Customer Reviews for Maverick

Maverick

Kick back in the plush comfort of the Maverick recliner. The bucket seat and biscuit-style back and seat offer the ultimate in relaxation! Coupled with generously padded arms, you’ll be ready for that weekend movie marathon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
56 of 61(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maverick
Review 21 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
younger

Great chair

Date:February 8, 2013
"I've had this chair for several weeks now and love it. I actually bought 2, for both my husband and myself. They look great and are very comfortable. I got leather and it is high quality material."
Review 22 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Russ
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Love this chair

Date:January 8, 2013
"I've had a leather Maverick swivel recliner for about a month now and love it. It is comfortable and sturdy and I would purchase another Lazy Boy product again."
Review 23 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fatcat
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

DANGER! GUARANTEED TO INDUCE SLEEP!

Date:January 5, 2013
"I brought two of these chairs from LAZYBOY, first time purchase for me from this company. I'm no spring chicken and I have my share of sofas and chairs from some of the top companies to compare them with. By far these are the most comfortable chairs I have ever had. I was a little concerned they may look bulky compared to my other furniture but far from it. Beautifully designed and easy to care for, worth every penny."
Review 24 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laidback
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Wonderful addition

Date:January 1, 2013
"I purchased the Maverick soft leather swivel rocker recliner and I love it! It is so very comfy and attractive as well as sturdy. So happy with the purchase!!!"
Review 25 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
putter
Location:mcdonough, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

maverick power recliner

Date:December 17, 2012
"this is the recliner you want if you have a bad back. total comfort in all positions with the lumbar support as a buying point for me! all positions are adjustable and will fit anyone for any need in comfort."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyK
Location:Catasauqua, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

I Love My Maverick Swivel Recliner

Date:December 11, 2012
"I purchased a loveseat and swivel recliner and also ordered it with their wonderful soft leather and I'm in love with my furniture. This chair has made my hip replacement recoverery very easy. Don't hesitate to purchase it."
Review 27 for Maverick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bebe
Location:Fairmount, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worst purchase ever

Date:November 9, 2012
"We purchased two of these recliners in November of 2011. One of the recliners started to break down within the first month. It was replaced in March. The other recliner's padding started to break down this summer. The foot rest is broken and and twisted. The padding on the other chair is also starting to breakdown. We have always bought La z boy recliners in the past. They were made of good quality. These recliners are comfortable and nice to look at but are made of POOR quality. If I didn't know they were La z boy I would never have guessed it. I would not recommend these chairs."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49strong
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

1st La Z Boy purchase

Date:October 31, 2012
"first time I have ever purchased furniture from this store. The recliner was purchased for my hubby. Very comfy and looks nice. We all fight to sit in it."
Review 29 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgi

Heaven!

Date:October 29, 2012
"This recliner is a dream to sit on or lay in. It is large enough to curl up in while sitting and roomy enough to get comfortable for a nice nap. It is extremely comfy while supporting the body in all the right places. The nice thing about the arms is that, because they are low and slant inwards, it is like an extension of roominess and comfort. I spilled some food on the arm the first day we brought it home and didn't notice until it had set in a bit. It wiped right off with a damp cloth, just the way the sales person said. I love this chair and we will be going back for an additional one in the next few months. Also, great sales person - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable."
Review 30 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jdawgg78

Awesome chair

Date:October 15, 2012
"I like that you can adjust this in so many ways. Really comfortable and fell asleep the first time I sat and watched TV in it. Just wish I could figure out how to shut off the backlight on the remote. Overall I love this chair"
Review 31 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dauntless

Sooo Comfortable

Date:September 5, 2012
"Purchased the recliner and sofa. Picked up the recliner to watch opening game day LSU. The most comfortable recliner I have ever had. Still own a lazy boy recliner in great shape that is 17 years old. The sofa is in transit and should arrive in couple days. Can't wait till it arrives. Reality is, my wife can't wait. It is her couch. The recliner is mine."
Review 32 for Maverick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bart
Location:Goleta, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Maerick Lille a pillow

