Customer Reviews for Allegra

Allegra

Allegra’s streamline look and subtle detailing unite La-Z-Boy comfort with simple style. Available with contrasting welt cushion trim, Allegra gives you the ability to choose the perfect accent chair for your unique lifestyle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allegra
Review 1 for Allegra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uniongap2
Location:Kent, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Accent Chair

Date:October 1, 2014
"This chair is not only comfortable but it is a very attractive accent chair."
Review 2 for Allegra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bren
Location:North Las Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Surprised

Date:May 8, 2012
"When these chairs arrived we were surprised they were so comfortable and we absolutely love the fabric and look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Allegra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oreilly63

Date:August 3, 2011
"Had this come in a fabric and leather set. Fabric well constructed. Leather very disappointing. Lots of seams and not french seams so worried it may separate from use. Seat not leather on both sides, so that was another factor, if the seat got damaged you could not turn it over. Returned it and purchased another fabric chair."
Review 4 for Allegra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut44
Location:Nanaimo, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Allegra Chair

Date:June 26, 2009
"Many people want a chair that is comfortable
and modern, this chair has both. It looks
Great! With the black background it would
match any furnishings. It's well built and
would last a lifetime.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Allegra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigD
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Living space upgrade

Date:June 23, 2009
"We were married 7 months ago and both needed new/upgraded furniture for our new home. We purchased a LaZboy recliner/sofa in March and looked at several chairs to brighten up our living room. This is one of my wife's favorites because she likes "dots." From what we noticed all laZboy furniture is top quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Allegra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheerfulmommy
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

My Throne

Date:November 5, 2012
"I love this chair so much that my family calls it Mommy's Throne. It looks awesome in our livingroom and seems to pull together the whole room. The fabric is so cute! I love all of the modern patterns- it was hard to pick one! The only thing that would make this better, is if I could put my feet up. I am going to get a little stool at some point."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Allegra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyPenny

Great Chair!!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I love the quality of La-Z-Boy products. This chair is stylist and I love the fabric we chose. My only complaint is that the arms are a tiny bit too high, but for a larger person like my husband I am sure they are the perfect height!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Allegra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MPalmeri
Location:Hamden, CT

I love this chair!

Date:December 15, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This chair is very comfortable and conducive to relaxing. The back has good support but isn't too stiff or upright. I love that the style is not overly modern so I can mix new and antique furniture with it. The back and arms are sturdy but in the store I forgot to give it the "lift up one leg and see if the frame bends" test. The bottom frame and the fact that the standard fabric is hideous are the only complaints I have about this chair.. but I was able to order it with a nice neutral fabric with off white and grey purple Chenille stripes :) This photo doesn't do the fabric justice though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Allegra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucky

striking

Date:June 1, 2009
"The pattern of this chair is very striking and bold.The variety of colours will match any decor very well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Allegra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sailorgirl
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love The chair, hate the fabric

Date:August 22, 2014
"I bought this chair in the Poppy fabric and it looks beautiful. I've had it since May and it now looks like it is 5 years old. The higher price fabric pills up and the chair looks dirty. I have to use a fabric shaver everyday to help keep the piling down. The service representative said that the problem will eventually go away, but I don't want to have to "shave" this chair everyday until that happens. I really don't know what to do next. Had I been told that this problem could occur, I would have thought twice about choosing it. Needless to say I'm not happy with the quality of this chair."
Review 11 for Allegra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Riverview12
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Not Thrilled

Date:March 4, 2014
"In terms of scale and style, this chair is excellent. However, I remain extremely disappointed at the overall workmanship/quality. The piping along the arms is not straight and portions of the fabric (where the arms meet the back of the chair) is puckered. I will not buy from Lazy Boy again; shop wisely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Allegra
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5