 30, 2013
" Purchased a leather recliner from the Burlington gallery store last month. It had a couple of issues, one with the wrong bracket on the back and the other with poor upholstery work on one of the arms. I just commented on the registration site and was surprised when the store called me. I sent in pictures of the problem areas and was again surprised to get a call that they would be sending another recliner. The second one is fine and only wish that everyone treated a customer as well as my experience with Lazyboy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female

We LOVE this recliner!

Date:March 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We were never comfortable on the sofa and love seat in our living room (not La-Z-Boy products) - once we started getting back aches from them we decided it was time to get matching La-Z-Boy recliners to replace them.
We purchased our first La-Z-Boy recliner 10 years ago and still love it - so we knew they would be of good quality and stand up to the test of time. We intended on buying two matching fabric recliners, but once we sat on the leather Maverick, our choice was made for us and there was no going back.
The only downside was that we had to wait a week for delivery, and we wanted them right way! :-D We have enjoyed every moment sitting in them since they arrived, and haven even fallen asleep in them, something that never happened on our former sofa/love seat. Good thing we got two so we aren't fighting over them!
They are amazingly comfortable, easy to recline, and just as comfortable in the non-reclining position as the reclining position. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. "
Review 29 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haliburton, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Two Great Buys

Date:March 25, 2013
" I recently purchased two LaZ boy chairs, one being a power recliner rocker and the other being a wall hugger.....both of them are Maverick's and both leather..
I had to give up my old LaZ Boy recliner to accomodate the new ones but since it was 25 years old I thought it was time. That chair was still comfortable on the last day I used it...it was just a little worse for wear and needed retirement.
If my wife and I can get half the number of years out of our new chairs then we will be very happy. (Very Comfortable)
We are still looking for two chairs for the living room and of course we will always keep Laz Boy in mind.
Thanks for a great product!!
Mike Germa "
Review 30 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great chair

Date:February 8, 2013
" I've had this chair for several weeks now and love it. I actually bought 2, for both my husband and myself. They look great and are very comfortable. I got leather and it is high quality material. "
Review 31 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Love this chair

Date:January 8, 2013
" I've had a leather Maverick swivel recliner for about a month now and love it. It is comfortable and sturdy and I would purchase another Lazy Boy product again. "
Review 32 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

DANGER! GUARANTEED TO INDUCE SLEEP!

Date:January 5, 2013
" I brought two of these chairs from LAZYBOY, first time purchase for me from this company. I'm no spring chicken and I have my share of sofas and chairs from some of the top companies to compare them with. By far these are the most comfortable chairs I have ever had. I was a little concerned they may look bulky compared to my other furniture but far from it. Beautifully designed and easy to care for, worth every penny. "
Review 33 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Wonderful addition

Date:January 1, 2013
" I purchased the Maverick soft leather swivel rocker recliner and I love it! It is so very comfy and attractive as well as sturdy. So happy with the purchase!!! "
Review 34 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mcdonough, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

maverick power recliner

Date:December 17, 2012
" this is the recliner you want if you have a bad back. total comfort in all positions with the lumbar support as a buying point for me! all positions are adjustable and will fit anyone for any need in comfort. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Catasauqua, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

I Love My Maverick Swivel Recliner

Date:December 11, 2012
" I purchased a loveseat and swivel recliner and also ordered it with their wonderful soft leather and I'm in love with my furniture. This chair has made my hip replacement recoverery very easy. Don't hesitate to purchase it. "
Review 36 for Maverick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fairmount, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worst purchase ever

Date:November 9, 2012
" We purchased two of these recliners in November of 2011. One of the recliners started to break down within the first month. It was replaced in March. The other recliner's padding started to break down this summer. The foot rest is broken and and twisted. The padding on the other chair is also starting to breakdown. We have always bought La z boy recliners in the past. They were made of good quality. These recliners are comfortable and nice to look at but are made of POOR quality. If I didn't know they were La z boy I would never have guessed it. I would not recommend these chairs. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

1st La Z Boy purchase

Date:October 31, 2012
" first time I have ever purchased furniture from this store. The recliner was purchased for my hubby. Very comfy and looks nice. We all fight to sit in it. "
Review 38 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heaven!

Date:October 29, 2012
" This recliner is a dream to sit on or lay in. It is large enough to curl up in while sitting and roomy enough to get comfortable for a nice nap. It is extremely comfy while supporting the body in all the right places. The nice thing about the arms is that, because they are low and slant inwards, it is like an extension of roominess and comfort. I spilled some food on the arm the first day we brought it home and didn't notice until it had set in a bit. It wiped right off with a damp cloth, just the way the sales person said. I love this chair and we will be going back for an additional one in the next few months. Also, great sales person - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. "
Review 39 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome chair

Date:October 15, 2012
" I like that you can adjust this in so many ways. Really comfortable and fell asleep the first time I sat and watched TV in it. Just wish I could figure out how to shut off the backlight on the remote. Overall I love this chair "
Review 40 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sooo Comfortable

Date:September 5, 2012
" Purchased the recliner and sofa. Picked up the recliner to watch opening game day LSU. The most comfortable recliner I have ever had. Still own a lazy boy recliner in great shape that is 17 years old. The sofa is in transit and should arrive in couple days. Can't wait till it arrives. Reality is, my wife can't wait. It is her couch. The recliner is mine. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>