Date:September 4, 2012
"Sitting in the Maverick is lke sitting on a comfy pillow. It has the support at all the right spots. I can feel my blood pressure lower as I reclines to watch my favorite program or read my favorite book. I also like to rock. The chair rock in silence with a smooth motion and no noise to distract. Lazy boy chair become part of your life and each tIme you sit it brings you home."
Review 33 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pnpontheroad
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

our toughest decision

Date:August 1, 2012
"Because there were so many rocker recliners that impressed us! We decided on this particular Maverick (not just because we are both mavericks ourselves either.) It's comfortable, compliments our Owen recliner sofa and home decor too, especially the fabric. Could have gone with a "larger" size for this bid ol Moose, but this does the job even for big guys."
Review 34 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujubee
Location:Morganton, NC
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

bought for hubby. use it more myself.

Date:June 11, 2012
"I hated the idea of a recliner at first. Where was this big bulky thing going to go in my nicely arranged/decorated house? My husband had dropped many hints that he wanted one so, after many other gift idea flops I decided to bite the bullet and buy him one. I looked at various models, styles, and fabric options. I was awed by the maverick in the leather option. It would go well with all my other decor.... but would I like the feel of the chair?..... I had tested many many recliners and they might sneak by on the look, but the feel was just not right. I had felt like goldilocks and the 3 bears. But, in risk of sounding cliche.... this chair felt so good when I sat in it. My back and my buttocks thanked me for resting in it for even a brief moment to take the load off from a long day. Now that it is in our home...., me and my 5month old can be caught most days taking a nice long nap.It reclines so far back it takes all the pressure off your lower back. I love this chair!!! oh, my husband is tickled with it too!..lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WINDBEAM63
Location:Ringwood, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

double love these chairs

Date:June 11, 2012
"Purchased two of these recliners, and totally love them. Super comfortable and very relaxing. I would recommend this chair to everyone and anyone."
Review 36 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patt

fantastic

Date:May 27, 2012
"we purchased 2 of these recliners. The leather is wonderful and easy to keep clean. Comfort is what we wanted, and the chairs are excellent. Good rocking and good rclining. Beautiful in our living room. Can't say enough about this purchase."
Review 37 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UTAS
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Replaced 30 yr old LaZBoy - Even better!

Date:May 8, 2012
"This Maverick rocker/recliner was purchased with a same-line sofa - it replaced a 30 yr old rocker/recliner, which was still in good shape. This model is feather-bed comfortable. Purchased it with a swivel base, which allows a person to view various room angles.
Beautiful in leather, most comfortable in design, we are pleased with the spaciousness of the cradle-like seating.
Would definitely recommend - especially, when on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tobias
Location:Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

This Recliner is over the top comfortable

Date:April 16, 2012
"I fall asleep in this chair almost every night, and that's a good thing! When I wake up I feel refreshed and ready to take on the world. I'm ready to purchase another made in the USA chair, and perhaps a couch from LA Z BOY for my finished basement."
Review 39 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmama
Location:Camden, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Wonderful Chair

Date:March 22, 2012
"I found this chair in my favorite furniture store. I sat in all their lazy boys and sat in this one last. That was it! I picked the Coret color in the delvecio leather. I waited 7 weeks for my chair and it was worth the wait. I do not have any complaints about this chair. It is like sitting in a cloud. My old lazy boy rocker/recliner was discontinued (of course) and is 29 years old. Still in great shape. Love my Maverick Lazy Boy. By the way the Coret is not red it is burgandy with "married" black blend. The suede side of the leather is red. Don't be confused. You have to look at the samples in the store."
Review 40 for Maverick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RVos

Unbelievably Comfortable Chairs!

Date:March 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My husband and I just celebrated our twenty-sixth anniversary and we have always been a Lazyboy rocker recliner couple. This is the only brand of rocker recliners that allow you to recline without cranking up the foot rest. We replaced a pair of Lazyboy leather recliners that were ten years old with a pair of these chairs in Mahogany leather. Nothing was wrong with the old chairs, I just was redecorating and want a different color for my chairs. These Maverick chairs are hands down, the most comfortable chairs I have ever sat in! When we tried them out in the store we knew they were IT!. The leather is extraordinarily soft and supple."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>