Customer Reviews for Rex

Rex

The Rex motion sectional is designed exclusively to offer the comfort of fabric. Its pub-style back and pillowtop arms provide the perfect place to relax. Modern design and versatility combined with quality engineering make Rex a top choice. The configuration shown includes a right arm sitting recliner with non-reclining seat, an armless middle unit, a corner unit, and a left arm sitting recliner with a non-reclining seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
22 of 28(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rex
Review 1 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buddy74
Location:cochranton,pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

rex sectional

Date:April 8, 2014
" just had a Rex sectional delivered.This is a great piece of American craftsmanship .Absolutly wonderful would recommend this to any one its nice to know we can still get quality American made products! "
Review 2 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolF2
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love this sectional

Date:February 15, 2014
" We went to Delaware to "furniture row" and spent HOURS looking at every sectional offered by just about every manufacturer. We kept coming back to the Lazyboy Rex. Have had it now for about three months and absolutely LOVE it. I "
Review 3 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaqi
Location:Central VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

we love it!

Date:April 13, 2013
" we had other laz y boy products before that we really liked so when we went to shop for a whole room of furniture, naturally we went back. after shopping other stores and then coming back to laz y boy we found them to be best. we liked the on-line design tool and the ability to select lots of shapes and reclining products. and the colors fit our exact color palette needs. the sales staff was helpful without being pushy. "
Review 4 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie1444
Location:South Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Comfortable and holds up well

Date:January 19, 2013
" I think we've had this sectional for 3 years or more now. It still looks great. It is in our family room and gets heavy usage. We have it in the brown microfiber(?) fabric which does show dog hair but at least not dirt :). Very comfortable and great for napping! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dddpanda
Location:Carson CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Wonderful

Date:December 14, 2012
" This sectional is wonderful, comfortable, I made a good purchase.I had to purchase something that would last me for the rest of my life, and I have! I was able to tailor it and have 3 recliners a corner and a sleeper sofa. A great addition to my home office. I sleep in the recliner at least once a day, What a way to retire. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NjMom
Location:Wayne NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Lazy Boy is the best!

Date:September 12, 2012
" The Rex sectional is a wonderful piece of furniture. It's comfortable, easy to care for and excellent quality. I have never been disappointed in anything purchased from Lazy Boy. I will continue to purchase their products. "
Review 7 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryE

Lazyboy is the best!

Date:June 11, 2012
" We purchased this sectional about 6 weeks ago. WE LOVE IT!!! It is so comfortable. We have the dark brown, and while it may show a bit of pet hair, it is a beautiful looking couch/recliner/sectional. But, the best is the comfort. This is in our family room, so I want it comfortable and it certainly is. This is not our first lazyboy couch, we purchased a couch for the living room last year and we had more comments on it for looks and comfort. You can't go wrong with lazyboy. "
Review 8 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraM
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Comfortable Sectional

Date:May 3, 2012
" After searching all day for the perfect sectional we ended up at Lazy Boy and sunk into this wonderful, comfortable sofa and just sat for a long time. We ended up buying it and have loved it. It remains as comfortable as we thought it would be and is very sturdy especially with kids and dogs around. We have had a minor structural issue but Lazy Boy was quick to provide service on it. We would purchase it again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diner
Location:Gainesville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love my sectonal

Date:April 29, 2012
" I have had my sectional for about 2 months and love it. The salesperson was extremely knowlegable and helpful with my purchase, the delivery was seamless and I could not ask for a better product. I am totally happy with my purchase. "
Review 10 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lazyluvfamily
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Comfort is the key

Date:April 15, 2012
" We are on our 2nd lazy boy living room set as our 1st set lasted us 14 years! That's a long time considering it went through a house full of kids and outlasted 2 of our beloved pets. We our excited about our new purchase for the size and comfort. It was good to have the room sized by their in store designers for assurance of fit. "
Review 11 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saribari64

