Customer Reviews for Talbot

Talbot

Casual comfort at its finest! The Talbot is clean and informal – optional pillow accents, contrasting welt and nail head trim are also available to help you create the look that’s right for you. La-Z-Boy quality construction offers countless hours of durability and comfort. Choose from sofa, loveseat, stationary chair and ottoman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Talbot
Review 1 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenB
Location:Fairhaven, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

First purchase complete living set

Date:January 6, 2014
"This my first purchase for a full living room set. I have wait 20 years for new matching furniture. I purchased 2 full size sofas with accent pillows, a chair and matching ottoman. The home designer met with me in my home to do measurments, delevloped arrangment possibilities and color schemes with fabrics for the pillows. She was fantastic, knowledgable and suggested I purchase 2 full size sofas rather a loveseat and one full size sofa, the price difference was less than $50. I chose lazy boy for their quality products, warranty and reputation for standing behind their furniture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockyA
Location:Winnipeg, Mb.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

comtempary sofa and loveseat

Date:April 2, 2013
"We love our new Talbot sofa, loveseat and chair. The chair and cushions have a bird pattern which fit in with our Ducks Unlimited decoys. It is very comfortable and all our family love it!"
Review 3 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conniekl

Fabulous!

Date:March 6, 2013
"This sofas great looking, quite comfortable and not at all bulky."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newbie
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very comfortable

Date:December 16, 2012
"We have just had the sofa for two months but we have found it to be very comfortable and it looks great with the cushions that match the new La Z boy chairs we purchased. We had the design consultant come to our home and she did a terrific job. The pictures, lamps and tables all match. Looks like we have a room from a design magazine."
Review 5 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gracie
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female

So Glad I Went to La-Z-Boy

Date:August 4, 2011
"I had recently visited a friend who had a La-Z-Boy sofa. I was really impressed with the style and comfort and since we were planning a living room remodel I decided to stop in at my local La-Z-Boy. There I met a wonderful sales representative name Heather. She took time to understand our needs and showed me ta variety of syles and fabrics that might work for us. Then she told me La-Z-Boy offered a design service. My next step was to meet Shelly, who came to my home to measure, take pictures, see the pieces I wanted to keep and talk to me about my style preferences. Within a week she and Heather had prepared a presentation of design ideas. I loved everything they presented and could not believe how well they were able to blend the new pieces with the ones I wanted to buy. They helped with wall color, rugs, artwork and furniture all while staying within our budget. The end result was a dream come true. Everyone who visits raves about my new room and they all ask how I achieved it. One friend even told me she is suffering from "living room envy'. I tell them all, go see Shelly and Heather at La-z-Boy. PS.... my husband got a spot on the sofa shortly after we recieved it. No worries though, the sofa had been treated and the spot came right out. I would recommend La-Z-Boy to everyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mars671
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

We love our sofa!

Date:August 4, 2011
"We bought this sofa a year ago in twill fabric and couldn't be happier. We are so glad we went with the La z Boy brand and got excellent quality and comfort. Pet hair easily wipes off and the cushions need little adjusting throughout the week. I get compliments on the style of the sofa as well. Looking forward to purchasing chairs from La z Boy in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orvswife
Location:Palmyra, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Awesome piece of furniture

Date:June 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered the Talbot sofa in the Royale Truffle fabric which is a microfiber. WIth two small kids and two big dogs (who think that the sofa was ordered for their comfort) I am impressed that a year later it still looks like the day it was delivered! Dog hair vacuums right off of it and the spills that the kids have gotten on it just wipe right off as well.
My husband was also impressed at how comfortable it is to sit on and sleep on (no wonder it is so difficult to get the dogs off of it!) As you can see in the picture we also bought two Talbot ottomans as well (in the safari kitten pattern.)
I loved the lazyboy furniture so much that I just placed my second order for another room full of furniture!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Talbot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni8821
Location:Huntington, WV
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Very Happy Customer!!

Date:June 2, 2009
"I'm so happy with my Talbot couch and we got the loveseat too! We special ordered the couch in the Bloom fabric in the Caribbean shade (C942595 ). It looks so nice with the dark legs, and seems like it will really hide dirt with my two youngsters :)
The couch is tall enough in the back to be comfortable for my husband. It's also firm enough so your not sinking into the couch, but not so firm as to be hard and uncomfortable (You know the Goldilock's just right haha).
My dogs and cats and two year old have been climbing all over it since we got it and the fabric hasn't snagged on anyone's nails, or torn (that happened with our son climbing on our old couch arm). The sales guy told us the fabric we picked would take abuse well since it was made for their motion furniture.
I also really wanted to mention that the customer service we received was excellent!! The guy that put our contact info. put it in wrong I guess and the manager drove to our house to get our correct phone number! In the store they put up with us shopping with a toddler and 6 month old and even helped entertain our son so mommy and daddy could "test drive" the sofas haha. Then the delivery men arrived early (when does that happen! LOL) and were SO nice. It really did make me feel like if I had encountered any problems they would be very helpful. :)
The only problem I had was waiting to get my couch and loveseat since we special ordered it, but it was SO worth it!
Thank you La Z Boy!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Talbot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delvian
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Satisfied Customer

Date:February 7, 2011
"I've owned 2 Talbot sofas for 2 years now. I love them. They still look great and are comfortable. I still get compliments on them. They wear well, and retain cushion.
It took a long time for us to find a sofa we were satisfied with. We wanted something clean and informal, and we walked into a La-Z-Boy store for something else, and saw these displayed and Voila! These were just what we were looking for. They're elegant and comfortable. We bought 2 that day and have been completely satisfied since.
We have a dog who has sofa privileges, and they still look great! The dog hair vacuums up fairly easily with the attachment on our vacuum cleaner."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Talbot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janesjammin
Location:Edmonton,AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Stylin' Sofa

Date:June 29, 2009
"I must admit it was difficult to find a sofa I liked. From not being to long in the seat to the abscence of a skirt, there has been many things that were on my list of requirements. This model fit the bill to a tea and I was impressed. This sofa is very comfortable and very attractive to look at. I decided to go with a neutral choice and it suits my decor perfectly. I couldn't be more pleased. Check it out yourself."
Review 11 for Talbot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lexmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Looks worn out after just 3 yrs.

Date:March 13, 2014
"I purchased two of these sofas less than three years ago. The cushions are going flat and and the sofa just looks old and worn out. The seat height is now 19" AT MOST but it is advertised as being 21" high. The fabric appears to have stretched because it looks "baggy" on the cushions. I'm pretty sure that I selected a high performance #polyester ?# fabric because it was supposed to be the most durable. The sofas looked great when I first received them but I'm dissapointed in these sofas after just a couple of years of use."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.