Customer Reviews for Mackenzie

Mackenzie

This fashionable sofa makes a strong visual statement, while it provides an oasis of comfort. Generously padded roll arms, luxurious cushioning and tapered wood legs give it an updated appeal. And with our queen sleeper option, you can offer guests a sweet retreat. The Supreme Comfort™ mattress system comes standard on the sleeper model. Matching chair and ottoman are also available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
56 of 63(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mackenzie
Review 1 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harr
Location:Delaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice Furniture

Date:August 3, 2014
"The sofa & loveseat came just the same as the store furniture. We picked different material and they turned out real nice."
Review 2 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Magus
Location:Oakville, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Date:July 14, 2014
"The Mackenzie sofa looked great on delivery. It's okay if you are sitting upright, otherwise the frame in the side of the arm is totally uncomfortable.
Maybe it will improve my posture !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkerShopper
Location:Parker, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love this sofa

Date:July 10, 2014
"This is the best sofa I have ever purchased. It's not only beautiful to look at, but it's comfortable too. I chose a special order color and was told it would take 6-8 weeks to receive it. It only took 4 weeks. Very pleased with that! I love the color and the style and am considering purchasing another set for my living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cavill
Location:Tampa,Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best couch ever

Date:May 17, 2014
"I love the quality and attention to detail. The leather is high quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneAfterNineOhNine
Location:Hampton Roads
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Mackenzies

Date:May 1, 2014
"We just purchased 2 Mackenzie couches in fabric to replace a vastly inferior "leather" sofa/loveseat we bought at one of those cheapo furniture places about 2 years earlier. We shopped those places first, then on a whim went into La-Z-Boy just to look. Yes - the cost is more, but you get what you pay for. We stayed in the store quite a while sitting on the Mackenzie, and wrote up the purchase of two of them. So far, so very happy. Great quality/construction. Very glad we stopped into La-Z-Boy to "look"..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sremington
Location:Broken Arrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Living room set

Date:March 12, 2014
"I purchased the couch, loveseat, chair and ottoman and I absolutely love it. It looks great with my wood floors love the texture. You can’t go wrong the price is great the quality outstanding and super comfortable."
Review 7 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moelysol

Cushiony and Comfy

Date:March 12, 2014
"This couch was quite a find. It's soft yet durable. The cushions stand up to heavy usage in my home. It's been worth every penny."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied1
Location:Temecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Beautiful and Comfortable

Date:March 3, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My experience with La-Z-Boy was fantastic. In addition to this couch I bought the Mackenzie loveseat and the Canyon coffee table and end table. Everything was delivered quickly and in great condition. The leather on the couch is gorgeous and soft. The couch itself is beautiful and very comfortable. I really have nothing negative to say about the whole experience."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bernadine
Location:Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

LOVE my La-z-boy!

Date:February 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I recently purchased the Mackenze sofa, side chair and the Charlotte recliner.
From the first minute I walked into the store (with a surprised and confused look on my face) the sales person (Lynn) was very helpful and extremely patient. I placed the order a few days later and waited for my furniture to arrive. Due to snowstorms, etc. the delivery was delayed but it finally arrived and was everything I hoped for.
There was a small problem with excess material on the back of the sofa and chair near where the arm meets the back. After converations with Bonnie in Service and visits from Jason the repairs were completed to my full satisfaction.
I love my new La-z-boy furniture, it's comfortable for large gatherings of family and friends or just to curl up on; I would recommend La-z-boy to all my friends. I would love to purchase additional pieces, although I don't know where I'd find room for all of it!
Thanks again to Lynn, Bonnie & Jason in the Halifax store!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyaInAtlanta
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

What an improvement!

Date:January 7, 2014
"I've had a leather couch and loveseat for years. I needed to replace them and wanted to "upgrade" so decided to go to La Z Boy and just "look." It only took a few minutes to fall in love with this couch. After years of uncomfortable seating, this couch is a dream. I decided to go with a fabric instead of leather and I'm so glad I did. It's lovely and instead of sinking down and back in a "too soft" couch or sitting on a hard surface, this is JUST RIGHT. I love this couch and believe it will last for many years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SUEH
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Nice Furniture

Date:January 6, 2014
"So far, I am very please with the furniture. We haven't used it much as of yet, but looks great in the room. My hope is that it continues to hold up after much more use. My only complaint is that the pillows could use a little more stuffing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredPrin
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great sofa

Date:January 6, 2014
"My wife and I really liked the styling of this sofa. It is well made and everyone loves how comfortable it is."
Review 13 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merlon
Location:Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Birthday present

Date:December 30, 2013
"I purchased the sofa and love seat last Dec. 21, 2013 and was delivered Dec. 29, 2013. I was thinking of a good birthday present for my wife and I believe I hit a jackpot.. My wife loved the sofa. It is firm and I can lie comfortably on it. Buying this sofa brought life to our living room. The design is awesome and the fabric is fantastic."
Review 14 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verypleased
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

beautiful

Date:December 27, 2013
"Sofa just arrived today. Looks great. Feels sturdy. Very pleased with purchase"
Review 15 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolly72
Location:Sonora, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever

Date:November 30, 2013
"Having surgery and needed a new sofa so it would easier to get up as the old one had a broken spring. Went to a lzy boy dealer and sat on the MacKenzie did not have the color in stock I wanted and as I did not want to wait to order one went to another lz by dealer where we purchased a recliner from and they had the MacKenzie in the color I wanted. It is so comfortable. I especially like that the back cushions are attached. But mostly I love the workmanship as I have purchased lzy boy products in the past and they last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LostACustomer
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Sofa is Firm

Date:September 30, 2013
"I purchased this sofa in 06/2013 and it was delivered in 07/2013. So far I am pleased with the couch. It is firm, but not as firm as I expected. My neighbor has a La-Z-Boy sofa that is very firm. I was expecting my couch to have the same bounce when one sits on it. It doesn't. But the couch is firm enough to warrant 4 stars from me. It is better than other couches that I have owned in the past. If you decide to purchase this sofa, I highly recommend that you DO NOT purchase the matching chair. It is uncomfortable and the fabric wrinkles easily."
Review 17 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steve001
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Satisfied Customer

Date:September 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The whole process from the point of shopping for the product thru the order & sales process, then delivery were all very well handled ! I would recommend Lazy Boy to family & Friends."
Review 18 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcapr2013
Location:sacramento
Gender:Male

furniture that lasts

Date:May 9, 2013
"I purchased this sofa a few weeks ago. The construction and fabric are of high quality. The sofa seating is a bit higher than most sofas, however, the cushions are designed for comfort on your back and seat area. The sides and back of the sofa are padded, something you do not see very often in other sofas. This sofa is Built to last."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carpo
Location:Elmhurst, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Careful what you wish for

Date:April 4, 2013
"I love the styling of this sofa. If fits in wonderfully in my cottage-like cape cod home. The sofa I replaced had seat cushions that had simply turned to mush. So, I was very interested in having a new sofa with firm cushions. I opted for the standard cushions on this piece. Firm indeed! I have joked that it is almost like sitting on an inflated inner tube! We shall see if the cushions "relax" over time."
Review 20 for Mackenzie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

LOVE this sofa!

Date:April 2, 2013
"We ordered this sofa in a light plaid fabric, and the workmanship is incomparable! As a seamstress, I know how difficult it can be to match plaids. They are perfect!! Even the throw pillows (in a different fabric) are so well matched as to be interchangeable. Made in America. Hallelujah!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>