Customer Reviews for Woodrow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Woodrow

Woodrow’s striking design features include camelback styling, shapely roll arms, turned wooden legs and handsome nail head trim. Choose from a standard sofa or upgrade to a queen sleep sofa. The Woodrow is also available as a loveseat, stationary chair and ottoman. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woodrow
Review 1 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

no contest

Date:December 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My wife and I started looking at furniture for our new house two years ago. After searching online and visiting many showrooms it became obvious that La-Z-Boy was the best deal around. With the lifetime warranty, reputation, quality, thousands of satisfied customers, huge selection and extremely competitive pricing there was no contest. The furniture that came close in quality was several times the price and anything we looked at in the price range was not close in quality; being made in America is just a great bonus! The Woodrow Sofa & Kimberly High Leg Recliners were exactly what we were looking for and have received many compliments. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Nothing Like the Best

Date:April 15, 2012
" This is the ultimate! I purchased it as a sofa not sofa bed. It is absolutely the most comfortable sofa I have ever owned. Comfort and looks! Doesn't get any better than that :) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best Sofa I've ever owned

Date:August 3, 2011
" We bought this sofa over 3 years ago and the matching love seat. Believe it or not the main reason we bought this was not only because of the Lazboy name but the size, weight and overstuffed arms were a real plus. We have 3 large dogs all weighing more than a 100 pounds! They are allowed on the furniture and we can't believe how this sofa has held up, still looks almost brand new! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2011
" This is a dynamite sofa. It's not only comfortable it's affordable considering what you'll find elsewhere. Cushions are firm, but not hard, so I'm sure this is going to last many years. I appreciate the unique design on the back part of the couch as well. It gives the room a different look and feel from the straight edge backs. "
Review 5 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ILLINOIS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

ABSOUTELY STUNNING

Date:January 10, 2011
" we purchased the sofa and matching love seat, I had them done in a dark merlot and dark teal leaf pattern, absolutely stunning. Very rich looking very comfortable and nice solid cushions, this was an excellent purchase. We also purchased a leather sofa and two chairs, and when you sit in them you would think you died and went to heaven, comfort level, well you just never want to get up. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lombard, IL (suburb of Chicago)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great sales team/products at Lombard, IL store

Date:November 1, 2010
" I visited this clearance center for the first tme recently when looking for a couch. It's been a while since I have shopped for furniture so it was especially gratifying for me to experience the high level of customer service given to me by multiple members of the sales team, as well as by the Assistant Manager and Manager.. All treated me as a valued customer -- each was very pleasant, patient, attentive but not high pressure. Equally impressive was their high level of product knowledge to include details of La-Z-Boy's superior construction. The sales team and management demonstrated to me that their priority was to make sure that I was comfortable with my purchase and that I was a satisfied cusotmer. I was attracted to and purchased the Woodrow couch based upon its beautiful lines and comfort. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Woodrow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this sofa

Date:October 4, 2009
" We bought this sofa 5 years agoand absolutely love it. , We have had many compliments on it. So comy to curl up in with a book. Some guests have even slept on it all night and found it comfortable. Definitely recommend it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Woodrow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Woodrow Sofa

Date:June 11, 2009
" I have 2 of these Sofas.. I purchased one about 5 years ago. I liked it so well that I purchased another last summer for another room. You can put any fabric you like on it. One of mine is in Denim and the other is in a more formal fabric for our living room. They are so comfortable. You can special order fabrics in many combinations for this particular sofa.
It looks good and is comfortable. Very Traditional sofa that will go with many decors
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Woodrow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

I still like it, but am disappointed

Date:March 26, 2013
" I love the curve and design of the furniture, and I'm pleased with the color and type of fabric I chose. I have now had my sofa for 3 years and wear and tear is only from 1 person, no kids, no dogs:
1. The quality of the construction seems to have remained good. It does squeak when I get up, but I don't see any sagging or shifting.
2. The quality of the fabric has held up well also - I have regular fabric not leather. It still looks nice with little wear, no pulls or tears.
3. The reason I am disappointed is the constitution of the foam and stuffing of both the removable and attached cushions. They started very firm and wore down very quickly and I'm not a heavy person and do not sleep on the sofa. I had the foam in the removable cushions replaced and the original foam wasn't even a solid cut of foam. It was multiple pieces of leftover foam mashed together wrapped inside insulation. No wonder it didn't last!!!
The back cushions also sagged and were misshapen but they are attached. There is a zipper at the bottom, so I used stuffing from old pillows to plump them up.
I'm very disappointed in the foam and stuffing. I feel I paid enough for the furniture to begin with, without having to pay again 3 years later to have it 'refreshed' just so it is comfortable to sit on. I mean, that is the whole point of the furniture - correct? "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Woodrow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful but lacks firmness in cushions

Date:June 6, 2009
" We have had many compliments on the design and comfort of this sofa. We were very pleased with the way it fit into our decor thanks to the help of an instore designer. The material inside the upper cushions, however, became saggy and droopy within the first year of purchase which was very disappointing. The loose cushions also lost their firmness in a very short time. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Woodrow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Crushing Disappointment

Date:June 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My wife and I waited a several months to get delivery because we really wanted this sofa in the Merlot fabric and were excited once it arrived. It looks nice. The frame is quite solid and well built. The fabric is, however coarser than we recalled the sample to be. It has remained coarse. You can easily feel the frame through insufficient arm padding.
The biggest disappointment is its lack of comfort. The cushions compress under light use, becoming 1/3 their original size. We must turn them several times a week to avoid feeling the hard fame under the front of the seat cushions whose covers sag, gather and wrinkle from less than full. The throw pillows pancake, wrinkle and irritate the skin.
We have owned this sofa just seven months! Its flaws were apparent long before that, though.
We thoroughly regret buying this sofa and could have done much better for our money. Perhaps it would have been more comfortable in a different fabric, but that wouldn't remedy the poor quality of all of its stuffed pillows and seat cushions.
The Woodrow, in Merlot is real a dog. "