Customer Reviews for Mackenzie

Mackenzie

This fashionable sofa makes a strong visual statement, while it provides an oasis of comfort. Generously padded roll arms, luxurious cushioning and tapered wood legs give it an updated appeal. And with our queen sleeper option, you can offer guests a sweet retreat. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Matching chair and ottoman are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
52 of 58(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mackenzie
Review 1 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sremington
Location:Broken Arrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Living room set

Date:March 12, 2014
"I purchased the couch, loveseat, chair and ottoman and I absolutely love it. It looks great with my wood floors love the texture. You can’t go wrong the price is great the quality outstanding and super comfortable."
Review 2 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moelysol

Cushiony and Comfy

Date:March 12, 2014
"This couch was quite a find. It's soft yet durable. The cushions stand up to heavy usage in my home. It's been worth every penny."
Review 3 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied1
Location:Temecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Beautiful and Comfortable

Date:March 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My experience with La-Z-Boy was fantastic. In addition to this couch I bought the Mackenzie loveseat and the Canyon coffee table and end table. Everything was delivered quickly and in great condition. The leather on the couch is gorgeous and soft. The couch itself is beautiful and very comfortable. I really have nothing negative to say about the whole experience."
Review 4 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bernadine
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

LOVE my La-z-boy!

Date:February 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I recently purchased the Mackenze sofa, side chair and the Charlotte recliner.
From the first minute I walked into the store (with a surprised and confused look on my face) the sales person (Lynn) was very helpful and extremely patient. I placed the order a few days later and waited for my furniture to arrive. Due to snowstorms, etc. the delivery was delayed but it finally arrived and was everything I hoped for.
There was a small problem with excess material on the back of the sofa and chair near where the arm meets the back. After converations with Bonnie in Service and visits from Jason the repairs were completed to my full satisfaction.
I love my new La-z-boy furniture, it's comfortable for large gatherings of family and friends or just to curl up on; I would recommend La-z-boy to all my friends. I would love to purchase additional pieces, although I don't know where I'd find room for all of it!
Thanks again to Lynn, Bonnie & Jason in the Halifax store!"
Review 5 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyaInAtlanta
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

What an improvement!

Date:January 7, 2014
"I've had a leather couch and loveseat for years. I needed to replace them and wanted to "upgrade" so decided to go to La Z Boy and just "look." It only took a few minutes to fall in love with this couch. After years of uncomfortable seating, this couch is a dream. I decided to go with a fabric instead of leather and I'm so glad I did. It's lovely and instead of sinking down and back in a "too soft" couch or sitting on a hard surface, this is JUST RIGHT. I love this couch and believe it will last for many years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredPrin
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great sofa

Date:January 6, 2014
"My wife and I really liked the styling of this sofa. It is well made and everyone loves how comfortable it is."
Review 7 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merlon
Location:Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Birthday present

Date:December 30, 2013
"I purchased the sofa and love seat last Dec. 21, 2013 and was delivered Dec. 29, 2013. I was thinking of a good birthday present for my wife and I believe I hit a jackpot.. My wife loved the sofa. It is firm and I can lie comfortably on it. Buying this sofa brought life to our living room. The design is awesome and the fabric is fantastic."
Review 8 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verypleased
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

beautiful

Date:December 27, 2013
"Sofa just arrived today. Looks great. Feels sturdy. Very pleased with purchase"
Review 9 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolly72
Location:Sonora, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:November 30, 2013
"Having surgery and needed a new sofa so it would easier to get up as the old one had a broken spring. Went to a lzy boy dealer and sat on the MacKenzie did not have the color in stock I wanted and as I did not want to wait to order one went to another lz by dealer where we purchased a recliner from and they had the MacKenzie in the color I wanted. It is so comfortable. I especially like that the back cushions are attached. But mostly I love the workmanship as I have purchased lzy boy products in the past and they last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

LOVE this sofa!

Date:April 2, 2013
"We ordered this sofa in a light plaid fabric, and the workmanship is incomparable! As a seamstress, I know how difficult it can be to match plaids. They are perfect!! Even the throw pillows (in a different fabric) are so well matched as to be interchangeable. Made in America. Hallelujah!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JandE
Location:West Hills, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

6th LazyBoy purchase

Date:March 10, 2013
"Our new Mackenzie sofa continues the reason we buy LAZBOY furniture. Everything is so comfortable, stylish and quality built. We always shop around, but, can never find the styles, colors and lasting construction of our LAZBOY products.
The store personnel every where we have looked at LAZBOY furniture are so friendly and helpful without hovering."
Review 12 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BennyIceEyes
Location:NC

Excellent couch

Date:March 5, 2013
"I have owned this couch for 3 weeks now and love it. The quality of craftmanship is comparable with its cost. It is a very comfortable couch to sit on, with its depth seemingly just right, not too deep nor too shallow. I trust that it shall be a durable piece of furniture for several years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxrunner
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Buy

Date:January 3, 2013
"We bought this sleeper because we had family coming to stay for 3 weeks. The sofa is very comfortable and our guest says its the best sleeper he has ever slept on.
A very well built and comfortable sleeper/
"
Review 14 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaraB
Location:Windham, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

So happy with our purchase!

Date:December 12, 2012
"We had to get rid of a sofa/loveseat set after our loveseat broke. We decided to purchase 2 chairs and a sofa from La-z-boy. This was our first La-z-boy purchase ever, and we are exceedingly happy with all 3 products. The Mackenzie sofa is nice and firm, plenty long to lay out on (or sleep on if someone is sick). I love the classic style, and the quality is second to none!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldbunny
Location:Algonquin, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Mackenzie Sofa

Date:December 12, 2012
"I love this sofa! Its very comfortable and warm. Good for naps! The color is a perfect match for my black and brown area rug. I also have a loveseat to match."
Review 16 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKJM

Love this sofa!

Date:November 12, 2012
"We have had this sleeper sofa for 4 1/2 years. I absolutely love it. We bought this for extra sleep space for guests. My mother, who has a bad back, finds the sleeper very comfortable. I love the comfort of just the sofa part. In fact, we are updating furniture in our main family room, and are thinking of another Mackenzie!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mhan

Comfy

Date:October 4, 2012
"This sofa is very nice looking and very comfortable."
Review 18 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tensey
Location:Mesquite, TX.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love my Mackenzie

Date:September 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased the Mackenzie because of the depth of the seat. I don't like the attached or semi-attached coushins on the back of a sofa and this suits us really well. We have had a laz-y-boy sofa and love seat before and we were familiar with the quality and durability.
We loved our other sofa and I know we will like this one equally as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pnpontheroad
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

the perfect replacement . . .

Date:August 1, 2012
"We needed another sofa in our living as the old queen sofabed was . . . well, it just needed to be gone! This Mackenzie is just as beautiful and comfortable as the one we sat in at the gallery. We are now a 100% La Z Boy furnished home, as we are sold on the durability of all our 30+ year old stuff we are still hanging on to or giving to our kids (who grew up on them.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no1okolepuka
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

comfort king

Date:July 8, 2012
"Our local sales person was awesome. She was able to find just what we were looking for and we love it. Delivery was perfect. This is a great sofa for seating, and the odd times when we might catch a nap. We also purchased the matching chair and love it too."
1 2 3 next>>