Customer Reviews for Reese

Reese

The Reese motion sectional is designed exclusively to offer the luxury of leather. Its pub-style back and pillowtop arms provide the perfect place to relax. Modern design and versatility combined with quality engineering make Reese a top choice. The configuration shown includes a right arm sitting recliner with non-reclining seat, a corner unit, an armless middle unit and a left arm sitting recliner with non-reclining seat. Prefer fabric over leather? See style counterpart Rex for fabric options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reese
Review 1 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncaafinalfour
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Comfortable

Date:April 1, 2014
"Good quality for price, good customer service and very comfortable. Love the recliners. Did not think I would like the curve but after having it a while, I like it."
Review 2 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oryx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great New Sofa

Date:January 6, 2014
"After 10 years, It was time for a new Sofa. We did the whole flyer shopping/internet research and just decided to walk into a La-Z-Boy. We were greeted promptly and very courteously. No complaints.
After walking around and trying different sectionals, we decided on the Reese, with performance fabric. What made La-Z-Boy stand apart was the ability to configure the way we required. We ended up with a LH and RH reclining loveseats put together to make a 4 seat sofa.
We love it. Very comfortable, looks good, and fits with our decor.
My only complaint is that the one recline needs to be tightened up a little. Not enough resistance when going back.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stretch

Nice!

Date:May 12, 2013
"I finally had to retire my 25 year old lazy boy leather couch. : (
I shopped around, but I just had to go back to La-z-boy. The value, comfort and durability of my last couch helped me make my decision. My new Reese sectional appears to be of the same build quality, so I hope to get many years out of it. Looks great in our living room. I'm just about to test the "nap" feature and hope it's as good as my last couch. : ) Thanks La-Z-Boy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fern

Lovely addition

Date:April 16, 2013
"I have just received my new leather sectional...the nicest piece of furniture I have ever purchased and oh so comfortable. I hope I can remain awake in the comfy recliners long enough to aptly appreciate the good looks, practicality and comfort of this finely manufactured wonder. I bought this to help control the dust and doghair I live with in the southwest and in the bargain have a beautiful centerpiece for my living room in a soft neutral color that I can dress up with pillows and throws. Hurray!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WenD
Location:Bryan,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Amazing sofa.....

Date:April 15, 2012
"It took a while to receive......but when we did.....WOW! We are in love!!! We got the 2 recliners on the end, which are fabulous! We also got real leather which I am so greatful. It is gorgeous!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdc

Love it!

Date:August 4, 2011
"We love this sofa! When we were redoing our room we knew we wanted a sectional but were a little unsure about the leather because we have 3 young children. Everything has worked out wonderfully. We are very happy with it and how it is holding up with the kids. It is VERY comfortable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WWGus
Location:POWHATAN,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

NO REGRETS!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:August 4, 2011
"I HAVE ALWAYS HAD LEATHER FURNITURE AND PREFER SECTIONALS. THE REESE SECTIONAL WHICH I PURCHASED IN
THE TAUPE COLOR IS THE BEST BUY I'VE EVER MADE. THE LEATHER IS SUPERB IN QUALITY, COMFORTABLE, DURABLE AND EASY TO CARE FOR. THE INTERLOCKING PIECES MAKE IT VERY CONVENIENT TO MOVE OR CLEAN AND THE RECLINERS ARE COMFORTABLE ENOUGH TO SLEEP IN****WOULD NOT HESITATE TO PURCHASE THIS AGAIN***
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisadg610
Location:Talbott,TN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Elegant,yet Comfortable

Date:August 3, 2011
"Beautiful design, quality,and comfort.We love it and always get compliments.Money very well spent!"
Review 9 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccorlandpk
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great Quality - Company Behind It

Date:March 12, 2011
"My wife and I love this sectional. Truly, high-end quality leather and structure. We really appreciated the outstanding service from T.K. at the Oak Brook, IL store. T.K. worked with us to ensure that the sectional we picked integrated extremely well with our existing living room decor. Kudos to these guys, I will come back again!"
Review 10 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyB
Location:Franklin TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Exactly what I wanted!!!

Date:November 20, 2010
"Love this sofa!!!! Very comfortable, great color and very good quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meandmygirls
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

L-O-V-E it!!

Date:April 9, 2010
"We shopped around for what seemed like forever...either the colors weren't right or when we found the right color, it was not comfortable! THEN we found this sectional and it was the best money we ever spent!!! LOVE the color (it matches just about everything!) and it's beyond comfortable...I would highly recommend. And it cleans up nicely"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reese
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasmine
Location:Port Rowan, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Cushions breaking down already

Date:July 27, 2014
"I fell in love with the Reese and purchased it in authentic black leather with two recliners. When it arrived I was more than impressed as the quality of the leather is amazing and I am sure it will hold up a long time. I am however very disappointed with the fill in the cushions. As we know all couches get as we call it "broken in" but I purchased Lazy Boy and saved for a long time to buy this brand due to the reputation of quality and the durability however the fill in the cushions where I sit has become very flat and soft. It was so firm but comfortable at first and now I am finding that I am switching the cushions around so one spot is not more worn than the other and we have this couch for just over a year. I did not expect the fill to get broken down so soon which disappoints me greatly after such a short period of time. I am a small woman and only weigh 130 pounds so it is not like a big heavy man sits where they cushions are getting soft. Not to mention I have a very active lifestyle so I only sit there a couple of hours a night.
My last sectional was a "Skylar Peplar" and after ten years the fill held up much better than this one has in year and a half and I had that couch for 25 years.
All in all I love the couch but would like the fill to be more durable for the price I paid.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reese
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucky

so soft

Date:June 29, 2009
"We love the unique and neutral colour of this sofa,and the soft and very comfortable cushions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reese
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BMCNAIRN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Disappointed Customer

Date:February 6, 2014
"While we were initially pleased with the couch, it has not lived up to our expectations or the touted quality of the brand. After only a year, the arms on the recliner sides are loose and the seating doesn't have the bounce back that it should. La-z-boy prides itself on being family friendly and kid strong. I would be looking at a broken couch if I had a rambunctious boy. Our daughter is active but leaning on a couch arm should not make it loose. We are completely disappointed in this almost $5000 purchase (and it's not even leather-it's "renew" or as we call it, pleather). Won't buy anything there again."