Customer Reviews for Mackenzie

Mackenzie

This fashionable sofa makes a strong visual statement, while it provides an oasis of comfort. Generously padded roll arms, luxurious cushioning and tapered wood legs give it an updated appeal. And with our queen sleeper option, you can offer guests a sweet retreat. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Matching chair and ottoman are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
56 of 63(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mackenzie
Review 21 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lasullivan
Location:Sioux City, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Lousy cushions

Date:September 3, 2011
"We had been warned about Lazy Boy's cushion issues and did not listen. Very sorry. Cushions are worthless. Had the sofa less than a year and already need to buy different padding for them. The padding in the back stops too high and so not only do the cushions have no support they get wedged in the back of the sofa and you end up sitting on the front bar. Very bad buy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pmscom
Location:Oneonta, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

not a napping sofa

Date:October 23, 2011
"Whenever I purchase my next sofa, I will make sure I lay down to check it out for napping comfort. The Mackenzie is NOT a good napping couch, It is way too narrow. It should be about five inches deeper. We purchased the sofa and loveseat about six years ago when built our new house and I have been very disappointed. They still look great but that's because they get little use. We have two leather La-z-boy recliners that we sit in all the time..but oh how sometimes I want to stretch out on the couch. I am hoping we can put these in the basement soon and get something else for our main living area. I do not recommend these to anyone. Oh, by the way...we sent the cushion covers to the cleaners and they dry cleaned just fine. I have also washed the armrest covers here at home and they did great. I have a dog, a dachshund, who sheds. He is one who enjoys these sofas most of all! Not us humans!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sofaking
Location:Flint, MI
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

"The Best"

Date:November 22, 2011
"Selling the product I know it inside and out. It's the best built furniture on the market. I continously ask my service tecs "what brand has thee least amount of issues...and without hesistation the answer is La-z-boy. Phenomenal product and I would sell/recomend it to my clients and friends anyday."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edie
Location:worth illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Good back support

Date:April 15, 2012
"I checked out many sofa's and found the Mackenzie to provide the best back support which I was shopping for.
My husband gets bothered by the fabric, it itchs him, but places a cover on his side and loves the support.
It is on sale now but wasn't at the time of my purchase, my kind of luck."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gooddaughter
Location:Altamonte Springs Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great service and quality

Date:April 16, 2012
"Purchased this sofa for my elderly parents. They love it. So much better quality than anything else we looked at. It looks great in their home. The saleslady was exceptional and my father is picky, he has to like the sales person. The people who delivered were great. Set it up just like they wanted it. Only had it a few weeks but so far it is excellent. I have had lazboy furniture in my own home and after nearly 20 years it is still looking good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rnmba
Location:Temperance, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

happy with sofa

Date:April 29, 2012
"This is a very comfortable sofa. I choose this sofa specifically because I am not comfortable sitting on sofas that have a deep seat. This one allows me to sit comfortable with my feet on the floor. I also very much like the clean modern lines of the styling and like the fabric choices that this style came in. Before purchasing this sofa, we shopped a lot of furniture stores and products but kept coming back this this style and Lazboy. We have always had Lazboy furniture and find the furniture to be a good value and wears extremely well especially with pets---we have boxers and they can be hard on furniture!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ghent
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

wonderful sofa

Date:May 9, 2012
"this couch is great for those with back problems. it's supportive and easy to get up out of as well. Looks great too...love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SDmml
Location:Dell Rapids, SD
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

NOT Durable

Date:June 18, 2012
"I purchased this sofa, chair and ottoman when we moved into our new house. within just over a year the seams in the cushion covers began to come undone. i called but it was no longer under warranty so i sewed them up myself. then a metal support rod in the couch broke away from the couch armrest. this also was not covered under warranty as there were no parts to be replaced and we would have to pay for the repairs. this was at less than 2 years old. the cushions are now almost thred-bare as they have not held up at all and i'm told i can no longer get replacement cushions in this fabric... the sofa is only 4 years old and la-z-boy is supposed to last forever, so shouldn't you be able to carry replacement pieces a bit longer? oh and the cushion breakdown is laughable... you can see the humps in them from our legs. my husband and i are not big either so this is simply poor quality.bottom line... for the price i am not impressed and will not purchase from la-z-boy again..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Sparks, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Nice Sofa

