Customer Reviews for Daphne

Daphne

This casual look artfully combines style with contemporary appealing details like contrasting welting and loose back pillows. Accommodating comfort that makes the perfect spot for relaxing with family or friends. And snuggling in for the night with a queen or full sleep sofa option. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Also available: Daphne chair with twin-size sleeper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
32 of 37(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daphne
Review 1 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

most comfortable sofa, ever

Date:December 8, 2014
" bought this sofa in 2000. Still looks like new. because the cusions come out around the edges, I'm not able to flip them over, from front to back. I want to purchase replacement cusions. the fabric has zips so I just want to zip in new cussions but can't find a way to order them. Any info would be greatly appreciated. "
Review 2 for Daphne
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Sad to Say...

Date:October 25, 2014
" I have owned this sleeper sofa for 2 years now. I love the look. I loved sitting on the floor room model that was NOT a sleeper. I ordered the sleeper with an air mattress, so my mother in law is very comfortable and hopefully visits us more often! The bed is comfy but NOT the sofa with the sleeper built in. There is no give for the cushions and feels like sitting on a board with a cushion on top. I did not upgrade to the extra plush cushion, but I honestly don't think it would make that much difference. My husband hurts his back sitting on it and says I am not allowed to buy another sofa without his approval. I am sad. If this sofa had been as cozy with or without the sleeper I would recommend it to everyone I know. If I had known it would be so stiff, I would never have ordered it. Also, the ottoman is nice, but very large and does not move easily on carpet. It does have lots of storage space for blankets and sheets for your guests and I find it odd that it is shorter in height than the sofa. "
Review 3 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Worth Every Penny!!!

Date:October 15, 2014
" I know that lazboy sleepers are not cheap. Especially when you go the premium route and get the memory foam and stain/damage protection. However, this is a product where you get what you pay for. Seriously. I don't even like sleeping in my bed anymore. These premium sleepers are fantastic. You will not be disappointed. "
Review 4 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

super delightful

Date:July 9, 2014
" this is the best piece of furniture that I have ever seen in my lifetime. Just gorgeous. "
Review 5 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dayton, oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

great furniture

Date:April 24, 2014
" we finally replaced our old family room furniture that was 25+ years old. When we looked for a new sofa we were disappointed by the quality of furniture available on the market. Why buy a sofa where only the top side of the cushion is upholstered? We were happy to find the daphne sofa, love seat and ottoman a little over a year ago. Very comfortable furniture that the entire family is happy with. It is easy to care for and well made. get the extra padding for the cushions - it's worth the extra $. Feel pretty confident that this furniture will last us a long time. "
Review 6 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victorville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfortable Sleep

Date:February 9, 2014
" My sister has this sleeper in her home. I slept on it for 4 nights. No stiffness and no back ache anytime. Wouldn't have known it was a sleeper bed had I not seen it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Daphne
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

DAPHNE BACK CUSHIONS

Date:February 3, 2014
" My new sofa and chair are beautiful as far as fabric and construction goes. However, we have had major problems with the back cushions. They are lumpy and have absolutely no shape. The inserts do not fit the cushion, they are too small, resulting in constant shifting. For what I paid for this furniture, I am very disappointed. Planning on going to an online sight to try and order properly fitting inserts that will hold their shape. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington County, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

dandee

Date:July 13, 2013
" Beautiful addition to room. Comfortable to lay on and to sit on "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Daphne
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:mississauga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

should last longer

Date:May 19, 2013
" I purchased the sofa and chair and a half, overall very comfortable, great depth which was one of the reasons for purchase, however the seating cushions do not hold their shape, ends up looking sloppy. Even after numerous turnings to wear evenly. Not what i expected. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Daphne Queen Sleeper THE BEST!

Date:April 2, 2013
" OMG. This sofa/sleeper is amazing. So beautiful, the red olor really makes a statement. I upgraded to the memory form mattress which feels just a nice as our TemPurpedic bed! The sofa itself is so comfortable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinehurst NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I Love this Couch

Date:January 3, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The most comfortable sofa I have ever purchased in 43 years of buying sofas. The depth allows you to have freedom with your legs when you curl up to watch a movie or such and the low arms with the high pillows gives great comfort to your back. I love it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Daphne set

Date:December 4, 2012
" My wife and I shopped around for about a year, just to find the best living room furniture that we could buy. finally we set our eyes on the Daphne sofa and love set... I have to say that the red colour just brings out a warm look to our living room. The love set (chair and a half) is perfect for us during the cold nights. Its large enough to allow us to both sit in and relax with ample amount of room for both of us. It is worth the money that you pay. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worth every penny

Date:December 2, 2012
" This is the best couch and loveseat we have ever purchased. Almost three years later, this set is still beautiful. We receive compliments from guests regularly. Our couch and loveseat are in the red. It is a dark, brick red, not a bright flashy red. The pieces look, feel and are very warm and extremely comfortable. The microfiber fabric is amazing. Spills, food, etc., wipes right off with a damp cloth and you would never know anything was ever spilled. I would buy this set over and over. As a matter of fact, next time they go on sale I'm planning to buy the couch for my basement. That's how much I love this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Prospect, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

great sofa

Date:October 21, 2012
" I recently bought my second sofa ever and got the Daphne. I am very happy with it and it is very comfortable and durable fabric. "
Review 15 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Best Sofa Ever

Date:October 6, 2012
" Purchased the Rouge Daphne sofa-it is so comfortable- I have to fight both dogs to sit on it now! Just love it. "
Review 16 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Quality!!

Date:September 13, 2012
" I got this beautiful sofa in a cream color - the standard fabric for this sofa is gorgeous. I got some beautiful print pillows and the Riley Chair in the print fabric, too. I can't say enough. I got the best sofa bed, too, with the air mattress on top of the mattress - I am almost tempted to sleep there instead of my own bed! beautiful furniture, worth the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Daphne
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aldan, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Good for the price

Date:September 11, 2012
" This sofa is very comfortable and looks so good in my living room. It seems to be well made and its length makes it easy to stretch out on. I bought this La-Z-Boy sofa because I was so pleased with my La-Z-Boy rocker recliner. I think the two end pillows that come with it are too large though. "
Review 18 for Daphne
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tamarac, FL
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Saggy Cushions

Date:September 4, 2012
" As much as I do love this couch, the cushions are all misshaped and the seat sags in the middle. I expected more from a La-z-boy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Our Favorite Sleeper!

Date:July 5, 2012
" We purchased this in May after going to many places. We wanted a comfortable, well-made sofa that was "wide" enough to lay on. This is it.
We even upgraded to the "air-mattress" feature....it it so great & easy to use. Love it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Daphne
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

LOVE this sofa

Date:May 7, 2012
" This sofa is the most comfortable sofa. It is soft and comfy and everyone in my family fights for a seat on this sofa! The only downfall is that we have a white dog and it does require a lot of vacuuming to keep the hair off. But worth the effort! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>