Customer Reviews for Lawrence

Lawrence

The Lawrence recliner provides generous scale in a variety of offerings – rocking recliner, wall recliner and gliding swivel recliner. Enhanced with La-Z-Boy quality and construction features, the Lawrence is sure to meet your comfort-seeking needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lawrence
Review 1 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linger3636
Location:Arnold, MD
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Comfortable Chair

Date:October 1, 2014
"I really enjoyed this chair and it makes me relax after a long day at work."
Review 2 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolf
Location:Cleveland ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

one is not enough

Date:April 1, 2014
"Love ,love, love, this new lazyboy. what can I say had to buy 2 chairs in one month. i gave my old lazyboy to my son so now i had to buy another. best quality and best comfort. the lumbar support is a must. The workmanship is A-1. I would tell all if you must buy a recliner get a lazyboy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SatCust
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Greatest fit

Date:June 11, 2013
"The two recliners we purchased fit each of us better than any chair in the past."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzomac
Location:Marina del Rey, California

my favorite chair!

Date:April 2, 2013
"This is the third Lazy-Boy recliner I have owned. I am always in it if at home! I also want to mention that the salesman, Eric, was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the recliners, material, etc. He was a "no pressure" salesman, and I appreciated that."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid1
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Lady- Lazy-boy

Date:December 11, 2012
"From the day I got my lazy-boy recliner, I have loved it from the moment I sat in it. Each time I sit in it, I am so at ease and can fall off to sleep!!
The size is just right, the softness is just right, and I believe this recliner is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaireElizabeth
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Looks and feels wonderful!

Date:May 29, 2012
"We bought this recliner 4 months ago and are really pleased with the quality, looks and comfort. We chose the fabric in a basil color which fits our decor beautifully. It is the perfect size -not too big and bulky, not too small. It is so comfortable and the knee area raises perfectly for reading. One criticism is the release mechanism is a little noisier than the old recliner that we relaced, but overall we love this piece."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherryboo
Location:toronto,canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

rock-a-bye-baby

Date:May 11, 2012
"This chair is amazing!
I can't believe how comfortable it is, I can sleep for hours in total comfort in this chair.
"
Review 8 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taz261199
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

La-z-boy Lover

Date:August 8, 2011
"This is the third piece of furniture that we have purchased from La-z-boy and I love the quality and attention to detail that they give to there furniture. As well we also have a preference for leather and I haven't found a store that carries a better quality leather furniture then La-z-boy. I also like that when I go into there store I am not bombarded with sales people but when I do need one they are knowledgeable and courteous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sasha
Location:Kahului, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Awesome buy

Date:August 3, 2011
"We have had this in our home for 3 years and it is the most comfortable chair we own. It gets a lot of use and still looks like its brand new. Very comfortable, sturdy, and durable. We just love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JTownsend
Location:Sundridge Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Excellent

Date:August 3, 2011
"You can not get better quality or comfort for your money. My family has been buying Lazyboy chairs for years. When we tire or want a new chair the older passed down to family members that are just starting out. The service and quality will never be beat. One of the best things is that you can choose you colour and make your chair totally custom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lmro
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great chair

Date:February 12, 2011
"We bought this recliner this morning. I have already been rocking my grandchildren in it! Love this recliner because it fits me. I am only 5' 3" & my feet can reach the floor while it still supports my back & neck. I tried many chairs in the store. Picked this Lawrence rocker-recliner & got one in the box which seems more straight backed than the one in the store. Wish I had just gotten the one I tried in the store."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lawrence
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrSchlovagiggin
Location:Sulphur, LA
Age:18-23
Gender:Male

Freakin Comfortable!!

Date:June 18, 2009
"I am not a rich fellow, but when I make a purchase I always want the best that I could afford. La-z-Boy recliners are known worldwide for their superb comfort and style and so, without hesitation, I began to seek out the perfect La-z-Boy recliner for me. After tons and tons of research, I finally decided upon this one due to its unbelievable comfort and most importantly, its amazing price. Gee golly this thing is awesome; and trust me, for the price there is no comparison. Plus, imagine your friends' faces when they see this baby sitting in your living room. Priceless! Jealousy assured my friend. Seriously though, I highly highly recommend this recliner to all fellow money cautious folks out there. Superb quality, amazing comfort, and style fit for a king. Now that's a formula you just can't beat."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lawrence
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattie
Location:Bristol, Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

1st new recliner

Date:July 22, 2014
"I love my recliner it's so comfortable.
Excellent choice for my bad back.
I have a couple small issues but not worth complaining because over all I would buy again.
"
Review 14 for Lawrence
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grannymcd
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Only La-z-boy for Me

Date:May 26, 2014
"I am pleased with this recliner that was purchased at Grand Home Furnishings.
I like the lifetime warranty on the mechanisms and the dependability of La-z-Boy.
"
Review 15 for Lawrence
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vermonter7701

Recliner

Date:February 9, 2014
"Just purchase my new recliner to replace my 30+ year old La-Z-Boy.Just as comfortable as my old one.I am a little concerned as it does not seem as solid as my old one but will have to wait and see how it holds up over time.Overall am please with it so far."
Review 16 for Lawrence
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovetheLazyBoys
Location:Vancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love the Recliners

Date:July 20, 2012
"The recliners are great! A little over 20 years ago, my parents bought a navy blue (leather) reclining chair. It was handed down to me and I still have it! It is in excellent condition and has weathered storage facilities and multiple moves. Cannot wait to by a Lazy-Boy sofa!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lawrence
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy

Nice, but sort of disappointed.

Date:April 22, 2012
"I noticed my chair was starting to make a weird noise while rocking a few months ago. I finally got around to looking at it from underneath. One of the 4 springs is broken in half. How can they possibly be? I am not over weight, do not rock hard or fast. A little surprised to say the least."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lawrence
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoJo
Location:Gladstone, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Oh, so comfy!

Date:August 8, 2011
"We've had our Lawrence recliner for about a year, and it's been the perfect fit for our lifestyle and decor. I love the size; it's not as bulky as many recliners, but has the same comfortable feel. I also love the leather. I wasn't sure I wanted it, but now that I have it, I'm so glad I made that choice. My only concern is that the reclining mechanism is loud, but that's a slight inconvenience for the great comfort and look. A confession: We sometimes have little disagreements about whose turn it is to sit in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lawrence
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeannie51
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

New Recliner

Date:March 9, 2014
"My husband retired and has used this chair excessively, but I was very disappointed in the area where the head sits. The leather color has worn off and really don't know what to do other than buy a new one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lawrence
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orillia
Location:Ontario, Canada

OK chair

Date:June 23, 2009
"Have had other LaZBoy products in the past, however this one was not as good as others."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.