LOVE IT

Date:September 3, 2011
" We just got our sectional delivered today among many other awesome pieces from LayZboy and it is the best couch I have ever sat on. I took a nap right away on it too. So comfortable and keeps in your heat very well. We got the microfiber and it is SO comfortable and the movers were wonderful in putting it all together the way we wanted it :D Thank you LayZboy! "
Review 12 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightowl038
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Just What I had been Looking For

Date:August 19, 2011
" My husband and I have been searching for the "perfect" sectional for years. We finally found it when we went to Lazy Boy. We had to drive 41/2 hours to get to the store and rent a Uhaul to bring it home. It was 100% worth the wait, drive, and rental. It has meet and exceeded my expectaions and I am thrilled with my purchase. "
Review 13 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohio
Location:Ohio

Years of Comfort

Date:August 4, 2011
" We've had our sectional since we were first married. Now our Grandson sleeps on it. The most durable, cozy piece of furniture we own. "
Review 14 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieC
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Wow!!! Wow!!! Wow!!!

Date:September 7, 2009
" I'm the kind of person that complains when I'm not happy with service, quality, etc. In the same way, I compliment and give kudos when I'm happy with those things.
That being said: Wow!!! Wow!!! Wow!!! If I could rate this furniture a 10, I would. THE MOST COMFORTABLE furniture I've EVER seen. The fabric is SOOO plush and soft. It reminds me of a big, soft, plush, teddy bear. We chose the chocolate color and it's gorgeous. It's soft but not too soft. Firm but not too firm. I know I'm going on and on but good grief! I'm ridiculously happy with it.
I have a pain disorder that makes my skin very sensitive. This fabric, against my skin, is so comfy. That's VERY important when you have a chronic pain disorder. The little things are important. :)
OK, I think you get the picture. Love it, love it, love it!!! As other reviewers have said, you won't want to get off of this comfy furniture.
I make a lot of online purchases but I wouldn't recommend buying furnitre online, because you can't negotiate or take advantage of holiday and other sales. We bought from a brick and mortar and got a good sale price and great service. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnA
Location:Barnesville MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Huge Complaint - not

Date:July 8, 2009
" My problem with my rex sectional is the fact that it is so comfortable that I fall instantly asleep whether I'm sitting on the recliner or wherever.
I love it to death.
"
Review 16 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvestra

Very pleased

Date:June 6, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love my sectional -- the fabric, color, stain-resistance, comfort, feel, etc. The only issue I have is one of the recliners doesn't pop up like it's supposed to - you have to manually lift the foot part to get it started. I think it's catching though on the area rug I have sitting under it, since they advised me not to do that when they were setting it up for me because it would get in the way... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazygirl
Location:Albuquerque, NM

it was the right choice

Date:June 4, 2009
" our 5 -piece sectional makes the living room a center of our house. It's pretty big (for about 6 people). somehow it's very comfortable for people with short legs :-) .chocolate color matches our wooden style. crumbs and pet's hair are very visible but it's not too hard to remove them.we know we made a right decision. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IndianaHoosier
Location:NW Indiana

Love my new sectional.

Date:October 16, 2014
" I love the Rex sectional we purchased at Laz-y-boy. It is so comfy and cozy. My family was visiting the day it arrived. Comments ranged from "Oh my! This is wonderful" to "I'm not moving from this spot ever. What's for dinner." It is the go to spot in my living room. "
Review 19 for Rex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boston
Location:Culleoka, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

So happy

Date:August 3, 2011
" We were so hesitant to purchase a sectional because of a past experience. We had one years ago that would not stay together. The structural features of this sectional and the fabric choices sold us. It looks fabulous in our large family room. Everyone loves the comfort and the look! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rex
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DonnaM1
Location:Aptos CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

A Little Disappointing

Date:January 6, 2014
" I love the comfort of this sectional and its spaciousness but a few things have gone wrong. The corner piece was already restuffed once and is still sagging and looks lumpy. I also cannot get my fabric anymore to recover it. The pullout bed has to be blown up so it is hassle to use and put away. I would probably not do a sectional again for my home. "
1 2 next>>