Date:July 2, 2012
"Quite happy with my purchase of the Mackensie style sofa. I purchased it in Navy/Cloud pattern. Very comfortable, Was special ordered and arrived ahead of schedule...best furniture delivery experience I've ever had...the gentlemen were great!"
Review 30 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no1okolepuka
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

comfort king

Date:July 8, 2012
"Our local sales person was awesome. She was able to find just what we were looking for and we love it. Delivery was perfect. This is a great sofa for seating, and the odd times when we might catch a nap. We also purchased the matching chair and love it too."
Review 31 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pnpontheroad
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

the perfect replacement . . .

Date:August 1, 2012
"We needed another sofa in our living as the old queen sofabed was . . . well, it just needed to be gone! This Mackenzie is just as beautiful and comfortable as the one we sat in at the gallery. We are now a 100% La Z Boy furnished home, as we are sold on the durability of all our 30+ year old stuff we are still hanging on to or giving to our kids (who grew up on them.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swimfam
Location:Billings, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Sturdy Sofa

Date:September 2, 2012
"We purchased this sofa 10 years ago. Overall, it has held up well. After about a year, one seat cushion was clearly lower than the other so LazyBoy sent me a replacement and we have had no problems since. We ordered the teal blue and it has help up amazing through two dogs (though our dogs are not allowed on the furniture) and a very active family of five. At about year five a board came loose underneath so needed to be retacked. The recliner we had upholstered in a floral fabric purchased with the sofa has not held up so well. The padding and mechanism is still perfect; however, the fabric is threadbare. I would recommend staying away from the looser weave fabric for longer durability."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsb68
Location:Sheboygan Falls WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

sofa springs

Date:September 3, 2012
"We purchased this sofa about 6 years ago. I felt a spring give way yesterday while sitting on it. I know our local dealer will come and take a look at the sofa and give an estimate for its repair. The sofa looks practically like new so we will get it repaired. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because of the repair that we will have to get.
The man who came to clean our sofa also commented that he likes cleaning LZ Boy products because they clean up so easily.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tensey
Location:Mesquite, TX.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Love my Mackenzie

Date:September 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased the Mackenzie because of the depth of the seat. I don't like the attached or semi-attached coushins on the back of a sofa and this suits us really well. We have had a laz-y-boy sofa and love seat before and we were familiar with the quality and durability.
We loved our other sofa and I know we will like this one equally as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mhan

Comfy

Date:October 4, 2012
"This sofa is very nice looking and very comfortable."
Review 36 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKJM

Love this sofa!

Date:November 12, 2012
"We have had this sleeper sofa for 4 1/2 years. I absolutely love it. We bought this for extra sleep space for guests. My mother, who has a bad back, finds the sleeper very comfortable. I love the comfort of just the sofa part. In fact, we are updating furniture in our main family room, and are thinking of another Mackenzie!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldbunny
Location:Algonquin, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Mackenzie Sofa

Date:December 12, 2012
"I love this sofa! Its very comfortable and warm. Good for naps! The color is a perfect match for my black and brown area rug. I also have a loveseat to match."
Review 38 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaraB
Location:Windham, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

So happy with our purchase!

Date:December 12, 2012
"We had to get rid of a sofa/loveseat set after our loveseat broke. We decided to purchase 2 chairs and a sofa from La-z-boy. This was our first La-z-boy purchase ever, and we are exceedingly happy with all 3 products. The Mackenzie sofa is nice and firm, plenty long to lay out on (or sleep on if someone is sick). I love the classic style, and the quality is second to none!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laxrunner
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Buy

Date:January 3, 2013
"We bought this sleeper because we had family coming to stay for 3 weeks. The sofa is very comfortable and our guest says its the best sleeper he has ever slept on.
A very well built and comfortable sleeper/
"
Review 40 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BennyIceEyes
Location:NC

Excellent couch

Date:March 5, 2013
"I have owned this couch for 3 weeks now and love it. The quality of craftmanship is comparable with its cost. It is a very comfortable couch to sit on, with its depth seemingly just right, not too deep nor too shallow. I trust that it shall be a durable piece of furniture for several years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>