Customer Reviews for Daphne

Daphne

This casual look artfully combines style with contemporary appealing details like contrasting welting and loose back pillows. Accommodating comfort that makes the perfect spot for relaxing with family or friends. And snuggling in for the night with a queen or full sleep sofa option. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Also available: Daphne chair with twin-size sleeper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
30 of 34(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daphne
Review 1 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikelinn
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

super delightful

Date:July 9, 2014
"this is the best piece of furniture that I have ever seen in my lifetime. Just gorgeous."
Review 2 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superbandmom
Location:dayton, oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

great furniture

Date:April 24, 2014
"we finally replaced our old family room furniture that was 25+ years old. When we looked for a new sofa we were disappointed by the quality of furniture available on the market. Why buy a sofa where only the top side of the cushion is upholstered? We were happy to find the daphne sofa, love seat and ottoman a little over a year ago. Very comfortable furniture that the entire family is happy with. It is easy to care for and well made. get the extra padding for the cushions - it's worth the extra $. Feel pretty confident that this furniture will last us a long time."
Review 3 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snapper
Location:Victorville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfortable Sleep

Date:February 9, 2014
"My sister has this sleeper in her home. I slept on it for 4 nights. No stiffness and no back ache anytime. Wouldn't have known it was a sleeper bed had I not seen it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Daphne
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LGW01
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

DAPHNE BACK CUSHIONS

Date:February 3, 2014
"My new sofa and chair are beautiful as far as fabric and construction goes. However, we have had major problems with the back cushions. They are lumpy and have absolutely no shape. The inserts do not fit the cushion, they are too small, resulting in constant shifting. For what I paid for this furniture, I am very disappointed. Planning on going to an online sight to try and order properly fitting inserts that will hold their shape."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dandee
Location:Washington County, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

dandee

Date:July 13, 2013
"Beautiful addition to room. Comfortable to lay on and to sit on"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Daphne
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
caroline
Location:mississauga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

should last longer

Date:May 19, 2013
"I purchased the sofa and chair and a half, overall very comfortable, great depth which was one of the reasons for purchase, however the seating cushions do not hold their shape, ends up looking sloppy. Even after numerous turnings to wear evenly. Not what i expected."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wwov
Location:Northridge, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Daphne Queen Sleeper THE BEST!

Date:April 2, 2013
"OMG. This sofa/sleeper is amazing. So beautiful, the red olor really makes a statement. I upgraded to the memory form mattress which feels just a nice as our TemPurpedic bed! The sofa itself is so comfortable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfgirl
Location:Pinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I Love this Couch

Date:January 3, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The most comfortable sofa I have ever purchased in 43 years of buying sofas. The depth allows you to have freedom with your legs when you curl up to watch a movie or such and the low arms with the high pillows gives great comfort to your back. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caliman
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Daphne set

Date:December 4, 2012
"My wife and I shopped around for about a year, just to find the best living room furniture that we could buy. finally we set our eyes on the Daphne sofa and love set... I have to say that the red colour just brings out a warm look to our living room. The love set (chair and a half) is perfect for us during the cold nights. Its large enough to allow us to both sit in and relax with ample amount of room for both of us. It is worth the money that you pay."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleanQueen
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worth every penny

Date:December 2, 2012
"This is the best couch and loveseat we have ever purchased. Almost three years later, this set is still beautiful. We receive compliments from guests regularly. Our couch and loveseat are in the red. It is a dark, brick red, not a bright flashy red. The pieces look, feel and are very warm and extremely comfortable. The microfiber fabric is amazing. Spills, food, etc., wipes right off with a damp cloth and you would never know anything was ever spilled. I would buy this set over and over. As a matter of fact, next time they go on sale I'm planning to buy the couch for my basement. That's how much I love this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittycat1
Location:Mount Prospect, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

great sofa

Date:October 21, 2012
"I recently bought my second sofa ever and got the Daphne. I am very happy with it and it is very comfortable and durable fabric."
Review 12 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caveman
Location:Chicago, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Best Sofa Ever

Date:October 6, 2012
"Purchased the Rouge Daphne sofa-it is so comfortable- I have to fight both dogs to sit on it now! Just love it."
Review 13 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceil

Fabulous Quality!!

Date:September 13, 2012
"I got this beautiful sofa in a cream color - the standard fabric for this sofa is gorgeous. I got some beautiful print pillows and the Riley Chair in the print fabric, too. I can't say enough. I got the best sofa bed, too, with the air mattress on top of the mattress - I am almost tempted to sleep there instead of my own bed! beautiful furniture, worth the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pablito
Location:Aldan, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Good for the price

Date:September 11, 2012
"This sofa is very comfortable and looks so good in my living room. It seems to be well made and its length makes it easy to stretch out on. I bought this La-Z-Boy sofa because I was so pleased with my La-Z-Boy rocker recliner. I think the two end pillows that come with it are too large though."
Review 15 for Daphne
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christy
Location:Tamarac, FL
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Saggy Cushions

Date:September 4, 2012
"As much as I do love this couch, the cushions are all misshaped and the seat sags in the middle. I expected more from a La-z-boy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyChicago
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Our Favorite Sleeper!

Date:July 5, 2012
"We purchased this in May after going to many places. We wanted a comfortable, well-made sofa that was "wide" enough to lay on. This is it.
We even upgraded to the "air-mattress" feature....it it so great & easy to use. Love it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kahlan61
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

LOVE this sofa

Date:May 7, 2012
"This sofa is the most comfortable sofa. It is soft and comfy and everyone in my family fights for a seat on this sofa! The only downfall is that we have a white dog and it does require a lot of vacuuming to keep the hair off. But worth the effort!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merry
Location:Seminole, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Awsome !!!

Date:March 17, 2012
"I just received my Daphine Queen size sleeper sofa. . It's beautiful and sooooo comfortable. Replaced an 8 yr old same sofa and what an improvement. The fabric is beaitiful and the workmanship is perfection. I didnot get the air mattress sleeping mattress with this. Probable should have. Also I like that the seat and back cushions are reversable Thanks"
Review 19 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christi
Location:San Francsico, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Great Sofa for the Price

Date:October 9, 2011
"My husband and I have had this sofa for about four years now and we are still really happy with it. First of all, it's really comfy and second of all, it's great quality. I also think this is a nice modern look that won't go out of style too quickly. We looked at sofas from Pottery Barn and Crate & Barrel and just didn't feel comfortable with the quality (especially when considering the price). The only other options were the really expensive or the really cheap until I remembered LaZboy. I felt like they offered great quality at a great price and they really do have a lot of options for the modern family. The only complaint that I have is that the cushions do have to be fluffled at the end of every night or they look awful (they get squished), but I have found this to be true with all sofas with these type of cushions. I bought pillows at Pottery Barn to dress it up a little bit so it wouldn't look so plain. I trade out the covers every year and it feels like I hvae a brand new sofa."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SplinkyDinky
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love this sofa!

Date:August 4, 2011
"We have a very small apartment and this sofa (along with the chair and a half and the storage ottoman) are used well. We love them, super comfortable, all the pets love them as well. We are looking at buying new soon and I keep coming back to this exact style, which means I will probably just re-buy this style again but in a new color."
1 2 next>>